View Full Version : Squad Jersey Auction

11/11/2008, 9:14 PM
A member of the MC asked me to post that Sligo Rovers squad members jerseys are up for auction, bids starting a €100 each. If anyones interested, contact Dermot on 0876172295

D Brannigan
11/11/2008, 10:36 PM
Boco's No:9 Jersey €100 bid.

Rovers fan
12/11/2008, 2:23 AM
Boco's No:9 Jersey €100 bid.

Did you contact Dermot on 0876172295?

D Brannigan
12/11/2008, 6:02 PM
BIDS SO FAR

Boco's Jersey NO:9-€100

Seamus Colemans Jersey NO:2-€100

12/11/2008, 8:03 PM
When is the deadline?

D Brannigan
13/11/2008, 6:08 PM
BIDS SO FAR

Boco's Jersey NO:9-€100

Seamus Colemans Jersey NO:2-€100

Gavin Peer's Jersey NO:4-€100

Rafael Cretaro's Jersey NO:10-€100

Deadline 12noon Friday 21st November.

D Brannigan
13/11/2008, 6:31 PM
Gavin Peer's Jersey NO:4-€100

Rafael Cretaro's Jersey NO:10-€100

Deadline 12noon Friday 21st November.

Mauro Almeida's Jersey NO:5-€100

sligored
13/11/2008, 6:36 PM
are we planning a new home jersey for next year dermot

D Brannigan
13/11/2008, 6:38 PM
are we planning a new home jersey for next year dermot

Not sure yet.Will let you all know as soon as I do.

13/11/2008, 7:08 PM
What's the next amount needed to outbid someone? Like is their a minimum increase or can it be like 101euro etc.?

D Brannigan
13/11/2008, 7:16 PM
What's the next amount needed to outbid someone? Like is their a minimum increase or can it be like 101euro etc.?

Bids must increase by €10 each bid.

Rovers Maniac
13/11/2008, 7:24 PM

Looks like the wee piggy bank will be getting it soon enough :)

13/11/2008, 7:36 PM

so thats what your wasting everyones earned money on!!:mad:

:p

D Brannigan
15/11/2008, 4:01 PM
Mauro Almeida-€100

Seamus Coleman-€210

Richard Brush-€100

Rafael Cretaro-€100

Boco-€100

Gavin Peers-€100

celticV3
15/11/2008, 4:06 PM
Richard Brush-€100

Brushie buy his own?:D

D Brannigan
16/11/2008, 2:25 PM
Mauro Almeida-€140

Seamus Coleman-€230

Richard Brush-€100

Rafael Cretaro-€100

Boco-€130

Gavin Peers-€100

D Brannigan
19/11/2008, 7:36 PM
Mauro Almeida-€140

Seamus Coleman-€230

Richard Brush-€100

Rafael cretaro-€200

Boco-€130

Gavin Peers-€100

Chris Butler-€150

dublinred
20/11/2008, 12:48 PM
Are there any of Foyzers knocking around , would probably be the closest fit, although could end up in a bidding war with the Maniac for one of these.

D Brannigan
20/11/2008, 9:00 PM
Mauro Almeida-€140

Seamus Coleman-€230

Richard Brush-€110

Rafael cretaro-€200

Boco-€160

Gavin Peers-€100

Chris Butler-€200

Brian Cash-€100

Gary Curran-€100

Richie Ryan-€100

Inside Man
20/11/2008, 10:23 PM
This has turned out to be a very good fundraiser! 1,500 banked and rising.
Fair play Dermot for organising it. Credit to you.
As a matter of interest Dermot do the club pay Jako for kits or are they all sponsored, i would think they are fully sponsored by Jako but...
Just wondering purely out of interest as it came up in conversation the other day whether Eircom league clubs get jersey deals by actually paying kit sponsor or them paying the club as in the premiership, top names like Nike, puma, addidas, Reebok, etc obviously pay millions for shirt deals. Just wondering what it is like at this level.

D Brannigan
21/11/2008, 8:06 PM
:) AS off 12noon today the jersey auction raised €1720 I know i told some people it was €1850 but my maths where never great.As for every-one who bid especially those who were not successful I must say a huge thank-you as I did not think I would get anywhere near to the figure above.THANK-YOU EVERYONE!!!!!!!!!!;)

sligofan4ever
21/11/2008, 10:09 PM
:) AS off 12noon today the jersey auction raised €1720 I know i told some people it was €1850 but my maths where never great.As for every-one who bid especially those who were not successful I must say a huge thank-you as I did not think I would get anywhere near to the figure above.THANK-YOU EVERYONE!!!!!!!!!!;)

Can you give the official figure of each jersey ? as well as the name of the player who wore it ?

red arrow
22/11/2008, 8:26 PM
well done dermot working for the benefit of the club as always

neutrino
23/11/2008, 11:45 AM
well done dermot working for the benefit of the club as always

Here here. Fare play Dermot for making this happen. Well done.

srfc1928
23/11/2008, 12:19 PM
Here here. Fare play Dermot for making this happen. Well done.
Well done Dermot.

RedRebel32
23/11/2008, 2:58 PM
great stuff well done

23/11/2008, 3:23 PM
D Brannigan for Taoiseach!

D Brannigan
23/11/2008, 6:53 PM
Can you give the official figure of each jersey ? as well as the name of the player who wore it ?

Mauro Almeida-€300

Seamus Coleman-€260

Richard Brush-€120

Rafael Cretaro--€200

Boco-€220

Gavin Peers-€100

Chris Butler-€220

Brian Cash-€100

Richie Ryan-€100

Gary Curran-€100

GRAND TOTAL-€1720

A very big thank-you to everyone involved!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

redobit
24/11/2008, 8:48 AM
Anyone surprised the captains jersey didnt get a bid?

24/11/2008, 3:55 PM

extremely....

can i have it? :D

D Brannigan
24/11/2008, 6:01 PM

No no6.jersey.Sorry.