View Full Version : Noel O' Connor ?

Iorfa2MaccaJim
17/12/2008, 5:48 PM
Hi Lads.

There is a rumour going around down here in Waterford that Noel O' Connor is in the running for the vacant First Team Managers' post at
The Blues.

Have ye heard anything ?

oldyouth
18/12/2008, 7:50 AM
No, I heard nothing. I believe there is a scheduled meeting for all management and players in a couple of weeks to see who is available for next season

Youths4Ever
18/12/2008, 10:53 AM
No heard nothing expect what old youth has said and that Noel was recently received his A License

18/12/2008, 11:21 AM
Its been said by people many times before but i'll say it again, he is a good coach but not a good manager. He might have improved as a manager since last with Limerick but if he does join waterford he would probably be better as a coach than a First Team manager.

Splurge
18/12/2008, 4:17 PM
I heard from a good source recently that Noel is fully expected to be with the Youths next season. I'd have nothing against him being given a crack at it when Wallace steps aside.

oldyouth
18/12/2008, 5:56 PM
I think they key is that whoever gets the job, be allowed do it totally as they see fit

da bishop
18/12/2008, 11:41 PM
Its been said by people many times before but i'll say it again, he is a good coach but not a good manager. He might have improved as a manager since last with Limerick but if he does join waterford he would probably be better as a coach than a First Team manager.
i have,n seen it said bar LTID and you.how exactly was he not a good manager.

19/12/2008, 1:40 AM

Cause he's rubbish?

02/01/2009, 7:17 PM

three and a half seasons in charge. Third last, last, 4th last on a budget of near €9 grand a week and finally relieved of his duties, in his forth season in charge, after a ten game losing run. A great coach and a nice guy but never a manager. The only one talking him up in the media is not surprisingly the star/fat dolan his buddie.

02/01/2009, 9:18 PM
i have,n seen it said bar LTID and you.

ive seen plenty of people on here saying it but i'm not going searching foot.ie looking for every mention of this by different users.