View Full Version : Republic of Ireland V Georgia - Wednesday, 11th February 2009 - World Cup 2010 Q

Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5 6

11/02/2009, 7:39 PM
Hopefully this will help some of ye

http://www.iraqgoals.com/en/ch3.html

danonion
11/02/2009, 7:48 PM
Top man strangeirish top man!

11/02/2009, 7:50 PM
Terrible start, Jaysus!

danonion
11/02/2009, 7:51 PM
Goal down. Wow.

11/02/2009, 7:51 PM
:rolleyes: cyprus part two!!

11/02/2009, 7:52 PM
Good start:eek:

SwanVsDalton
11/02/2009, 7:52 PM
Argh! Kelly! Argh!

Maroon 7
11/02/2009, 7:53 PM
Nightmare start by Stephen Kelly.

BobtheDrog
11/02/2009, 7:53 PM
time for a sub methinks

11/02/2009, 7:54 PM
Seamie Coleman would be a better option at right back;)

11/02/2009, 7:56 PM
I was justing thinking if I were Georgia I would target Kelly's side of the pitch.

danonion
11/02/2009, 7:57 PM
McGeady's delivery is diabolical

BobtheDrog
11/02/2009, 7:58 PM
Seamie Coleman would be a better option at right back;)

still a little young, Brian Shelley :cool:

Maroon 7
11/02/2009, 7:59 PM
Kelly just done again. Andrews saved him.

MojoPin
11/02/2009, 8:04 PM
that link aint working for me! any ideas guys? im in england

irishfan86
11/02/2009, 8:07 PM
Try the stuff on this page:

http://myp2p.eu/broadcast.php?matchid=30364&part=sports

SwanVsDalton
11/02/2009, 8:11 PM
Twenty minutes and Ireland finally have an effort on goal. This could be a long game.

11/02/2009, 8:12 PM
this works OK
http://www.justin.tv/vipsports3

11/02/2009, 8:13 PM
Yesssssss!!!!!!!!
No!!!!!!!!!

11/02/2009, 8:13 PM
1-1!!!!!!!!!!

Damn it!

Oh well, offside...geez.

danonion
11/02/2009, 8:14 PM
Nooooooo!!!

BobtheDrog
nope still 1-0

Maroon 7
Goal disallowed for Ireland now. Feeling like it might be one of those nights.

BobtheDrog
11/02/2009, 8:15 PM
i reckon the lino thought doyle got a touch

BobtheDrog
11/02/2009, 8:18 PM
ref seems to think he's a player trying to tackle andrews

luka
11/02/2009, 8:23 PM
me is live with Rte online http://www.rte.ie/live/

danonion
Dunne could have conceded a peno

irishfan86
Shoulda been a penalty on Dunne. Let's call it even on the karma board.

danonion
11/02/2009, 8:24 PM
2-1 to ireland on the karma board Doyle could have one a penalty

irishfan86
11/02/2009, 8:26 PM
2-1 to ireland on the karma board Doyle could have one a penalty

In fairness Doyle had a bad first touch and it was probably going out of play. I think that's what saved the Georgian.

irishfan86
11/02/2009, 8:30 PM
Fantastic run from McGeady, would have been a great goal.

11/02/2009, 8:34 PM
i reckon the lino thought doyle got a touch

that was my impression. Shocking enough so far...

BobtheDrog
11/02/2009, 8:35 PM
better ball in from mcgeady? it was terrible

Maroon 7
11/02/2009, 8:35 PM
HT

Well this isn't good.

SwanVsDalton
11/02/2009, 8:36 PM
Georgia look much more assured in possession than we do. We're clueless...again.

Boo_Boy
11/02/2009, 8:39 PM
Either my TV is sh**e or this cameraman is. I can't even see the player with the damn ball most of the time because its out of frame:rolleyes:

thomas72
11/02/2009, 8:39 PM
lads there are better lague of ireland players out there a bunch of muppets clueless. QQQQQQQQ dunphy :D

shaneker
11/02/2009, 8:41 PM
Right. It's blind optimism o'clock.

We look ****e as a result of individual mistakes - poor crossing, poor control, misplaced passes. Tactically this team can win this game - Duff and McGeady can hurt them (as long on they are on the right bloody wings) and Andrews is pushing forward and making himself a nuisance. Give the team a bollocking, tell them they are better, and hopefully some confidence can be restored and the mistakes will reduce.

Or we'll lose.

conlonn
11/02/2009, 8:44 PM
does mcgeady ever practice his crossing as he is a winger. jesus he is sooo over rated, no wonder he stayed at celtic.
trap is going to have to make a sub or two, wonder if he knows how!

tommy_c12000
11/02/2009, 8:45 PM
Kelly needs to be whipped off ASAP. Centre defence doing ok. Whelan is poor......been pushed off the ball too easy. Needs to up the ante. Andrews doing well. Dreadful performance so far........the game is crying out for andy reid!

Maroon 7
11/02/2009, 8:45 PM
I think Doyle's little hop actually attracted the attention of the linesman. May have thought the ball had come off him when it had glanced off the defender.

TerryPhelan
11/02/2009, 8:51 PM
It's 3.45am, I'm sitting up bleary-eyed and alone in an internet cafe in an obscure town in north-eastern Laos, having run the gauntlet of several large, curious dogs on my walk here... and THIS is what I have to reward me for my efforts.

Really appreciate the help with watching the game lads, but after a first half like that I'm seriously doubting it was worth it. As feared, our wingers are not offsetting the creative burden we've put on them. Ref is shoddy. Georgia look assured and as time goes on will only put more men behind the ball.

11/02/2009, 8:51 PM
Don't want towant to sound pessimistic but if we lose are still have second place in our own (somewhat unstready :D) hands!

11/02/2009, 8:55 PM
Stick Hunt on for Kelly.

Maroon 7
11/02/2009, 9:02 PM
Can't create a clear chance. Everything is bobbling around or being headed around the Georgian penalty area.

backstothewall
11/02/2009, 9:04 PM
Pedestrian is the word for this. The point of the holding midfieders is to press and harry all night but they aren't. unsure if thats on coaches orders or not. The game needs a kick up the arse.

Agree Hunt is the man to bring on, though don't know who i would take off. Duff maybe. Keane and Doyle have done nothing but they have had no supply at all

Boo_Boy
Thank god, offside.

Maroon 7
Georgian goal ruled offside.

11/02/2009, 9:05 PM
noooo!!!!!!!
yes!!!!!!!!!

shaneker
11/02/2009, 9:07 PM
Thanks Christ. Whelen at fault.

Take off Duff, he's been as bad as McGeady but slower.