View Full Version : What Radio DJ annoys you most?
Den Perry
06/01/2009, 1:49 PM
Ray Foley and JP are about as unfunny and annoying as Colm and Jim Jim
Anybody?
06/01/2009, 2:23 PM
When they had their late night show, I thought they were very funny, but from what I've heard on their daytime show, I just don't find them funny...
Gerry Ryan could do with a kicking.
Sleazy, irritating ****.
06/01/2009, 2:47 PM
Yeah definitely Gerry Ryan, hate the sleazy head of him. Remember hating Phil Cawley on Today FM and from what I hear, Ray D'Arcy has gone up his own @rse since he had his kid.
06/01/2009, 2:55 PM
When they had their late night show, I thought they were very funny, but from what I've heard on their daytime show, I just don't find them funny...
Same as. It's like his head has just gotten too big for him.
hunt4the
06/01/2009, 3:36 PM
In order of preference/dislike
1. Gareth O' Callaghan the ex-2fm cheesemonger (now plying his trade and making our ears bleed) in galway.
2. Gerry Ryan is a fat, annoying, know everything about f-all, pain in the arse.
3. Ray foley and his gimp JP, who repeats everything he says and laughs at all his jokes.
Happy new year readers :p
Anybody remember that incubus Simon Young ?
Den Perry
06/01/2009, 3:49 PM
Yes DJ's really are my bug bear at the moment
D'arcy is starting to take himself too seriously and I hate the way some people contact him as if they are mates, for example this morning they asked him how his turkey was for Christmas. I've made my views on him clear before...though he can be funny at times and I like the way the show is rather off the cuff
Colm and Jim Jim - two juveniles
G Ryan - a snob. Bandwagon jumper,
Foley - juvenile
Rick O'Shea - harmless - I suppose that's sad
Ian Dempsey - not the worst, but can be annoying at times when he goes on about Chelsea. However he does not seem to have to big an ego
Tom Dunne - fine, but needs to stop giggling at his own jokes
Matt Cooper - Like him, talks sense
Jenny Hayes - fantastic - that electric disco show on St evenings is great
Jim O'Neill - easygoing, doesn't try to prove anything
John Clarke - see Jim O'Neill
Tubridy - good on radio, clown on TV
Tony Fenton - indifferant
And finally he may not be a DJ but he alone has succeeded in me very rarely listening to Today fm in morning - Paul Collins. :mad:
06/01/2009, 4:49 PM
Neil Prendeville. Without question.
06/01/2009, 5:28 PM
Stephen Nolan from Radio Ulster. Just a fatter, more stuck-up version of Gerry Ryan. A horrible person.
06/01/2009, 5:43 PM
Colm and Jim Jim are atrocious , it's so annoying that they try to be funny ALL the time , invariably failing
06/01/2009, 6:38 PM
Derek Mooney
Gerry Ryan
Tony ("You're the winner"/I think I'm American) Fenton.
Louise McSharry, i102-104..... she is a fool
Den Perry
06/01/2009, 6:54 PM
I actually like Derek Mooney. Used to live a few doors away from him, down to earth bloke, sound.
Tony Fenton just sounds so ungenuine eg "what are you doing today caller"
"I'm scraping paint off the walls in my Granny's living room"
"wooooow, that must be so much fun..."
if you get my drift.
Oh shame on me, I forgot to mention Joooooooooo Dufffffffffy....
06/01/2009, 7:36 PM
Colm and Jim Jim are atrocious , it's so annoying that they try to be funny ALL the time , invariably failing
I don't mind them on the radio,the phone calls and the grumpy ould fella keep me amused,but the TV "Show":o
all of them but especially lard ar$e ryan,big head d'arcy,gay byrnes love child tubridy and that boring **** rick(silent p)o'shea
06/01/2009, 8:37 PM
I actually like Derek Mooney. Used to live a few doors away from him, down to earth bloke, sound...
He might be a sound bloke but his radio show is for the Blue rinse brigade.:)
Paddyfield
06/01/2009, 9:39 PM
Nikki Hayes is pathetic.
Whatever happened to Barry Lang? Someone said he is an airline pilot . He is ten times better than anyone 2FM have now.
Flawless
06/01/2009, 10:10 PM
Personally i cant stand Ruth Scott....does my tits in!
atfconline
06/01/2009, 10:14 PM
Can't believe it took so long for her to be mentioned! Worst thing on radio, and she's never off it either.
07/01/2009, 5:32 AM
I may be wrong but isnt Barry Lang brown bread? Or am i confusing him with someone else, Vincent Hanley maybe?
Den Perry
07/01/2009, 10:49 AM
she can be a pain as can Conor Battle...
Yes Barry Lang was ok, and in fairness Larry Gogan is grand too
oscar
07/01/2009, 10:52 AM
Larry Gogan.......Legend
anto1208
07/01/2009, 3:00 PM
I cant stand any of the women presenters the american one thats on today fm or any of the others.
