View Full Version : Location of Forum Contributers

Well Red
09/12/2008, 7:44 PM
Maybe I missed it but do we have any idea of what the divide is between the number of Rovers fans that live say 50 miles or more from Sligo as against those that live inside that area. Would it contribute anything other than another bit of useless information to have a poll or check on this as it would be interesting to know how widely the fan base is.

09/12/2008, 7:53 PM
We're all nameless bloggers, we don't reveal our location;)

roversforever
09/12/2008, 7:55 PM
Done many times before!

09/12/2008, 8:01 PM
We're all nameless bloggers, we don't reveal our location;)

I'm hiding behind my H.

Who really knows who D Brannigan is anyway......:D

We all live in the Jinks Avenue.....

09/12/2008, 8:02 PM
Haverty? Henderson? Helguera? We'll never know:(

09/12/2008, 8:03 PM
Housewife..............and I'll be back in the Showground next summer!

09/12/2008, 8:05 PM
HousewifeSo you're the cause of the poor attendances?:mad: You've some cheek to even show yer non-identity on here!

09/12/2008, 8:14 PM
So you're the cause of the poor attendances?:mad: You've some cheek to even show yer non-identity on here!

Don't care how cold it is in Rosses Point, no Showgrounds so nothing else to do.

It's always a party on the Cleveragh Road:D

09/12/2008, 8:21 PM
Well i guess ill br the first:

Name:Michael John O' Halloran
Annual Salary: €450,000
Job:Head of The Joke Shop
Favourite Colour: Blue
My Turn ons include Sligoman and fish......mmmm,fish

09/12/2008, 8:23 PM
My Turn ons include Sligoman and fish......mmmm,fish

Contradiction there Michael.

My name is Corey Whyte and I threw the bottle at the UCD fan last year.

My life partner is Ian, he told the Gardai "if you're taking him you're taking me"

celticV3
09/12/2008, 8:57 PM
My name is rory houston
I Like: To write when my alcoholic and creative side mix, Usually after a few of mooney's finest.

My hobbies include: Listening to Brian Adams and rebel songs. Also instigating trouble and shouting abuse at the opposition fans and my own teams players.

My turn ons include: Jimmy McGarry's smile, a cold pint of bulmers and taking my pants off in front of foreign woman in cheap cork hostels.

A picture of me and one of my toyboys for those who maybe interested;)
http://www.bebo.com/PhotoAlbumBig.jsp?PageNbr=1&MemberId=411086670&PhotoAlbumId=9374644926&PhotoId=9374671316

09/12/2008, 9:03 PM
Hey, what happens in Cork stays in Cork!:D

I'm Killian Murphy. I'm from Fort Dodge, cats follow me home.

celticV3
09/12/2008, 9:13 PM
I'm actually benjamin H.

I'm a complete townie pieball. I like offering haribo's to kids and also have a huge interest in boxing. I'm currently a member of and having a great laugh at the cregg house boxing club.

09/12/2008, 9:17 PM
At the end of the day Gerry, I'm Mousey.

Mousey junior has smooth legs, according to Daniel Kelly.

Ian McLoughlin is a pieball.

Donal E lives in a big white van.

Paddy Flanagan is Puke-a-hontas

I have Eamon Kelly's boxers

John Harte has no money and no socks

Yogi is a loo-la.

"We all have something in common here. We went to Galway and took the three points. I said it earlier, what did i say to you, we're going here to get the three points"

09/12/2008, 9:18 PM
I'm actually benjamin H.

I'm a complete townie pieball. I like offering haribo's to kids and also have a huge interest in boxing. I'm currently a member of and having a great laugh at the cregg house boxing club.

That's handi....

celticV3
09/12/2008, 9:22 PM
That's handi....
Indeed it is, It stops me from repeating my dark past, I'm a complete woman hater and used to take my rage on weaker women. Now i take it out through boxing on children that cannot defend themselves, watch the biters though.

Buller
09/12/2008, 9:30 PM
My name is James Bull and my last drink was six and a half days ago.
Wrong thread?!

09/12/2008, 9:31 PM
hope you got that pun:D

I'm Jeebus. We're all getting a fleet of taxi's from Bray:D

celticV3
09/12/2008, 9:37 PM
Ah no i'm only messing lads, its gary here. I have to head off now, theres "free drink in lidl" before they close.

09/12/2008, 9:41 PM
Will ya stop shouting at him, he can hear ya

I'm Feo. Gareth Farrelly fears me.

Redkenrover
09/12/2008, 9:47 PM
Close season madness has really set in!:eek:

celticV3
09/12/2008, 9:48 PM
I'm Ian McGloughlin, I save all my sexual frustrations and negative outlooks on life until I release it in outbursts of abuse towards opposition players!!!

