View Full Version : 2009 Squad

Pages : 1 [2]

Town Legend
14/02/2009, 5:26 PM
Unless Drogheda come calling I think Longford is his next best option cos every other team seems to have their squads basically together except for Athlone and I know Stephen wouldn't go there!!!!

14/02/2009, 5:31 PM
Yeah I actually would like to have him around for this year, we could do with his experience and he was decent for us in his spell here last season. He seems to have been around forever but he's only 28 or so isn't he?.

Town Legend
14/02/2009, 5:34 PM
He's a year younger, he's 27.

http://walkthechalk.com/player.php?id=861

Frank76
14/02/2009, 9:06 PM
Well lads,

Emenka Owubienka(not really learning to spell his name unless we sign him!!!) is on trial with us at the minute. Any info on him?

dublinwanderer
15/02/2009, 11:55 AM
I must say if we manage to sign Darren Forsyth it would be a great addition to the team. After teh Shels game, the squad is looking ok.... Way to early to get too confident, only 1 game played!!!

naoise kennedy
15/02/2009, 12:18 PM
I must say if we manage to sign Darren Forsyth it would be a great addition to the team. After teh Shels game, the squad is looking ok.... Way to early to get too confident, only 1 game played!!!

Yeah forsyth looked good also fernando would be great signings, lets hope we keep them both. defense looked strong and mulcahy looked good in midfield, himself and darly would be a strong centre mid.

gufc2000
22/02/2009, 11:47 AM
Lads could anyone tell me if the foolowing are still at Bray.

Stephen Lawless
Chris Mason
Robbie Manley
Gary McCabe
Paul Dunphy
John Mulroy
John Broderick
Niall Merriman
Gabriel Sava
Gavin McInerney

All help appreciated

Bray Head
22/02/2009, 1:54 PM
Lads could anyone tell me if the foolowing are still at Bray.

Stephen Lawless
Chris Mason
Robbie Manley
Gary McCabe
Paul Dunphy
John Mulroy
John Broderick
Niall Merriman
Gabriel Sava
Gavin McInerney

All help appreciated

McCabe & Mulroy are still with the club. The rest are gone. Dunphy went to Dublin Bus AFAIK. Not sure where the others went to.

El-Pietro
23/02/2009, 11:12 AM
great news about deansy

and dave mulcahy - defender, played with waterford last season, will also be an excellent signing too

no he wont

hes the worst defender ive ever seen

worse than Brian O'Callaghan

i think i was at every game he played for city last year

hes shocking

Captain2007
23/02/2009, 12:56 PM
no he wont

hes shocking

Just shows you what you know, if he played as a defender, ye played him out of position, Mulcahy will be one of the best midfielder's in the league this season,and yes you will be shocked when ye see him play in his best position Midfield. :)

corkboy360
23/02/2009, 3:51 PM
no he wont

hes shocking
Are you completely clueless?
the man did not play that much games give him a break.

Edit: Posting about my now on forums where i can not defend myself is it ? I am aloud have an opinion;)

El-Pietro
25/02/2009, 3:24 PM
Are you completely clueless?
the man did not play that much games give him a break.

Edit: Posting about my now on forums where i can not defend myself is it ? I am aloud have an opinion;)
I posted in reply to someone mentioning you

I didnt bring you up

and I know he didnt play that many games

becuase he played so poor in the games he was given a chance in

The Fox
25/02/2009, 10:07 PM
I see from the website that we have signed Foresyth - does this mean we have or havent signed Fernando - is anything confirmed on that front? Isnt the window now closed?

Hulsey
26/02/2009, 12:12 AM
I see from the website that we have signed Foresyth - does this mean we have or havent signed Fernando - is anything confirmed on that front? Isnt the window now closed?

As far as I know you can sign free agents outside the window

naoise kennedy
26/02/2009, 11:13 AM
As far as I know you can sign free agents outside the window

surely we can't let fernando go..

dublinwanderer
26/02/2009, 1:33 PM
Goalkeepers
Chris O’Connor
Brian Kane

Defenders
Colm Tresson
Chris Deans
Derek Pender
Derek Foran
David Webster
Stephen Brennan
Dane Massey
Philip Knight

Midfielders
Gareth Coughlan
Gary McCabe
Daryl Robson
Daire Doyle
Dave Mulcahy
Chris Shields
Darren Dunne

Forwards
Paul Byrne
Jake Kelly
John Mulroy
Darren Forsyth
Patrick Kavanagh

From website...
So no Fernando!!!!

BrayUnknowns
26/02/2009, 4:25 PM
I thought Fernando looked decent enough... In fairness 2 goals in 3 games from Midfield in pre season isn't a bad return for a newbie on trial. It's not as if were gifted with left footed players throughout the squad

naoise kennedy
26/02/2009, 7:40 PM
I thought Fernando looked decent enough... In fairness 2 goals in 3 games from Midfield in pre season isn't a bad return for a newbie on trial. It's not as if were gifted with left footed players throughout the squad

somebody said that we can still sign players that are free agents, is this true. It would be a bad day if we did let him go he looked very good..

27/02/2009, 2:18 PM
somebody said that we can still sign players that are free agents, is this true. It would be a bad day if we did let him go he looked very good..

Only the window for under contract or attached players has closed. Clubs can still sign out of work professionals - i.e Players who are not contracted to any club.

Battery Rover
02/03/2009, 10:41 AM
Does this mean we have or havent signed Fernando

Who is Fernanado?

Captain2007
02/03/2009, 11:09 AM
Who is Fernanado?

AFAIK his surname is Torres, some guy called Benitez sent him over for a trial ;)

02/03/2009, 4:16 PM
Who is Fernanado?

A Spanish bloke we had on trial, he was at our game on Saturday but was not in the squad (he has not signed yet). Played 3 other pre season games and scored twice. Left winger that looks fairly decent.

naoise kennedy
02/03/2009, 7:27 PM
[quote=Roo69;1115222]A Spanish bloke we had on trial, he was at our game on Saturday but was not in the squad (he has not signed yet).

Does this mean we are still in negotiations with him..