Tis-smeee
17/11/2008, 7:16 PM
http://www.waterford-united.ie/home779.php

17/11/2008, 7:25 PM
Stephen Henderson will get that job, mark my words

Tis-smeee
17/11/2008, 7:26 PM
Hope so , but probably an ex local player .

17/11/2008, 7:35 PM
I think yourselves and Henderson would be a good match though.

Henderson has proven he can achieve with a limited budget.

Waterford can give Hendo a chance to get himself back into the Premier without the nonsense that goes with the regular Cobh 'who will we stab in the back this time' meetings

Tis-smeee
17/11/2008, 7:40 PM
A post with a club name in the title lasts 20 mins in main forum , shock

Tis-smeee
17/11/2008, 8:03 PM
Too right for moving this , why would a manager resigning have any interest to any other fans of the league, mods = bravo

madblaa
17/11/2008, 8:12 PM
I bet if it was a top Dublin team it would be in the main page longer!

gaffer33
03/12/2008, 9:08 PM
Any update on the vacant managers position anybody...

04/12/2008, 9:57 AM
Any update on the vacant managers position anybody...

I've heard the rumours that there has been one applicant thus far, but nothing approaching a genuine suggestion who that might be.

04/12/2008, 9:59 AM
I've heard the rumours that there has been one applicant thus far, but nothing approaching a genuine suggestion who that might be.

Read a rumour somewhere that Paul Osam applied ... dunno if theres any truth to it though, in fact I probably read it here somewhere!!!

05/12/2008, 2:59 AM
Read a rumour somewhere that Paul Osam applied ... dunno if theres any truth to it though, in fact I probably read it here somewhere!!!

http://www.btid.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=1760

stann
05/12/2008, 3:36 AM
There has apparently been 8 applicants so far, far less than the last time as they are being much stricter on badges this time around - the promise of finishing off the required badges during the season isn't enough anymore. This has already scuppered a lot of the names being bandied about for the job.
Interviews to begin next week.

05/12/2008, 10:11 AM
There has apparently been 8 applicants so far, far less than the last time as they are being much stricter on badges this time around - the promise of finishing off the required badges during the season isn't enough anymore. This has already scuppered a lot of the names being bandied about for the job.
Interviews to begin next week.

Speaking of Badges, for any collectors out there, the IBSC and the DBSC are both selling their new badges at €4 a pop - check it out on the supporters club forum (http://www.btid.net)

bluemovie
15/12/2008, 4:07 PM
Speaking of Badges, for any collectors out there, the IBSC and the DBSC are both selling their new badges at €4 a pop - check it out on the supporters club forum (http://www.btid.net)

A seamless (and shameless) plug there, Bluebeard! :D

17/12/2008, 7:44 PM
gareth cronin applied for the town job.. how good a job did he do for ye lads??

Tis-smeee
22/12/2008, 6:43 PM
Excellent Job , he knows whats needed, commitment 100%

22/12/2008, 7:21 PM
i dont think he will get our job. i heard that he was asking too much for the budget plus as well i think he is using the interest for the bigger job ie cork city.