View Full Version : Team Squads

Black and White
26/01/2009, 5:15 PM
Can someone post the players who are been kept from each teams's squads from last year...trying to update football manager here!

Dundalk:
Manager-Sean Connor
Assistant-Joe Miller

Chris Bennion
Tiarnan Mulvenna
Simon Kelly
Shane Grimes

Everyone else has been released!

sligofan4ever
26/01/2009, 5:39 PM
For Sligo Rovers:

Richard Brush
Semaus Coleman (For now)
Gavin Peers
Chris Butler
Danny Ventre
Richie Ryan
Conor O' Grady
Sean Doherty
Brian Cash
Steve Feeney
Rafael Cretaro
Romuald Boco

Mauro Almeida is supposed to have signed a new contract but hasn't been confirmed.

Town Legend
26/01/2009, 6:22 PM
Only player Longford have kept from last year is Andy Bermingham.

Black and White
26/01/2009, 6:24 PM
Only player Longford have kept from last year is Andy Bermingham.

Did ye get rid of Gallagher?

Mr Maroon
26/01/2009, 6:25 PM
Galway United:

Gary Rogers (for now)
Jay O'Shea (for now)
Iarfhlaith Davoran
Vinny Faherty
Seamus Conneely
Jonathan Keane
Alan Murphy
Paul Sinnott
Ger Hanley
Cian McBrien
Jason Molloy

Ian Foster also (he was player-assistant manager last year). He'll possibly be registered as a player this year too.

26/01/2009, 6:29 PM
Mark McNulty
Danny Murphy
Dan Murray
Pat Sullivan
Neal Horgan
Colin Healy
Joe Gamble
Alan O Connor
Denis Behan
Timmy Kiely
Craig Duggan

26/01/2009, 6:31 PM

we did. goodness knows where he has gone to..

26/01/2009, 6:34 PM

Well he's not back so far anyway. Don't know who got rid of who!. Somebody on our forum said he was going playing GAA in Louth but may sign for Drogs if they survive. Don't know how much truth is in that though, said person has been saying a lot of things that don't seem to be true of late.

adamd164
26/01/2009, 6:39 PM
Mark McNulty
Danny Murphy
Dan Murray
Pat Sullivan
Neal Horgan
Colin Healy
Joe Gamble
Alan O Connor
Denis Behan
Timmy Kiely
Craig Duggan
I know some of us don't like Dan Connor, but we can't just pretend he's not there!!:p

26/01/2009, 6:43 PM
Can someone post the players who are been kept from each teams's squads from last year

I know some of us don't like Dan Connor, but we can't just pretend he's not there!!:p

Ah, the ability to read. A true blessing from God ;)

Black and White
26/01/2009, 6:53 PM
Mark McNulty
Danny Murphy
Dan Murray
Pat Sullivan
Neal Horgan
Colin Healy
Joe Gamble
Alan O Connor
Denis Behan
Timmy Kiely
Craig Duggan

What about Sean Kelly,John Tierney, Cillian Lordan??

Black and White
26/01/2009, 6:54 PM
Galway United:

Gary Rogers (for now)
Jay O'Shea (for now)
Iarfhlaith Davoran
Vinny Faherty
Seamus Conneely
Jonathan Keane
Alan Murphy
Paul Sinnott
Ger Hanley
Cian McBrien
Jason Molloy

Ian Foster also (he was player-assistant manager last year). He'll possibly be registered as a player this year too.

Is Alan Keane, Levi Tierney, Shane Tracey and Jorgensen gone??

26/01/2009, 6:56 PM
For Sligo Rovers:

Richard Brush
Semaus Coleman (For now)
Gavin Peers
Chris Butler
Danny Ventre
Richie Ryan
Conor O' Grady
Sean Doherty
Brian Cash
Steve Feeney
Rafael Cretaro
Romuald Boco

Mauro Almeida is supposed to have signed a new contract but hasn't been confirmed.

Conor O Grady's new contract has not been confirmed, Brian Cash deal wasnt confirmed, neither was Steve Feeney's.

26/01/2009, 6:57 PM

Forgot about Sean Kelly, unfortunately yes he's still under contract.

Dunno about Tierney, he was on loan at Limerick, no mention of him anywhere in relation to us of late.

Lordan hasnt been offered a new contract, thus far anyway

Black and White
26/01/2009, 7:05 PM
Conor O Grady's new contract has not been confirmed, Brian Cash deal wasnt confirmed, neither was Steve Feeney's.

Whats the craic with Mikey Creane,Melly, McTiernan,Mannion, McMorrow and that??

WoodquayBoy
26/01/2009, 7:06 PM
Keane is in Oz, might be back; Tracey was on loan to Limerick, doubt he'll be back; I take it the fact Tierney was not included in today's list of players who have signed means he is gone; JJ almost definitely gone

Black and White
26/01/2009, 7:09 PM
Keane is in Oz, might be back; Tracey was on loan to Limerick, doubt he'll be back; I take it the fact Tierney was not included in today's list of players who have signed means he is gone; JJ almost definitely gone

Cheeras and sorry Foley and Fenn??are they resigning??Who is Fosters assistant??

