View Full Version : Bring back "I'm On Setanta Sports"

Denis The Red
16/01/2009, 12:40 PM
For those of you who haven't seen it, check it out on YouTube. It's the funniest thing on tv (football related) since Dunphy started throwings bics about the place. And it's done by our very own Mario Rosenstock from Gift Grub on Today FM, classic stuff.
Those of you who know the show will also know that Setanta have cut it for no known reason.:(
Please sign the online petition to bring back Jose, IT and the boy Rooney to our screens.

http://www.ipetitions.com/petition/ioss/

16/01/2009, 12:48 PM
Never found it that funny myself but surely the fans would want it to end on a high instead of dragging on into tedium just because it's popular like the Simpsons.

16/01/2009, 12:54 PM
I found it the most unfunny show on Tv. Terrible. The same joke everytime.

gaiscíoch
16/01/2009, 1:03 PM
For those of you who haven't seen it, check it out on YouTube. It's the funniest thing on tv (football related) since Dunphy started throwings bics about the place. And it's done by our very own Mario Rosenstock from Gift Grub on Today FM, classic stuff.
Those of you who know the show will also know that Setanta have cut it for no known reason.:(
Please sign the online petition to bring back Jose, IT and the boy Rooney to our screens.

http://www.ipetitions.com/petition/ioss/

I didn't know it was cancelled? :(
My favourite one was when Wayne Rooney and Sven were both commentating on Films. Rooney had E.T and Sven had When Harry Met Sally in a SoccerSaturday type thing Pure gold.
http://ie.youtube.com/watch?v=qyiV1XkRZ6Y

Sad to hear it's gone I'll petition with you to get it back :)

Roadend
16/01/2009, 1:52 PM

Agreed

Denis The Red
16/01/2009, 2:16 PM
Ah jaysus lads, lighten up you miserable shower of old men. There's enough doom and gloom about without you knocking the very talented Mr. Rosenstock.

How can it be the same joke when they are lampooning up to date football topics?

16/01/2009, 2:58 PM
Sorry if we don't like it but I don't I think its rubbish. I think his work on Today Fm is much better and funnier. I would say it was cut because lots of other people thought it was poor too but I could be wrong.

DaveyCakes
16/01/2009, 5:50 PM
I thought it was rubbish

Razors left peg
17/01/2009, 12:49 PM
Didnt realise it was gone, thought it was brilliant

Morbo
22/01/2009, 12:12 AM
Yeah I'd also have to agree that it was pretty weak stuff, not surprised it got canned

brianw82
22/01/2009, 12:31 AM
Can't say I found it particularly funny myself, but there was a segment during the Spurs v Burnley match last night. Rooney and Sven were trying to 'convince' Jose to come back and do the show again, and he kept resisting even after getting a call from Nelson Mandela.
I found it amusing enough. Rooney's accent was great.

First
22/01/2009, 11:15 AM
I thought it was great , a good laugh and always topical. Loved the way he has Wenger as a voyeur.

Just been told that it is coming back rebranded as Special1 TV.

Razors left peg
22/01/2009, 8:28 PM
I thought it was great , a good laugh and always topical. Loved the way he has Wenger as a voyeur.

Just been told that it is coming back rebranded as Special1 TV.

brilliant.... is it still gonna be on Setanta sports?

22/01/2009, 9:22 PM
Here ya go............Great news!

hBk4d8EyxnQ