09/12/2008, 9:51 PM
I'm David Goulden and my drum is bigger than any other.

corkboy360
09/12/2008, 9:59 PM
I'm Gerry Adams and i jut want to say hi.

D Brannigan
09/12/2008, 10:03 PM

We all live in the Jinks Avenue.....[/quote]

D=Dermot

Living in St.Bridgets Place.:p

celticV3
09/12/2008, 10:05 PM
I'm Gerry Adams and i jut want to say hi.

I'm the good reverend Ian pailsey, Never,Never,Never!!

Shiba
09/12/2008, 10:11 PM
Whats wrong with Jinks Aveune?

09/12/2008, 10:15 PM

We all live in the Jinks Avenue.....

D=Dermot

Living in St.Bridgets Place.:p[/QUOTE]

lol:D

I meant the JA stand....and there's nothing wrong with it!

D Brannigan
09/12/2008, 10:19 PM
lol:D

I meant the JA stand....and there's nothing wrong with it![/quote]

09/12/2008, 10:27 PM
Funniest thread going I think :D

09/12/2008, 10:27 PM
I'm the shedhead who roars very long winded insults in an intellectual way.

I'm also Benny the Bull, it's awful hot in here.

09/12/2008, 10:29 PM
Funniest thread going I think :D

hey, I'm Fitzo.... and no one roars "Red Army" better:D

09/12/2008, 10:37 PM
too far.

I'm Dahmasta. I love all.

Sean South
09/12/2008, 10:59 PM
Quality thread :D

redtildead
10/12/2008, 2:02 AM
Mousey junior has smooth legs, according to Daniel Kelly.
Not just the legs that are smooth accordin to the source!

Paddy Flanagan is Puke-a-hontas
Food Poisoning

Hey Im Darren O'Hara, Red&White Rover knows what I get up to on Stephens Green on a cold night!!

I agree, best thread ever :D

Rovers fan
10/12/2008, 2:19 AM
Funniest thread ever:D:D:D

10/12/2008, 11:49 AM
I'm David Goulden and my drum is bigger than any other.
beast of a man!

My name is Patrick, im from Germany, and i LOVE to Party!"

Rovers fan
10/12/2008, 12:42 PM
I like kicking seats after we lose games:p

celticV3
10/12/2008, 12:49 PM
I'm john harte, I have no money, no socks but I'll chat up this young lad called chris

10/12/2008, 3:31 PM
My name is Sean and I'm signing for Harps. As soon as hegarty gets back from his Holidays...

forza rovers
10/12/2008, 3:46 PM
My name is Sean and I'm signing for Harps. As soon as hegarty gets back from his Holidays...lol:D:D

sligored
10/12/2008, 3:53 PM
my name is ollie. i am from tubbercurry and i hate galway fans. i just shaved my beard and dyed my hair red. i just applied to do a bit of security in the showgrounds next year. hope to meet you all there.

sligofan4ever
10/12/2008, 4:43 PM
"My name is Hans, Drinking has ruined my life. I'm 31 years old!"

10/12/2008, 5:21 PM
My name is Sean and I'm signing for Harps. As soon as hegarty gets back from his Holidays...

congrats on the baby girl Sean

10/12/2008, 7:05 PM
Thanks. Her name is Rommy.

Soper
10/12/2008, 7:34 PM
My name is Falcon Rose. I got lost in Culleenamore, until a very nice man dressed as Santy Clause found me, and promised me a trial with Wigan

Rovers fan
11/12/2008, 2:25 AM

Did you ever get that money back from the bank sean?

11/12/2008, 9:08 AM
Hi, my name is mark ruane. Jim flanagan is my hero.

Rovers fan
11/12/2008, 1:34 PM
Just to clarify, sligobrewer is not who he says he is, don't want ye hating poor mark ruane:p.

Anyway, I'm Christopher Davey. You will notice that my grammer in this post is perfect, that's because I'm a journalist. I used to be a huge Man Utd fan but now I'm an even bigger Burton Albion fan. I go to the odd Sligo rovers game but would put things like birthday parties ahead of rovers any day. I write for extratime.ie and I know for a fact I'm going to get 600 points in the leaving cert. You probably won't see me on the bus to away games next season cos sometimes the bus drives on the wrong side of the road.

thesilverfox
11/12/2008, 1:52 PM
just to clarify, sligobrewer is not who he says he is, don't want ye hating poor mark ruane:p.

anyway, i'm christopher davey. You will notice that my grammer in this post is perfect, that's because i'm a journalist. I used to be a huge man utd fan but now i'm an even bigger burton albion fan. I go to the odd sligo rovers game but would put things like birthday parties ahead of rovers any day. I write for extratime.ie and i know for a fact i'm going to get 600 points in the leaving cert. You probably won't see me on the bus to away games next season cos sometimes the bus drives on the wrong side of the road.

potm:D