View Full Version : Who are your favourite rival fans?
11/11/2003, 3:07 PM
A good old poll never goes amiss does it? So who are your favourite fans. I'm going for Finn Harps with a worthy mention also for Galway United and Kildare County. Because I had to leave a team out (maximum of ten options) I've opted for Monaghan on the grounds that most Limerick fans will never have met one!
Countyman
11/11/2003, 3:21 PM
I cant vote in this but I'll have to say if it were me I'd pick you guys....all 5 of ye ;)
I met Gael 353 twice I think, saw SLK a few times, heard Lims fan a few times and mailed LFC in exile and JohnD on supporter issues and the great thing is ....none of ye know me.
So I can be a right two faced ******* in the Pike in a few weeks :D
11/11/2003, 3:25 PM
Yeah, introduce yourself this time!!! Come on, we've all got money on which 'Guess Who' character you most resemble!!! :D
Countyman
11/11/2003, 3:37 PM
hey slk...remember the old saying...
"Never meet your hero's..you'll only be disappointed" :p
LFC in Exile
11/11/2003, 3:47 PM
Voted for Galway. Sound lads. And we want them to be nice to us on Sunday :) As for the Kildare fans - just seem bitter about being part of Dublin.
I was tempted to vote for Kilkenny City - but the only fan I know is Frankie Brown's mammy and she's a lovely woman. :)
Originally posted by LFC in Exile
As for the Kildare fans - just seem bitter
AAAHHHH!
I think Frank Mc Court was right about people from Limerick:D
I voted for Bray, good laugh. When Kildare fans were chanting COUNTY the Bray fans would shout WICKLOW. Fans seem to have a good grasp of EL soccer, having played in both divisions I suppose.:) Galway fans are not bad but shoot that drummer.
TheRealRovers
11/11/2003, 6:04 PM
Originally posted by LFC in Exile
Voted for Galway. Sound lads.
Don't know about that. We always get hassle from them, But I can understand why. Us being the biggest club in connought and all that:D
deise deserter
11/11/2003, 9:39 PM
Voted for Harps myself. You have to admire the fanbase they have who travel from head to tip of the country in good numbers. Always seem in good spirits and shamed us by making more noise than the home support in the Jacks last year!:D
deise deserter
11/11/2003, 9:43 PM
... that said if you run an underage fans poll you can put my vote down for Queenstown Ramf*ckers contingent of under-10s.