26/01/2009, 7:18 PM

id say Creane, Melly and Mannion will be A/U20 players.

McMorrow has not been with us since Nov 07

I have been told by a club official that McTiernan has been released.

26/01/2009, 7:20 PM
Whats the craic with Mikey Creane,Melly, McTiernan,Mannion, McMorrow and that??Creane & Mannion were regulars with our A team, not sure if that'll be the same for 2009. Melly and McMorrow are with local side, Strand Celtic. And as Rovers1 pointed out, McT has been released.

Gaillimh Al
26/01/2009, 7:33 PM
Mikey Creane has been playing junior with NUIG in Galway Premier for last while.

gufc2000
26/01/2009, 7:35 PM
Cheeras and sorry Foley and Fenn??are they resigning??Who is Fosters assistant??
Tom French is Ian Foster's assistant. I believe Foley is in OZ and might be back. Ollie Fenn is gone i'd imagine. He didn't feature in the run-in last season, he wasn't anything special by any means

adamd164
26/01/2009, 7:47 PM
Ah, the ability to read. A true blessing from God ;)
Pwned.:o:o

26/01/2009, 8:04 PM

Levi is training with Mervue United at the moment.

Captain2007
26/01/2009, 8:57 PM
Chris O Connor
Paddy Kavanagh
Derek Foran
Colm Tresson
Gary McCabe
Franco Georgescu
Jamie Duff
Derek Pender
John Mulroy
Phillip Knight
Dane Massey
Jake Kelly
Garreth Coughlan
Chris Shields
Dave Webster

DRDoc
26/01/2009, 9:05 PM
Is shane Oneill not with the senior squad at bray now?

Black and White
26/01/2009, 9:06 PM
Chris O Connor
Paddy Kavanagh
Derek Foran
Colm Tresson
Gary McCabe
Franco Georgescu
Jamie Duff
Derek Pender
John Mulroy
Phillip Knight
Dane Massey
Jake Kelly
Garreth Coughlan
Chris Shields
Dave Webster

I thought sabbatini was being kept on??

26/01/2009, 9:36 PM
I thought sabbatini was being kept on??Do you know every single player with each club?:D

26/01/2009, 10:06 PM
we did. goodness knows where he has gone to..

He fcuked off on us when we had a game one day to play with a local GAA side, I think it was Cooley Kickhams, am not a follower of bogball so dunno, probably with them.

blue til i die
26/01/2009, 10:07 PM
Atm Waterford have just kept:
David Grincell
Willy John Kiely
Gary Dunphy
Kieran Fitzgerald

A few more training with us but havent signed deals yet.

26/01/2009, 11:02 PM
Do you know every single player with each club?:D

maybe he's scouting for Sean??

Black and White
27/01/2009, 7:53 AM
Do you know every single player with each club?:D

Actually was bored at home watining on the new season to start so i decided to start updating Football manager 09 and all those mentioned players where with the corresponding teams and have never ever heard of the half of them before in me life!!:D

27/01/2009, 9:38 AM
Actually was bored at home watining on the new season to start so i decided to start updating Football manager 09 and all those mentioned players where with the corresponding teams and have never ever heard of the half of them before in me life!!:D

maybe he's scouting for Sean??

Yeah, he sounds like a scout alright, either that or hes an advisor. Football manager indeed ;)

27/01/2009, 2:30 PM

was going through FM last night and realised those players you mentioned were all still with Rovers (McMorrow, McT, Melly, Mannion). Was wondering was it FM you were taking these players from??:D

Rovers fan
28/01/2009, 3:16 AM
id say Creane, Melly and Mannion will be A/U20 players.

There's no u20 league next year,it's u19 so they will all be over-age.

charliesboots
28/01/2009, 9:08 AM
The Pats squad as of now

Brendan Clarke
Barry Ryan
Damien Lynch
Noel Haverty
Jason Gavin
Jamie Harris
Dave Fagan
Dave Partridge
Ryan Guy
Gary Dempsey
John Lester
Bobby Ryan
John Murphy
Mark Quigley
Andy Haran

Fagan and Haran were both with our A and U20's last season but are training with the first team squad.

Expect Barry Ryan to leave and Gary Rogers to come in.

Black and White
30/01/2009, 12:54 PM
Can any Fingal/Limerick/Wexford/UCD fans clarify who are being keeped on from their 2008 squads fro the coming season!

30/01/2009, 1:09 PM
Can any UCD fans clarify who are being keeped on from their 2008 squads fro the coming season!Not yet as far as I know.

Black and White
05/02/2009, 7:40 PM
Who has actually left UCD?

gufc2000
05/02/2009, 7:44 PM
Wexford are bound to have a similar squad to last season, but maybe i'm wrong

blue til i die
05/02/2009, 8:29 PM
Waterford United(updated)

David Grincell
Willy John Kiely
Gary Dunphy
Kieran Fitzgerald
Kenny Browne
Kevin Waters
Paul McCarthy

Black and White
05/02/2009, 8:40 PM
Can you tell me if Dave Warren,Vinny Sullivan, Robert Brosnan, Stephen O'Shea, David Breen, Philip Tobin and Luke Fitzpatrick are all still with ye?

