Go on.

You know it makes sense :) :ball:

16/11/2008, 12:33 PM
See my signature.. ;)

Monkfish
16/11/2008, 1:48 PM
I think its only right. :)
Its one thing getting the result for Dundalk but its another thing heading to Station Road later on that night to only find 1 person associated with Dundalk FC. :o

16/11/2008, 2:37 PM
Non Dundalk fans allowed?

16/11/2008, 3:55 PM
Its one thing getting the result for Dundalk but its another thing heading to Station Road later on that night to only find 1 person associated with Dundalk FC. :o

There was an exodus from Station Road to get back to Oriel Park for celebrations!

16/11/2008, 4:04 PM

Of course they are :)

Black and White
16/11/2008, 4:15 PM
Massive exodus but hey....ye have a really good squad there...think i might fancy a wee flutter on ye for the 1st divison next season...once ye can sort out your bad starts to seasons!!lol

Monkfish
16/11/2008, 5:01 PM
There was an exodus from Station Road to get back to Oriel Park for celebrations!

Ah but you forgot someone! :)

16/11/2008, 6:59 PM
Ah but you forgot someone! :)
:D:D...

shep
16/11/2008, 7:49 PM
I LOVE you Limerick..........thank you so much!!!!

Duffman
16/11/2008, 9:47 PM

Was it John Gill ;)

SMorgan
16/11/2008, 9:52 PM
I am not at all happy with Limerick, you beat us, but you let them take a point!!

Only joking, I'll be routing for you guys next season.

da bishop
16/11/2008, 11:39 PM
professional approach and great result from the super blues.best of luck to dundalk next season.

16/11/2008, 11:56 PM

The more the merrier Dodge. :)

16/11/2008, 11:57 PM
I am not at all happy with Limerick, you beat us, but you let them take a point!!

I told a few lads up in the bar after the last game in Oriel not to worry that we would do Shels aswell for ye.

I warned the division that Limerick were coming months ago I tell you!! The tolka park midgets didn't listen though.

dublin_owl
17/11/2008, 9:25 AM
Never thought I'd say it -but since Dundalk are my second team, (married to a Dundalk woman)...

Nice one Limerick! :eek:

Goo awn de tauwn!

jinxy lilywhite
17/11/2008, 9:28 AM
Limerick Thank you for proving to me that footballers want to win games and want to play for 93 minutes.

Thank you ever so much.

GenerationXI
17/11/2008, 12:33 PM
Never thought I'd say it -but since Dundalk are my second team, (married to a Dundalk woman)...

Nice one Limerick! :eek:

Just like that a whole thread's worth of enmity is put to bed...:)

dublin_owl
17/11/2008, 1:33 PM
Just like that a whole thread's worth of enmity is put to bed...:)

Normal hostilities will resume next season. ;)

White Horse
17/11/2008, 1:58 PM
Limerick 37; my second team from now on. :D

Latcheko
17/11/2008, 3:00 PM
Fair play to Limerick for demonstrating what sport is all about, also congrats to Dundalk on a terrific end to the season and , while I'm at it, hard luck to Shels - we could've easily suffered the same fate.

17/11/2008, 3:46 PM
Thank you for keeping me away from Dundalk for another year. :p

17/11/2008, 4:48 PM
Thank you for keeping me away from Dundalk for another year. :p Well, ye put in a season long crusade of wanting to play the runners up in the first division next season.... ;)

I reckon ye'll probably stay up...someones gonna get relegated for financial or gambling irregularities...surely....

17/11/2008, 4:56 PM
Well, ye put in a season long crusade of wanting to play the runners up in the first division next season.... ;)

I reckon ye'll probably stay up...someones gonna get relegated for financial or gambling irregularities...surely....

We need three of them though!

SMorgan
17/11/2008, 5:23 PM

Oh God love you. Even I didn't do that!!!

Duffman
05/12/2008, 6:21 PM
Long shot but does anyone that was inTolka last day have a snap of the scoreboard at any stage in the game? Bit of a strange request I know :)

06/12/2008, 9:36 PM

Rout away and a bit of pillaging also especially in Dublin:D

Monkfish
11/12/2008, 8:54 AM
Long shot but does anyone that was inTolka last day have a snap of the scoreboard at any stage in the game? Bit of a strange request I know :)

Is there one? :confused:

Honestly dont know.

11/12/2008, 9:25 AM
Is there one? :confused:

Honestly dont know.

Yep, scoreboard in Tolka is in the corner of the Ballybough end.

I dislike taking photos of scoreboards ... last time I did was in the closing minutes
of Isreal v Ireland when we were 1 up :(

11/12/2008, 6:27 PM
Yep, scoreboard in Tolka is in the corner of the Ballybough end.

I dislike taking photos of scoreboards ... last time I did was in the closing minutes
of Isreal v Ireland when we were 1 up :(

Lousy Jews

THEY RUINED ISRAEL!!!

shep
17/12/2008, 11:26 AM
Is there any proper highlights of the Shels game to be seen???

KevB76
17/12/2008, 12:15 PM
Is there any proper highlights of the Shels game to be seen???

Theres a lad trying to flog dvd's of various Limerick matches including Limerick v Shels - try www.limerickfcsc.webs.com.

Dont know how good or bad the dvds are.