View Full Version : signings?

kev08
08/12/2008, 7:57 AM
lads is it true brian o callaghan is signing in january he just signed with fairview surely we will get him to good for junior football:eek:

gaidin
08/12/2008, 9:25 AM
lads is it true brian o callaghan is signing in january he just signed with fairview surely we will get him to good for junior football:eek:

Is he though??

GenerationXI
08/12/2008, 11:51 AM

Based on what?

This logic is ludicrous. Regardless of how good he is he might prefer to stay with Fairview. Look at Chucka.

08/12/2008, 7:02 PM
lads is it true

who knows. its spoof and bull**** season so theres a lot going around

08/12/2008, 9:51 PM

It's true so.

He is washed up.

Thank God we didn't sign him.

Regardless of how good he is he might prefer to stay with Fairview. Look at Chucka.

Chucka has flew backwards since signing for Fairview.

Tis his own business though, I'm sure he has his reasons for not wanting to play at a higher standard.

09/12/2008, 10:15 AM
Tis his own business though, I'm sure he has his reasons for not wanting to play at a higher standard.

Well in Buckley's case it's work.

09/12/2008, 3:38 PM
It's true so.

He is washed up.

Thank God we didn't sign him.

Chucka has flew backwards since signing for Fairview.

no he hasn't signed for fairview...
"washed up" is based on what????
and chucka has his own reasons for playing junior soccer.
and no he hasn't got worse since he signed.
playing very well actually.
based on watching all his games this season

09/12/2008, 4:45 PM
no he hasn't signed for fairview...
"washed up" is based on what????

If he had signed for Fairview, he would be washed up.

and chucka has his own reasons for playing junior soccer.

I know.

And fairplay to him, I wasn't criticising him.

and no he hasn't got worse since he signed.
playing very well actually.
based on watching all his games this season

You saw all his games with Limerick aswell ya?

09/12/2008, 5:02 PM
If he had signed for Fairview, he would be washed up.

so ,if a person signs with a junior club he is washed up,according to you?
that's why so many fairview players were signed by limerick over the years.
give some credit to junior clubs...after all,that's where the majority of yere players come from .

And fairplay to him, I wasn't criticising him.
so saying someone "flew backwards" is not a critisism in your book?
hate to see what you say about people you are cutting them down

You saw all his games with Limerick aswell ya?
don't need to...think i know when a player is playing well.
i actually saw him playing quite a few....and believe me chucka is no left full..

L37Ultra
11/12/2008, 12:07 PM
don't need to...think i know when a player is playing well.

All depends on the quality of opposition ;)

Monkfish
11/12/2008, 1:51 PM
All depends on the quality of opposition ;)

You saying Granville and Corbally aint as good as Dundalk and Shelbourne? :mad:

11/12/2008, 7:29 PM
You saying Granville and Corbally aint as good as Dundalk and Shelbourne? :mad:

That's not fair now.

Are Fingal as good as Carew Park is what you should really be asking.

Are Monaghan as good as Dromore??

I think not!! :p

Agree that Chucka aint a left back mind

12/12/2008, 8:11 AM
That's not fair now.

Are Fingal as good as Carew Park is what you should really be asking.

Are Monaghan as good as Dromore??

I think not!! :p

Agree that Chucka aint a left back mind

we will agree to disagree so.
just think that ye could be a bit more diplomatic when posting about yere ex-players.
i know it's another post but it would great if the recent annoucements from thomond park re soccer matches bear fruit.
when priory park,now known as jackman park opened up it's floodlights,the ldmc had the hammers over for it's opening and a selection of munster loi players and some junior players played.
if limerick were to participate in these matches maybe they could go down the same route(cork,cobh waterford and limerick selection....just a thought.
after all thomond park is owned by the munster,and not limerick branch

no17 fan
13/12/2008, 12:10 AM
i thought this thread was about transfers

Monkfish
13/12/2008, 1:04 AM
i thought this thread was about transfers

......and I thought you were a Summerville fan! (things change) :)

GenerationXI
16/12/2008, 11:19 AM
i know it's another post but it would great if the recent annoucements from thomond park re soccer matches bear fruit.

