14/11/2008, 7:14 PM
Harps scored again i think

14/11/2008, 7:14 PM
2-0 to Harps

14/11/2008, 7:22 PM
Well I'm watching it on RTE and they are updating us.

14/11/2008, 7:23 PM
www.xscores.com

UCD did enough in the first half to be level, bit unlucky with the goal.

14/11/2008, 7:24 PM
http://www.extratime.ie/matchzone/

That's a pretty good place for updates.

14/11/2008, 7:26 PM
3-0 Bohs, Kalonas...

14/11/2008, 7:28 PM
3-0 Bohs, Kalonas...

Sligo in Europe so, fair play, congrads

14/11/2008, 7:45 PM
delighted for Sligo but pity its at Cork's expense. Fair play Rovers.

Hibs4Ever
14/11/2008, 8:01 PM
Who got Bohs 2nd goal? Different websites saying Brennan & Oman!

(have a Farren & Brennan anytime goal double)

14/11/2008, 8:03 PM
rte say it was Killer but text to aguy on bohs mb said Oman... officially Brennan i suppose!

14/11/2008, 8:30 PM
Congrats to Sligo and Galway, Commis to Cork & Harps.

14/11/2008, 8:32 PM
Manager of the Year will be a tough one...

Cook or Kenna?

Flexy
14/11/2008, 8:34 PM
Well done galway great support there tonight, just wish more teams would take support like that to away matches. Harps should keep the heads up, Drogs may still be relegated if they cant get a licence

14/11/2008, 8:35 PM
Well done Galway and Sligo. See you next year Cobh, UCD and Harps

forza rovers
14/11/2008, 9:31 PM
yes what a game!it meant so much for the local lads.cant wait for Europe!

viagogo
14/11/2008, 9:46 PM
Well done Galway. Was at Cobh game when they lost 4-1 (and were well beaten) and thought they were down then. Fair play to Kenna, great achievement. Is it true it could be his last game? Would be surprised if it was.

oldyouth
14/11/2008, 9:51 PM
Fair play to Galway. It looked as if you brought a good few to Belfield for the last game.

Is there any chance the Youths can pre-book the 'home' end for next years games. Shocking turn out to see their team off until next year

harpstilidie
14/11/2008, 11:15 PM
Well done Galway. The best team stayed up in the end. Can't have any complaints. Kenna has done a magnificant job unlike our tactically inept 'manager' if you could even call him that.

If he stays on next season I'm going to find it very hard to give money to him to waste it again. Complete joke.

Anyway congratulations to both Galway and Sligo.

cheifo
14/11/2008, 11:21 PM
Congrats to Galway and Sligo.Two good managers who know what they are doing.
In our dreams....:(

14/11/2008, 11:23 PM
I wouldn't worry too much Harps, I can ye being allowed back in after the **** hits the fan with other clubs.

14/11/2008, 11:42 PM
Manager of the Year will be a tough one...

Cook or Kenna?
Fenlon, undoutedly.

cheifo
14/11/2008, 11:44 PM
I would agree it should go to either Kenna or Cook.

14/11/2008, 11:53 PM
You can't win the league the way Bohs did and not give Fenlon manager of the year. Cook and Kenna have done great but you can't argue with a record points total. Fenlon has been the best domestic manager over the past few years.

15/11/2008, 12:03 AM
Who was awarded Galway's goal? Was defo O'Shea's IMO he got a clear touch on it on the goal line. Who decides on goal scorers in these type of situations?

sligored
15/11/2008, 1:53 AM

fenlon for sure.

eamo1
15/11/2008, 1:57 AM
Im just back from the utd game,what a night,what a crowd,my throat is sore from singing.I said it a few weeks ago if we stay up that Kenna should get manager of the year,2 cup semis and having came in with a quarter of season gone and having to let 7 players go in July-MIRACLE.

KoemansCC
15/11/2008, 2:06 AM
and having to let 7 players go in July

Supposedly '7 top players', I think we'll keep the so-called 'remnants' and see how we figure next season... 'doubleplusthinkcrime' :D

Ceirtlis
15/11/2008, 3:13 AM
Well done Galway. The best team stayed up in the end. Can't have any complaints. Kenna has done a magnificant job unlike our tactically inept 'manager' if you could even call him that.

