View Full Version : Football Manager 2009 Online Game

danonion
04/12/2008, 2:02 AM
Lets try to to see who is interested and agree on times and leagues and stuff

04/12/2008, 4:40 PM
Fairly certain we're all free Friday nights...til March at least.

I said it on the other thread that I just can't manage in the LoI. I just can't. I prefer to manage in France, Germany, Holland or Portugal.

shefellover93
08/12/2008, 1:54 PM
Here lads, haven't been able to post because the admin thing but I'm organising a League of Ireland on FM09 to coincide with the real fixtures. Give us a PM if your interested, I've started up a website but I've only just set it up so it's not great.

Looking forward to hearing from ye!! Saturday's after the main league fixtures and depending on the take up it'll Premier or might do first as well. Cork City is alreadt taken ;)

06/01/2009, 1:21 PM
how is this going lads?

shefellover93
06/01/2009, 1:35 PM
My league is going well if that's what you're asking. 6 places taken up and hoping the last 4 will be taken before the start of the season. I've started a podcast for the league and we're all just looking forward to the start of the season, that's if the league can survive that long

mrmurphster
13/01/2009, 6:55 PM
Hope all goes well.

I tried 1 of these in FM07 (I think).

Was v. hard to get it going as all the teams in Eircom league play at different times it took forever to get through even only a few weeks.

If you can edit the data enough that all teams play their games at the same time it might be worth a go.

Goodd luck and keep us updated

shefellover93
15/01/2009, 4:40 PM
Hope all goes well.

I tried 1 of these in FM07 (I think).

Was v. hard to get it going as all the teams in Eircom league play at different times it took forever to get through even only a few weeks.

If you can edit the data enough that all teams play their games at the same time it might be worth a go.

Goodd luck and keep us updated

Cheers, there's an option in this game to move all the matches to the same time and I'm playing in sessions so hopefully there'll be no problem

Have 11 joined up now and taking places in the 1st division, be starting on the 1st February so can't wait:D:D

mrmurphster
16/01/2009, 8:08 AM
I've checked the link in your sig. http://community.sigames.com/showthread.php?t=71938 but its a locked thread.

Have you got a link to your official page? I wouldn't mind taking a gander at the rules you've set up, as its possible that i might be interested in having a go.

16/01/2009, 8:41 AM
I've checked the link in your sig. http://community.sigames.com/showthread.php?t=71938 but its a locked thread.

Have you got a link to your official page? I wouldn't mind taking a gander at the rules you've set up, as its possible that i might be interested in having a go.

I dont think it's locked just that you need a login to view it

shefellover93
16/01/2009, 10:10 PM
Mr muprhster is right, they locked it for some reason

http://fmloi09.webs.com (http://fmloi09.webs.com/)

That's the official website. Would be happy for anyone to PM me and pick 1st division teams. The more teams the better I say

harpstilidie
16/01/2009, 10:56 PM
I'd be interested in being Harps if that was possible. Don't know if I would be able to committ to it every week though.

shefellover93
16/01/2009, 11:10 PM
Well it's on Sunday's 14.00-16.00 to accommodate as many as possible. I don't mind if you can't make it, just once you tell me before hand

Do the mods want me to create a topic on this instead of discussing it on another thread?

17/01/2009, 12:13 PM
I picked Dundalk but I'll be in the Premier Division right?

shefellover93
17/01/2009, 3:59 PM
Of course. The licensing committee's decisions will have no impact on our league

18/01/2009, 8:04 PM
Ok well when you start the game Dundalk are in the First so will you be putting up some altered database for us to use?

adamcarr
18/01/2009, 8:39 PM
I'll take a team, premier division if possible.

shefellover93
18/01/2009, 9:56 PM
Ok well when you start the game Dundalk are in the First so will you be putting up some altered database for us to use?

Yeah of course, I'll upload it and sent it to everyone via e-mail on January the 31st

I'll take a team, premier division if possible.

Sorry m8, no prem teams left. Every other 1st division team left except Shels and Waterford tho

23/01/2009, 2:53 PM
I'm getting the full game over the next week or two so Im happy to go as Longford Town!

shefellover93
23/01/2009, 6:06 PM
Yeah grand, just send me a PM with Manager's Name, e-mail, and your first managing game!!

shefellover93
25/01/2009, 11:28 AM
Ok, the league's times have been decided. From 14.00-16.00 (GMT) every Sunday, starting on February the 1st.

shefellover93
01/02/2009, 11:49 AM
Just an hour or so from starting!!!:D:D

adamcarr
01/02/2009, 12:40 PM
How do you start the game after downloading the database?

shefellover93
01/02/2009, 9:39 PM
I need your e-mail to send you the details, just PM me

mrmurphster
17/02/2009, 9:26 PM
how's the Clan going so far?

shefellover93
18/02/2009, 11:52 AM
Good but some people are dropping out/ others becoming inactive (That is to be expected though)

Premier Table so far:
http://fmloi09.webs.com/After%207%20games.png

mrmurphster
19/02/2009, 8:19 AM
Hows the pace of the game going?

Also what teams are now avalable?

19/02/2009, 3:45 PM
And what clown is dragging Pats into the abyss? Surely Johnny McDonnell hasn't actually signed up? :D

shefellover93
19/02/2009, 4:24 PM
And what clown is dragging Pats into the abyss? Surely Johnny McDonnell hasn't actually signed up? :D

Actually inactivity!!! (So yeah, mcDonnel is still therel;))

Hows the pace of the game going?

Also what teams are now avalable?

Pace going well, got off to sluggish start but much quicker now. Derry, Athlone, Longford, Monaghan and Waherford left

irishfan
20/02/2009, 1:33 PM
Actually inactivity!!! (So yeah, mcDonnel is still therel;))

Pace going well, got off to sluggish start but much quicker now. Derry, Athlone, Longford, Monaghan and Waherford left

Any chance I can take the Derry job? Which patch do yous use?