View Full Version : Public Forum last night

Jeebus
06/02/2009, 11:29 AM
Anyone fancy giving an update on how this went last night?

06/02/2009, 12:04 PM
It went well. Everyone tried to avoid any negative comments and did so for most parts. Disappointing turnout but the fundraisers are in full swing now.

Main things coming from the meeting is

*Attend event Saturday in Southern and if you can't spread the word about it. Auction line-up is excellent.
*Golden Goals for Ireland game are available in several pubs around town now.
*5 race nights will be taking place on one night
*If we reach 60k, Cookie should return

Guts&Glory
06/02/2009, 12:47 PM
*5 race nights will be taking place on one night in two weeks time

I thought the FAI deadline was 14th Feb so is two weeks not too late or did we get an extension to submit the post fundraising figures?

06/02/2009, 12:49 PM
Must have got the date wrong...wasn't too sure about it anyway

dong
06/02/2009, 1:38 PM
It went well. Everyone tried to avoid any negative comments and did so for most parts. Disappointing turnout but the fundraisers are in full swing now.

Main things coming from the meeting is

*Attend event Saturday in Southern and if you can't spread the word about it. Auction line-up is excellent.
*Golden Goals for Ireland game are available in several pubs around town now.
*5 race nights will be taking place on one night
*If we reach 60k, Cookie should return
Fair play to ye lads, sounds like something could be achieved here and best of luck with it. Just wondering about that last bit though. I definitely recall that the 60k idea was touted because if it was raised then Cook would definitely return.
Now its "should return"?
I'll support it as much as I can and 60k is 60k for the club no matter what way you look at it but have the goalposts been shifted here??

akearins
06/02/2009, 3:35 PM
http://www.thebitored.com/?p=561

06/02/2009, 6:14 PM
Now its "should return"?

It's a turn of phrase. Get over it.

Nah Nah Nah Nah
08/02/2009, 4:30 PM
http://www.thebitored.com/?p=561

How many people have you managed to get for the €2 a week campaign Alan?