But what? Go post it over there. :rolleyes:

starbar
29/12/2008, 6:56 PM
But what? Go post it over there. :rolleyes:

any in's or out's for the new season lads:ball:

30/12/2008, 1:22 AM
There back training next week so untill then i think everyone is in the dark. A lot of "A" team players went back to junior so if you look at the junior section you could pick up a few "outs" there.

Our squad finishing last season of first teamers would be something like
Ryan,
Collopy

White
Daly
Cleary
Purcell
Danagher
Barrett
Wunch

Walsh
Ryan
Lyons
Colbert
Hughes
Tier
O'Brien

Manjor
Sheehan
Tierney (on loan from Cork city)
Scanlon

Think that was the basic squad with some players going from fringe first to A players. At this time im not aware of any of the above players having left and i think Teirney got his release from Cork

Daydreamer
30/12/2008, 6:31 PM
Who is O' Brien ? I was talkin to a couple of olayers lately and they said they are not back til end of jan

30/12/2008, 8:18 PM
eoin OBrien from newmarket on fergus/Celtic. Played most of last season with the "a" team. got injured a lot. can play at left back or center mid.

starbar
07/01/2009, 10:58 PM
IMO Davy Ryan should be gone this year he did ok last season but if lim are to move forward they need to get rid of him he's just not good enough considering all the young talent coming through. He doesn't look the fittest if you know what I mean. He was a good player a few years back but even then he was overated. Theres a lot better players than him at the club and around the town!

L37Ultra
07/01/2009, 11:42 PM
i heard theres no one signed and a problem with money can any "fans" enlighten us

You seem to have all the information so how would anyone on here know more?

I certainly don't for one and all I know is I heard they were back training tonight, so if no one has signed, im sure they will because its only the first week in January.

08/01/2009, 7:48 PM
i heard theres no one signed and a problem with money can any "fans" enlighten us

why should any fan respond to your idle speculation. if you know something let us know

Mixer
09/01/2009, 4:25 PM
IMO Davy Ryan should be gone this year he did ok last season but if lim are to move forward they need to get rid of him he's just not good enough considering all the young talent coming through. He doesn't look the fittest if you know what I mean. He was a good player a few years back but even then he was overated. Theres a lot better players than him at the club and around the town!

totally agree hes useless hed be an average junior player at best i dont know how hes up there surely he wont be there this season he will prob be back at balla.

KevB76
09/01/2009, 6:20 PM

totally agree hes useless hed be an average junior player at best i dont know how hes up there surely he wont be there this season he will prob be back at balla.

Are ye talking about Dave Ryan the 'keeper or little Dave Ryan?

09/01/2009, 11:12 PM
Are ye talking about Dave Ryan the 'keeper or little Dave Ryan?

Little Dave their talking about. Dont agree with them thought Dave was brillient for us last season when finally given his chance. Scored many and crucial goals

allab
10/01/2009, 8:12 PM

the way your talking you'd swear davy was 30+, he must only be 22 or 23 max! fit lad too and had a good year last season so i dont know what games you were watching:confused:

11/01/2009, 12:24 AM
the way your talking you'd swear davy was 30+, he must only be 22 or 23 max! fit lad too and had a good year last season so i dont know what games you were watching:confused:

he's 21 or 22 max. i thought he had a very good season, he is a big small but he works hard and has scored quiet a few important goals.

11/01/2009, 1:29 PM

You haven't a notion what you are talking about kiddies.

Came on an awful lot as the season went on last year I thought myself. He would of course breeze onto any junior team in town that you care to mention.

How go the Oscar Traynor team anyway lads??

The cream of the towns talent that Limerick FC, our reserve team or our under 19s don't want.

11/01/2009, 8:39 PM
Heard there is a temporary transfer embargo on ye

11/01/2009, 10:21 PM
there is yea:rolleyes: a temp embargo on signing any player who comes with a big price tag or big wage demands. our inactivity (in public) means we must have a an embargo in place???

