View Full Version : Sean Connor

Pages : 1 [2]

showgies
08/12/2008, 6:59 PM
Thats funny because in these two threads all but a few of you thought he was a great manager and didnt want him to go.
If he gets us to the same level as he got yous and fecks off to another club i'll be more than happy.

http://foot.ie/showthread.php?t=42912&highlight=connor
http://foot.ie/showthread.php?t=45282&highlight=connor

Try not to be as ignorant as the Bohs fans. We tried to tell them when they appointed him.....but would they listen :rolleyes:

08/12/2008, 7:16 PM
NEWSFLASH:

Dundalk announce new Youth Link with Wigan.

Connor: "Steve Bruce is my pal"

08/12/2008, 8:29 PM
How long is his contract? Just the one year I hope because if it's much longer ye could be in trouble when it comes to buying it out.

It's a one year contract.

08/12/2008, 8:32 PM
How long is his contract? Just the one year I hope because if it's much longer ye could be in trouble when it comes to buying it out.
It's a one year contract.

Full-time.

Redie
09/12/2008, 9:01 AM
Listen lads, I as much as everyone else was left feeling a little bitter towards Sean Connor because of the way he left us for Bohs despite the fact that by that stage I had lost a lot of faith in his abilities as a manager but all that is in the past now and I think we should all move on from what seems to be something of an obsessive and in many ways pitiful loathing of the man and everything he has done since he left the club.

We as a club have moved on and its time to let him move on. We have all have made mistakes in our past and Sean Connor certainly has made a lot of mistakes but what remains to be seen now is has he learned from those mistakes.

The bottom line for us is that Sean Connor was the manager who got us back into the top division in Irish Soccer after years in the wilderness under managers who are a lot more deserving of our ire than he is.

Time to cut the guy a break and wish him luck!

Captain2007
09/12/2008, 9:42 AM
Well said Redie, he did a decent job for Sligo and was hounded out of Bohs,deserves a chance and his teams try and play the game the right way!

09/12/2008, 9:57 AM
his teams try and play the game the right way!

No they don't

Unless the right way is booting it up the pitch like it was a grenade

Still I bear him no ill will at this stage

09/12/2008, 10:26 AM
was sure Kenna had the job wrapped up....oh well

Best of luck Sean, ya we jippo

Interesting that Dundalk only offered a 1 year deal, maybe they're not sure what their getting in to?

09/12/2008, 12:52 PM
Well said Redie, he did a decent job for Sligo and was hounded out of Bohs,deserves a chance and his teams try and play the game the right way!

Howya, Seanie, long time no see. Watch d'owl kneecaps about Dundalk.

red_away
09/12/2008, 1:46 PM
Kenna was offered the job first but declined!

SC was offered the job but there is a clause in his contract that he must report to the board about team selection if requested according to the papers?

Seems strange but who knows?

As for SC being a good manager - for us he was a necessary evil - his ego is something to behold and he has left his previous two clubs under a cloud (no smoke without fire) - but he got us where we needed to be and done a runner which was a blessing in disguise so this gives us rovers fans an excellent chance to be abusive to him in the dug out and we are grateful for that as well!