View Full Version : Reynolds to be Drogs man???

Town Legend
30/01/2009, 6:17 PM
According to this article Alan Reynolds is been strongly linked to the massive job at Drogheda.

http://www.eleven-a-side.com/eircomleague/news.asp?n=35691

corkharps
30/01/2009, 6:18 PM
The only thing that thug has going for him,is that he'd be cheap!

30/01/2009, 6:46 PM
The only thing that thug has going for him,is that he'd be cheap!

and nasty.

Cheap and nasty.

adamd164
30/01/2009, 6:58 PM
and nasty.

Cheap and nasty.
He'd fit it well so in that neck of the woods.

The Lep
30/01/2009, 7:15 PM
John Gill is strongly linked to the job as well.

ndrog
30/01/2009, 7:22 PM
He'd fit it well so in that neck of the woods.

get over yourself langer.

30/01/2009, 7:39 PM
and nasty.

Cheap and nasty.

hes easily the most depised football man in the eircom league.. not too surprised he wasnt asked to come down for the sean prunty testimonial...:)

Celdrog
30/01/2009, 8:02 PM
He won't be the manager - the FAI are giving us Trappatoni on a part time basis

blue til i die
30/01/2009, 8:19 PM
He's playing premier soccer in waterford at the moment i think.

prince20
30/01/2009, 9:14 PM
Hey lads,i know doolin went to go to Cork but who was working with him as his assistant at the drogs? Surely thats the road drogheda need to go down as they need some stability. Congrats on coming out of examinership

longfordjames
30/01/2009, 9:35 PM
id like giller to get it

prince20
30/01/2009, 9:41 PM
id like giller to get it
doubt it...he only just got dundalk promoted on 12 grand a week budget. droghedas budget is going to be half that in the premier.

30/01/2009, 9:47 PM
If they're sensible they'll go for a younger manager as generally they're less expensive and often more enthusiastic and willing to work on smaller budgets. Even if they go down, nobody would really blame the manager in this situation and he'd have a chance to build them up again.

Celdrog
30/01/2009, 9:50 PM
Hey lads,i know doolin went to go to Cork but who was working with him as his assistant at the drogs? Surely thats the road drogheda need to go down as they need some stability. Congrats on coming out of examinershipJohn Carroll.
I reckon the new manager's name is in this thread and it ain't Alan Reynolds

Town Legend
30/01/2009, 9:57 PM
John Carroll.

John Carroll???? Trapattoni??? Sean Prunty???? Mmmm There was no one else mentioned was there????

Black and White
30/01/2009, 9:57 PM
Gareth Cronin or Pat Scully!!Scully would make the derbies even more sweeter!!lol look what he did with moneyless Kilkenny!!

Celdrog
31/01/2009, 2:18 AM
John Carroll???? Trapattoni??? Sean Prunty???? Mmmm There was no one else mentioned was there????Doolin

BTW Giller is John Gill.;)

Town Legend
31/01/2009, 2:38 AM
Doolin

BTW Giller is John Gill.;)

Eh....you said the new managers name was on this thread and its not Reynolds. So sarcastically I mentioned 3 of the 4 names mentioned deliberately leaving out the obvious choice........GILL!!!!!
And doolins with cork now Celdrog ;)

Blue Man
31/01/2009, 7:41 AM
Reynolds is a thug and should not be let near a football culb. Horrible person and someone the league can do without. Could Darius Kierans get it?

prince20
31/01/2009, 9:42 AM
John Carroll.

So are you implying its gill or carroll?

Town Legend
31/01/2009, 12:03 PM
No I think he's trying to say Doolin is the man!!! If you look at earlier messages he answers Carroll for the question on last years assisstant.

Celdrog
31/01/2009, 9:24 PM
John Gill is the word on the street as the new Drogs manager. I have to be right sometime.

Paul Doolin's name was missed in the sarcastic reply so I put it in. John Carroll was his assistant.

31/01/2009, 9:27 PM
Good appointment for ye if true, he'd have a squad willing and rearing to go, i.e. Our squad from last year.

Roll on the 14th.:ball:

Town Legend
01/02/2009, 2:05 AM
Who of the available people would you like to see get it Celdrog?

prince20
01/02/2009, 8:05 AM
John Gill is the word on the street as the new Drogs manager. I have to be right sometime.

Paul Doolin's name was missed in the sarcastic reply so I put it in. John Carroll was his assistant.
Cant imagine Drogheda going for Gill...if he is not good enough for Dundalk why would he be good enough for Ye? Think his premier division record will go against him....

ndrog
01/02/2009, 11:14 AM
Alan Matthews being mentioned on our forum as a genuine contender :eek: cant see it meself , but it would be a great appointment .