View Full Version : European Football in Terryland?
JC_GUFC
13/11/2008, 10:59 AM
and I don't mean Derry City playing next season...
Is there any truth in the rumour I heard that you might have to play your European tie in Terryland if you qualify as only your main stand would pass the European standards?
I guess you could play in the Brandywell too.
Hope you make it ahead of Cork, you've had a great season. Fair play.
13/11/2008, 11:15 AM
Doubt it. The Flansiro would be a better option anyway if it did happen.
red_away
13/11/2008, 1:13 PM
What exact is wrong with the showgies that it doesnt meet UEFA standards?
13/11/2008, 1:39 PM
The Jinks stand wouldnt be safe enough id sat, alot of damaged seats.
Although theres no reason why they cant be fixed, and bucket seats installed behind The Shed End and The Railway End. Although i have heard that the other option is to use another ground in Connacht, not a football ground though. Would hate to think Rovers European games would be played in krustyland.
red_away
13/11/2008, 2:18 PM
it would be Heartbreaking if we couldnt play a euro match in the showgies!!
Although lets cross the euro bridge when we come to it!
13/11/2008, 2:21 PM
Although lets cross the euro bridge when we come to it!
aye exactly.
Hopefully therell be around 3k at the game tomorrow. Gonna be an awful nerve wracking night
COME ON ROVERS!:ball:
WoodquayBoy
13/11/2008, 2:52 PM
Best of luck tomorrow night lads, hope ye do make Europe, and if ye do, I'll be taking in your home tie(s) next year, be it Terryland, Flancare or where ever
13/11/2008, 2:57 PM
Sure we'll use Markievicz;)
WoodquayBoy
13/11/2008, 4:46 PM
Will that shower let ye in there? Do ye want to play in a ground that has the atmospheric equivalent of the moon (or is thsat just for Gaaaaaaahhhhh matches)?
13/11/2008, 5:03 PM
Do ye want to play in a ground that has the atmospheric equivalent of the moon (or is thsat just for Gaaaaaaahhhhh matches)?
no thats the Belfield Bowl :D:D:D
would rather have the game in Kosovo tbh. Anyway the Gah would look for about 50% profits. Dirty *******s.
ANYWAY....
lets not jinx it..coz were not there yet.
red_away
14/11/2008, 10:52 AM
I have nothing against Marky Park but i just dont want to play there!!!
14/11/2008, 1:54 PM
I have nothing against Marky Park but i just dont want to play there!!!
Don't worry, Red_Away, you will never get the opportunity.
red_away
14/11/2008, 3:08 PM
I thought the GAH in Sligo were an enlightened group always open to ground breaking initiatives????
Are you suggesting that the sligo GAH are a bunch of begrudging, time warped south sligo neanderthals?
forza rovers
14/11/2008, 9:27 PM
it will probably be the flansro.
Bigone57
14/11/2008, 10:41 PM
Why cant we use the money that we got from Westlife to fix it up for Europe? KEEP IT AT HOME:mad:
Sean South
15/11/2008, 12:34 AM
F**k Galway I'm don't know to boycott the game if we have to play there or smash the place up... LOL I kid b*tches
forza rovers
15/11/2008, 8:11 AM
Why cant we use the money that we got from Westlife to fix it up for Europe? KEEP IT AT HOME:mad:the lighs on the jinx side and the stand on the jinx side