If he stays on next season I'm going to find it very hard to give money to him to waste it again. Complete joke.

Anyway congratulations to both Galway and Sligo.

Thanks for being so gracious after the season has ended. You never know you might stay up yet. I have always had a soft spot for Harps cos my cousin is from Killybegs and ye draw in support from all of Donegal and ye are sound people. Best of luck next year wherever ye are.

celticV3
15/11/2008, 3:25 AM
Fenlon for sure? Are yee having a laugh? i wont suggest manager of the year as to suggest paul cook might be seen as biased but dear god throw enough money at a problem and it goes away and i think thats what fenlon done for bohs.

Too be honest i think stephen kenny should get that award, unsung all season and look where derry finished compared to last with what would be considered less talented players

15/11/2008, 4:05 AM
Fenlon has been the best domestic manager over the past few years.
Derry fans would have legitimate cause to query that. Though as one who dismisses his achievements with Shels as chequebook management, I have to say he's done well this season. Yes, he's still had the chequebook, but the points tally has been exceptional and the style of play hasn't been too bad either.

The league won't see their likes again for a while.

CuanaD
15/11/2008, 8:37 AM
Who was awarded Galway's goal? Was defo O'Shea's IMO he got a clear touch on it on the goal line. Who decides on goal scorers in these type of situations?

Fitzgerald's goal - it did take a deflection on its way - deflected off a UCD defender tho', not O'Shea

pixiehead
15/11/2008, 9:43 AM
Sad to see harps go. Hard luck lads. Not good for football in the west :(

15/11/2008, 10:09 AM
Well done to Galway, easily the best side of the bottom 4 over the past few weeks.

We played some great football last night (I know why now and not all season?) against a Rovers side who, lets face it, were winding down their season. We should have won by 7 or 8 and thats just the easy chances. Very frustrating from a Harps fan point of view when you have to endure the muck we've put up with this season.

I'd like to add, The Shamrock Rovers support were great last night, they travelled in numbers (around 100 or more of them) sang their heart out and there wasn't even a hint of problems. They even joined in with us on a few songs at the end :D Its teams like this that I will miss in the league next season. Big support, big club.

See ye Premier boys in 2211.

Terry-Lander
15/11/2008, 10:32 AM
Obviously delighted to stay up. Thank you to all those who posted their congratulations but I would like to acknowledge the UCD players and management team who all congratulated the fans as they left the dressing rooms.

KUFCMan
15/11/2008, 10:43 AM
Does anyone know a site with the top scorers.Wasnt Mooney,Quigley and Farren all tied on 16 goals?

15/11/2008, 10:50 AM
See ye Premier boys in 2211.
Bit pessimistic, no?!

soccerbot will have scorers lists.

KUFCMan
15/11/2008, 10:52 AM
Cheers Stu,but last updated on 21st of oct

brianw82
15/11/2008, 11:08 AM
Does anyone know a site with the top scorers.Wasnt Mooney,Quigley and Farren all tied on 16 goals?

http://www.eircomloi.ie/the-divisions/premier-division/

Mooney and Quigley were on 15 before last night. Farren's brace gives him the award.

KUFCMan
15/11/2008, 11:14 AM
Cheers Brian

15/11/2008, 11:23 AM
Fitzgerald's goal - it did take a deflection on its way - deflected off a UCD defender tho', not O'Shea

Hmm, could have sworn it hit off O'Shea's thigh. Looked like he even lifted his thigh to the ball.

15/11/2008, 12:06 PM
rte say it was Killer but text to aguy on bohs mb said Oman... officially Brennan i suppose!

It was Brennan. Don't know why there was confusion it was an individual effort. Three great goals from Bohs last night.

15/11/2008, 12:08 PM
Absolutely brilliant! We did our job and didn't see it coming but thank you Bohs for that;)

WoodquayBoy
15/11/2008, 2:18 PM
Head up Harps, I think we will be seeing ye next year still in the Premier Division - it is sad, and feel for the fans, but I don't think Drogheda will be around next season, and if they are, it will be in a different guise and a different division

16/11/2008, 1:25 AM
I have to say he's done well this season. Yes, he's still had the chequebook.

It turned out that he didn't have the chequebook, just Monopoly money.