Jerry Ryan
Ryan tuburdy
Ray Darcy Lately ( since he started doing jenny kelly she runs the show as soon as he starts on about something interesting she just barks no, move on! and he does, in the last year he has dissapeared up his own arse the "interviews with Mary Harney and Jim Corr stand out )
Colm and Jim jim are retards
Ray Foley and Jp have just listend to the ricky gervais xfm show and said lets copy that but do it really badly and with none of the humour.
Eamon Keane on News talk
I like
Ian Dempsey
Tom Dunne
Hate Pat kenny on the TV but i think he is good on radio
There is a guy on today fm now at 7 cant think of his name but he is very good nordy fella .
Mat cooper
That Sam fella on sunday mornings.
07/01/2009, 6:02 PM
I cant stand any of the women presenters the american one thats on today fm or any of the others.
Alison Curtis? I quite like her tbh. Best thing that's on the radio at that time of night, although Tom Dunne is good too.
07/01/2009, 6:08 PM
[QUOTE=Pauro 76;1082190]I may be wrong but isnt Barry Lang brown bread?/QUOTE]
Here he is flying a plane from Dublin to Bahrain
http://www.mythicalireland.com/other/planes/gulf-air/gulf-air-dublin.php
Vincent (MT USA) Hanley is the dead one.
KevB76
07/01/2009, 6:10 PM
American! What are you on aboot ?
Alison Curtis? I quite like her tbh. Best thing that's on the radio at that time of night, although Tom Dunne is good too.
Alison Curtis and the other Canadian one on 2FM who sounds exactly the same, I could listen to them forever - love that accent :)
smellyfeet
08/01/2009, 12:01 PM
Rick O'Shea, what a Knob.
08/01/2009, 12:07 PM
Eamon Keane on News talk He's a stupid [insert chosen swear word] if ever there was one.
Generally when you're opinionated, it makes sense to do a bit of research just show you don't show yourself up on a regular basis.
Eg George Hook is not everyone's cup of tea, and he has a strong opinion on everything, but at least he is very knowledgeable.
Keane is a moron.
08/01/2009, 2:00 PM
Rick O'Shea, what a Knob.
I like Rick I have to say , on the rare occasions I do listen to him , he doesnt have the ability to make my blood boil like many of his colleagues so I suppose I like him by default
I'll second that, she is a headwreck, herself and Paul Collins, the two single most annoying people on radio.
Dont listen to as much radio as i used to, but I like Matt Cooper and the Off the ball lads in the evenings-they could come across as complete ar*eholes but in fairness they are very good. Ian Dempsey in the morning is the best of a bad lot.......dont find Colm and Jim Jim funny at all. Will Leahy is decent as well.
Jock MIB
13/01/2009, 1:36 PM
Probably be shot down for this but i can't stand listening to Len Dineen 95fm when a Munster Game is on, being a foreign person :D in Limerick i have grown to be a munster fan but in other sports i like to switch on the radio and turn down the tv when he is on i don't,
i find him boring mundane and full of useless facts which have nothing to the game but what he did that week.
and his "TRY TRY TRY ITS A TRY FOR MUNSTER " goes right through me
how dare you...Len is an institution...back to Alba with you Johnny foreigner
Den Perry
13/01/2009, 2:59 PM
Yesterday that cretin G Ryan was slugging water live on air while reviewing the papers. hadn't even the manners to turn off his mike..what an arrogant clown
smellyfeet
13/01/2009, 4:09 PM
I like Rick I have to say , on the rare occasions I do listen to him , he doesnt have the ability to make my blood boil like many of his colleagues so I suppose I like him by default
Jeez, he does my head in, he does that "Rickamendation" thing, he's a Knob, just face.
Den Perry
14/01/2009, 9:20 AM
So the story so far.....
Ray Foley and JP - idiots
Colm and Dim Jim - idiots
Gerry Ryan - arrogant idiot
Ruth Scott - idiot
Rick O'Shea - idiot
Conor Battle - idiot
Ray D'arcy - a tendancy to be an idiot at times
Ian Dempsey - not so bad
Matt Cooper - good
Tom Dunne - Good
Ryan Tubridy - idiot
Pat Kenny - fine (on the radio)
Will Leahy - fine
Larry Gogan - Fine
John Clark - good
Jim O'Neill - good
The bird that does electric disco (Jenny Green????) - excellant
14/01/2009, 11:06 AM
So the story so far.....
Ray Foley and JP - idiots
Colm and Dim Jim - idiots
Gerry Ryan - arrogant idiot
Ruth Scott - idiot
Rick O'Shea - idiot
Conor Battle - idiot
Ray D'arcy - a tendancy to be an idiot at times
Ian Dempsey - not so bad
Matt Cooper - good
Tom Dunne - Good
Ryan Tubridy - idiot
Pat Kenny - fine (on the radio)
Will Leahy - fine
Larry Gogan - Fine
John Clark - good
Jim O'Neill - good
The bird that does electric disco (Jenny Green????) - excellant
I like Cormac Battle actually. Although I've only listened bits of his show a handful of times. Though im happy to have him down as an idiot if it means he reforms Kerbdog again. :)
14/01/2009, 1:29 PM
Annie Mac on BBc radio is a tool - fake irish and british accent all in one - which is some achievment