View Full Version : Bus Trips This Season

14/11/2003, 12:48 PM
bus trips were well organised this season and i for one would just like to thank ian for the good work

looking forward to next season trips already

fair play ian

rolo
14/11/2003, 12:55 PM
i agree.

only went on a couple of trips this season but they were brilliant fun, and were indeed well organised.

sound ian.
looking forward to alot more trips with ye next season.

NorthoftheLee
14/11/2003, 1:44 PM
ya fair play Ian, some great laughs this year on the trips....

rebelnorrie
14/11/2003, 2:00 PM
yeah,fair play ian.

14/11/2003, 2:37 PM
Originally posted by NorthoftheLee
ya fair play Ian, some great laughs this year on the trips....

and throw in the pats away trips for young scumbag elements and flying milk :)

keep up the good work ian :)

bert
14/11/2003, 2:50 PM
Fair play Ian, City's improved away support this season had a lot to do with your efforts there.

More of the same next season please.

ian
14/11/2003, 2:53 PM
Thanks lads but you don't have to do this on foot.ie but it is nice. Cheers too every one of you for going on the buses. Rember you made the trips go well you the fans.

NorthoftheLee
14/11/2003, 2:57 PM
Originally posted by James
and throw in the pats away trips for young scumbag elements and flying milk

The flying milk incident was on the north circular road by blackhorse avenue on the way to the tolka.....well funny....fair dues to your man, good old throw he had...:D

14/11/2003, 2:58 PM
Yeah, all the bus trips have been very enjoyable so far this season. More of the same hopefully next Friday.
Nice one Ian.

ians fan club
14/11/2003, 3:58 PM
I too have enjoyed the bus journeys Ian.

Can i bring you a warm pair of slippers and a pipe and a copy of the times for the next bus? It would be my pleasure.

3 cheers for Ian.

Hip hip!!!!!!

15/11/2003, 12:18 AM
Originally posted by ians fan club

3 cheers for Ian.

Hip hip!!!!!!

HOORAY

15/11/2003, 12:34 PM
Fair play to you, Ian.
You've put a lot of hard work and effort in this season especially, thanks a lot for all the trips.

ccfcgirl
15/11/2003, 9:47 PM
yes well done ian all the away trips you orgainised this year were excellent starting with scotland and so on thanks a lot

15/11/2003, 10:24 PM
Have to say it ......... Fair play to the man, he has put in a savage effort this year ............ But he has to do the same next year. We all need to keep this up and make it twice the size.

City forever !!

More of the same next year ..... Everyone needs to get involved.

15/11/2003, 11:16 PM
dont suppose ian will be running a plane to albania for the inter toto:confused:

16/11/2003, 12:28 PM
Originally posted by thecorner
dont suppose ian will be running a plane to albania for the inter toto:confused:

Yeah, leaving St. Patricks church... June 5th, 1.30 sharp.

Counting Crow
16/11/2003, 5:46 PM
Will there be a toilet on it ............ it's a long way to Latvia without a stop.:p

DolansWaistcoat
16/11/2003, 6:01 PM
A plane for the intertoto would be the job,imagine a few hundred(maybe) strong rebel army heads running around some small latvian town locked off our heads singing CITY till i die what a laugh:D

16/11/2003, 6:20 PM
I cant wait for it anyway .... It will be one of the best away trips no matter what happens.

16/11/2003, 11:00 PM
could get tom the bus man to fly the plane

we will be able to smoke and drink cans then

Eric
17/11/2003, 2:02 PM
No STAR BARS in Latvia though, A Face!!!!!!!

NorthoftheLee
17/11/2003, 2:12 PM
we could all bring one with us and keep A face happy for the trip......

by the way.......

STAR BARS are fake boy! :D

shít I've upset him now....:eek:

ian
18/11/2003, 10:08 AM
Lads it would be good to go to the intertoto cup alright. We see what happins at the end of the season. And yes the corner you can ask Tom if he can fly plane's as well on friday hahahah. SEE YOU ALL ON FRIDAY AT 1.30

golly
18/11/2003, 2:36 PM
ya nice one ian some cracking trips this season. looking forward to many more

Shed End John
18/11/2003, 3:06 PM
Originally posted by thecorner
looking forward to next season trips already

fair play ian

Well said. Hopefully I'll have the finances to go to ALOT more away games during next season seeing as I graduate from college in June.

18/11/2003, 7:08 PM
Originally posted by NorthoftheLee
STAR BARS are fake boy! :D

Now now NOTL ..... you know thats not true. Sure didn't you have on on the bus aswell. :D

Anyway ... you know they are far better than Over weight, over age, Spandex wearing, bearded Americans prancing around a stage getting all hot and sweaty with each other.