LK37oldskool
12/01/2009, 1:29 PM
Funny how all the juniorballers come out from under their rocks this time of the year and start spouting drivel.2 months of their rubbish before they dissapear again.

starbar
12/01/2009, 11:24 PM
ya they should stick to there own threads

Monkfish
13/01/2009, 2:01 PM
ya they should stick to there own threads

Off you pop.

starbar
13/01/2009, 5:08 PM
ya rory h theres no place for you here

13/01/2009, 9:55 PM
Heard there is a temporary transfer embargo on yePlease include sources in future, or don't post comments like this.

Battery Rover
14/01/2009, 4:06 PM
Rumour circulating round Athlone that Des Hope is on his way to you

KevB76
14/01/2009, 6:14 PM
Rumour circulating round Athlone that Des Hope is on his way to you

Another defender - I doubt it.
I see he missed last season through injury, I dont think he would add anything to Limerick.

atfconline
14/01/2009, 6:22 PM
Des has missed most of the last 8 seasons through injury!

15/01/2009, 2:37 AM
Des has missed most of the last 8 seasons through injury!

Ye can keep him so :p:D

18/01/2009, 7:10 PM
ur one sad man,and before slk comes to ur rescue i have proof of this,its a FACT

what do you have proof of? that in your opinion Dave Ryan is a bad player? and just cos you shout "FACT" at the end of a sentence doesnt mean it is that. LTID asked a few questions so try answer them. Havent seen SLK on here in weeks and if he does come on can he change the name to FC from 37

as he has the power!

Monkfish
19/01/2009, 12:47 AM
ur one sad man,and before slk comes to ur rescue i have proof of this,its a FACT

What are you muttering on about now? look your obviously only 13/14? if your compairing Davey Ryan to Messi, Kaka and Ronaldo on your xbox then maybe your right.

If your saying you have proof that lim til i die is 'one sad man' then provide it, then again your the one whos so obsessed with us that you keep coming on here so who's sadder?

Money is tight, no doubt about it but id love to have Davey in the squad next year and so would anyone who's acually seen him play at senior level the last year or so.

gaidin
19/01/2009, 9:01 AM

You have made no sense whatsoever! Whats a FACT?

19/01/2009, 3:59 PM
Ya i have proof of LTID been a sad man...................... why would i be obsessed with ye
silly silly boy.

19/01/2009, 5:29 PM
Ya i have proof of LTID been a sad man..Just look at him and u will see..As for been obsessed why would i be obsessed with ye shower of weirdo's..Ye go around then as if ye know everything about soccer but ye wouldnt know a soccer ball if it hit ye in the face...Ye make me sick

:D:D

I for one like this guy. Then again I'm also partial to rubbing rusty barbed wire along my gums so what do I know?

starbar
19/01/2009, 5:34 PM
Ya i have proof of LTID been a sad man..Just look at him and u will see..As for been obsessed why would i be obsessed with ye shower of weirdo's..Ye go around then as if ye know everything about soccer but ye wouldnt know a soccer ball if it hit ye in the face...Ye make me sick

i for one don't like him or his attitude,hes nothing but a WUM, just ignore him all he wants is attention

Monkfish
19/01/2009, 11:17 PM
Ye make me sick

So why are you on our forum? is it cause you are.............OBSESSED?!!!!!! :D

starbar
19/01/2009, 11:55 PM
i was not given out i was given my opinion,an educated opinion at that not like you who comes on here winden people up..and i'm not trying to make friends im trying to support my club any way i can..what club are u involved in...people like you pi$$ me rite off

starbar
19/01/2009, 11:56 PM
I was commenting on some news i heard about the club and Ltid starts giving out and ye all join in

you called him a sadman you probably dont even no him

starbar
20/01/2009, 12:11 AM
Im not involved in any club..I was commenting on what i heard so how am i winding people up..some people didnt like what i said and started giving out...ye dont like anyone commenting on this forum but yer own little family

if you had something clever too say i'd say somthing but all you do is slag real fans off,ur a cretin and a fool