05/02/2009, 9:08 PM
Can you tell me if Dave Warren,Vinny Sullivan, Robert Brosnan, Stephen O'Shea, David Breen, Philip Tobin and Luke Fitzpatrick are all still with ye?

I believe Luke has emmigrated to Australia, can anyone confirm that?

MONAGHAN UNITED FC

Manager: Mick Cooke
Assistant: Pat McGibbon

Karl Birmingham (Waterford United)
Alan Byrne (Shelbourne)
David Freeman (Shelbourne)
Charlie Tracey (Kildare County)
Keith Pringle (Free)
Aidan Lynch (Dundalk)
Shane Grimes (Dundalk)

and from last season

Brendan Kennedy
Aaron Mooney
Brian Gartland
Paul Whelan
Stephen McCrossan
Sean Brennan
Don Tierney
Cathal O'Connor
Darragh Hanaphy

Young players coming through from Under 20's
Aaron McCarey
Niall Flynn
Seamus Quigley

06/02/2009, 8:38 PM
I believe Luke has emmigrated to Australia, can anyone confirm that?

MONAGHAN UNITED FC

Manager: Mick Cooke
Assistant: Pat McGibbon

Karl Birmingham (Waterford United)
Alan Byrne (Shelbourne)
David Freeman (Shelbourne)
Charlie Tracey (Kildare County)
Keith Pringle (Free)
Aidan Lynch (Dundalk)
Shane Grimes (Dundalk)

and from last season

Brendan Kennedy
Aaron Mooney
Brian Gartland
Paul Whelan
Stephen McCrossan
Sean Brennan
Don Tierney
Cathal O'Connor
Darragh Hanaphy

Young players coming through from Under 20's
Aaron McCarey
Niall Flynn
Seamus Quigley

sorry to blow your bubble magicme but a lot of tabloid reports have it that freeman havent signed for monaghan yet and could go to drogheda utd.to join an ex certain manager of ours..

06/02/2009, 8:50 PM
sorry to blow your bubble magicme but a lot of tabloid reports have it that freeman havent signed for monaghan yet and could go to drogheda utd.to join an ex certain manager of ours..

I know whats in the tabloids but our manager says he has signed. That said it is not too late after signing to request that we release him. I have only posted players who have actually signed for us.

Lamper.sffc
09/02/2009, 12:08 AM
The squad list (so far) is:
Darren Quigley (loan)
James Hussey
Brian Gannon
Shaun Williams
Gareth Whelan
Philip Byrne
Stephen Paisley
John Frost (was on loan last year)
Shane Mc Faul
Shaun Maher
Fiachra McArdle
Colm James
Conan Byrne
Alan Kirby
Daniel Corcoran
Ross Gaynor
Robbie Doyle
Eamon Zayed
Gary O'Neill

Players highlighted where there last year.

Black and White
09/02/2009, 8:44 AM
Cheers lads.

stann
09/02/2009, 8:37 PM

None of them are at the minute, though two might be yet.
As it stands, Dave Warren hasn't re-signed.
Neither has Vinny, and it is being said he's signed for Dungarvan United.
Brosnan hasn't played for us for ages, not since putting Gah before soccer the year before last.
Stephen O'Shea went back to Junior football last summer rather than play for the U-20s. Still with Tramore AFAIK.
Breener re-signing is an on-again-off-again rumour, don't know what might come of that yet, but hopeful.
Philip Tobin hasn't been with us for a season at least.
Luke Fitz just stopped being a Blue like all the Dublin lads (only one of which has been picked up as yet, though it's still early days) but as you see above may well have emigrated.

Our current squad (and where they came from):

Mick Devine (Cork)
Kevin Burns (U20s)

Seamus Long (Douglas Hall)
Declan Woodgate (U20s)
Kieran Fitzgerald (re-signed)
Kevin Murray (Cobh)
Graham Cummins (Cobh)
Kenny Browne (re-signed)

Alan Carey (Cobh)
Kevin Waters (re-signed)
John Kearney (Cobh)
Paul McCarthy (re-signed)
Gary Dunphy (re-signed)
Paul Carey (U20s)

Willie John Kiely (re-signed)
David Grincell (re-signed)

with probably one or two more to come.

Black and White
09/02/2009, 10:22 PM
Cheers Stann.

paulie_walnuts
10/02/2009, 8:22 AM
Thats a classic. You ask for squads and anyone who has left you ask 'has player x left?'

Why else are they left out!

FFS :D

10/02/2009, 9:45 AM
Pats squad that appeared last night. Not everyone has signed

GK
Brendan Clarke
Gary Rogers (Galway)

DF
Jason Gavin
Noel Haverty
Jamie Harris