View Full Version : Chris Turner

foxfordred
07/01/2009, 9:14 PM
seen in the paper the other day chris is to be released from his contract at partick thistle after starting only 2 games and is set to sign for his old boss sean connor at dundalk

Inside Man
07/01/2009, 9:18 PM
seen in the paper the other day chris is to be released from his contract at partick thistle after starting only 2 games and is set to sign for his old boss sean connor at dundalk
Wouldn't like to see him back. Unfit, lazy and just don't like his attitude.

07/01/2009, 9:23 PM
Wouldn't like to see him back. Unfit, lazy and just don't like his attitude.I assume your talking about his time at Bohs? Because he certainly wasn't anything like that at Rovers.

Only1Rovers
07/01/2009, 9:26 PM
I'd love to see him back.

07/01/2009, 9:58 PM
Welcome him back with open arms.

07/01/2009, 10:08 PM
id take him where he stands!!

he's not being released just told that he can talk to other clubs, which afaik means there must be a fee involved.

Rovers Maniac
07/01/2009, 11:21 PM
id take him where he stands!!

he's not being released just told that he can talk to other clubs, which afaik means there must be a fee involved.

Can't see there being any fee involved Partick probably happy enough to get these of the wage bill. Anyway if they were looking for a fee i think they would be on the transfer list.

As for Turner he did not see the world alight over there by all accounts, Turner one of these lads who happen to find trouble, if he moves to Dundalk the locals won't take to kindly to his 'ahem' rumored body art.:D

celticV3
08/01/2009, 12:20 AM
if he moves to Dundalk the locals won't take to kindly to his 'ahem' rumored body art.:D

Oh dear god. Aye the boys will have the tiocfaidh tunes on as they skin him alive:rolleyes:

Anyways I wouldn't have chris back, mainly because he seems to have really lost and charisma for playing since leaving us, as did faz:D Was a great player for us and would gladly take the turner who left us back, but i don't think he's tha player anymore.

Rovers Maniac
08/01/2009, 12:27 AM
Oh dear god. Aye the boys will have the tiocfaidh tunes on as they skin him alive:rolleyes:

http://www.thefreedictionary.com/Exaggerating :D

celticV3
08/01/2009, 12:29 AM
http://www.thefreedictionary.com/Exaggerating :D

http://www.thefreedictionary.com/knob

villarover
09/01/2009, 9:46 AM
By all accounts he caused alot of trouble at bohs, late for training, out late before games, living the high life. Cooke is sure to know what went on but he seemed to handle him well when he was with us so i delighted for one to have him back. His perforance against cork at home just before he left when we won 4.1 was one of the best iv seen from a sligo player the last few years. Cooke would get him back to that level.

Redie
09/01/2009, 10:16 AM
Ahhhhhhhhhhh!!!!!!!!!!!

It's Cook

villarover
09/01/2009, 10:20 AM
It cook........Relax

09/01/2009, 10:52 AM
and it's Rovers, not Sligo;)

09/01/2009, 12:02 PM
Ok "Sligo"man.;)

09/01/2009, 12:07 PM
Ok "Sligo"man.;)The town is called Sligo, the team are called Rovers...I am from Sligo so I am a Sligoman:p.

red_away
09/01/2009, 12:49 PM
He was a decent player - a bit overated in my opinion but i think with his wage demands and baggage - i would pass on him!

09/01/2009, 5:05 PM
The town is called Sligo, the team are called Rovers...I am from Sligo so I am a Sligoman:p.

Your from Ballymote!

Black and White
09/01/2009, 5:09 PM
Lads are ye connected with bringing Turner back to Sligo??he was linked with us in The papers there on Monday and Tuesday but I cant see us signing him!

09/01/2009, 5:11 PM
Lads are ye connected with bringing Turner back to Sligo??he was linked with us in The papers there on Monday and Tuesday but I cant see us signing him!

cant see us signing him either, would be looking for a decent wage i'd say:confused:

Black and White
09/01/2009, 5:35 PM
Would ye rate him??

09/01/2009, 5:39 PM
Would ye rate him??

yes, quite highly

Black and White
10/01/2009, 10:23 AM
Hes been released from his contract!

Meanwhile, right-back Chris Turner has been released from his contract at Firhill.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/teams/p/partick_thistle/7821133.stm

dublinred
10/01/2009, 11:14 AM
Would ye rate him??

Rated him while he was with us he seemed to go downhill bigtime at bohs needs a lot of TLC and supervision, I seen him and singh in supermarket in Dublin a few months ago durng and had a look into their shopping trolley expecting to see fresh veg , fish , pasta etc but it was stuffed with ready meals , goodfellas pizzas, ice cream and cans of beer, which sums the pair of them up happy to take professional wages but not very professional in thier approach a senior club GAA player would have more disicpline than that pair.

RedRebel32
12/01/2009, 5:04 PM
The town is called Sligo, the team are called Rovers...I am from Sligo so I am a Sligoman:p.

And you're not from that town?

The team is from sligo also,so its understandable by your logic why someone else would refer to them as 'sligo'

Ballymote:rolleyes:

villarover
13/01/2009, 3:42 PM

The team is called SLIGO ROVERS not rover's.

13/01/2009, 6:26 PM
Ah, for Jaysus sake lads, will ye play scrabble somewhere else.