17/12/2008, 1:32 PM
As part of our fundraising efforts, the Independent Supporters Trust of
Athlone Town (iSTAT) are now auctioning the Athlone Town FC No. 8 shirt
from this seasons 3rd kit.

The white kit, used as an alternative to the home stripes and black away kit
when needed this season, is somewhat of a collectors item due to the fact
that it was not put on general sale.

And it is fitting that this No. 8 jersey was donned by none other than
iSTAT Player of the Year - Colm Jinks, during the 2008 season.

Please visit iSTAT Auction (http://www.istatonline.com/auction.php) for more details.

You can email bids by emailing your name, address, contact number and bid to auction@istatonline.com.

As this auction is not automated, if you believe you have bid the highest please be patient until the website is
updated to reflect the current highest bid.

The auction will end at 1pm on the 31st January 2009

17/12/2008, 1:37 PM
Is that the game where he scored two own goals?. Might have to bid for that one if so!.

17/12/2008, 1:39 PM
Is that the game where he scored two own goals?. Might have to bid for that one if so!.

forgot about that :o

17/12/2008, 1:41 PM
Yeah I wouldn't be publicising that he wore it in that game! In all seriousness though best of luck with it.

17/12/2008, 1:47 PM
fixed ;)

Massop 10
17/12/2008, 1:58 PM
Good luck with it lads, hope it raises the much needed funds for ye !

17/12/2008, 2:18 PM
Cheers Adrian, and hopefully when we get things back on track in the
New Year we will get the return leg of the "Clash of the Fans" sorted.

17/12/2008, 7:40 PM

was that from the athlone ltfc game in flancare earlier in the season when we won three nil??:confused:

Battery Rover
17/12/2008, 7:49 PM
Yeah thats the one:o

atfconline
17/12/2008, 8:27 PM
As worn by the man himself.

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3073/3116016541_be42dfd312.jpg

18/12/2008, 7:09 PM
ah right thats makes sense .. what colour was yer other away jersey when we played ye in flansiro??

atfconline
18/12/2008, 7:51 PM
White. ;)

19/12/2008, 7:34 PM
so what was the difference in the two away jerseys when we played ye in flancare??:confused:

atfconline
19/12/2008, 7:47 PM
No difference.

21/12/2008, 5:26 PM
No difference.

sorry i should have read the first post properly. I wouldnt have seen ye in the black kit at all. thats what threw me out.