View Full Version : Pressure Mounting on the Dublin Club

LFC in Exile
06/11/2003, 10:23 AM
I think the Kildare County fans and players must be feeling the pressure now. They seem to letting the chance to join the other Greater Dublin clubs in the Premier slip from the grasp. And then they lose three of their players to suspension. Nothing seems to be going right for them at all. But when UCD get relegated at least you'll have one local derby next year. :)

Countyman
06/11/2003, 12:54 PM
:mad:

06/11/2003, 1:34 PM
:mad:

Estar
10/11/2003, 9:38 PM
Originally posted by LFC in Exile
But when UCD get relegated at least you'll have one local derby next year. :)

If Limerick go up , Cobh will have no derby match:D I'm sure they will do the right thing when we play them:)

11/11/2003, 12:41 PM
They're all grudge matchs for Cobh. By the time the second game rolls around anyway...

LFC in Exile
11/11/2003, 12:56 PM
Any of you County lads coming down to Cobh for the game? Fancy meeting up for a pint in the clubhouse beforehand?

Countyman
11/11/2003, 2:12 PM
I am doing my best to make the game. Am in the middle of a house move at the minute so its touch and go.
If I make it I will meet you for a pint and I will give you a quick geography lesson ;)

LFC in Exile
12/11/2003, 10:45 AM
Turns out I won't be there myself after all. Heading up to prepare for the big game on Sunday. Hard to get excited about these mid-table clashes in Cobh anyway. :)

Take a raincheck for Nov 30th.

Countyman
12/11/2003, 11:49 AM
Originally posted by LFC in Exile
Hard to get excited about these mid-table clashes in Cobh anyway. :)

..well you've had more of those than we had :cool:

13/11/2003, 8:08 PM
we were mid table in the premier since 1937 but jumped up to 1st in 1960 and 1980 :) and we've been in mid table in the 1st since 1992/3. Ye've only been there for two years now so your totally right fair play to you ;)

LFC in Exile
14/11/2003, 2:08 PM
Originally posted by gael353
we were mid table in the premier since 1937 but jumped up to 1st in 1960 and 1980 :) and we've been in mid table in the 1st since 1992/3. Ye've only been there for two years now so your totally right fair play to you ;)

Jaysus Gael, are trying to support Limerick or slag them off. Mid-table for 23 years. Then mid-table for 20 years. Mid- table in the first for ten years. Hardly a glorious past.... :)