View Full Version : Pub 4 sunday!!!

Stevo
20/10/2003, 1:05 PM
anyone heard were the town crowd are heading 3 the pre-match pints on sunday??? are shannonside coming live from a pub like they did from the "cat & cage" 4 the last cup final??

heard bellamy's in ballsbridge is owned by a fella from ballymahon and theres always a good longford crowd in that b4 any of the ireland game so that could b an option

cant wait:D :D :D

Xlex
20/10/2003, 2:34 PM
shannonside aren't doing an outside broadcast...

Stevo
20/10/2003, 2:56 PM
they probably decided against the outside broadcast after the amount of drunken ranting that was going on in the cat & cage!!

what do u expect when u have stuie bryne's 4 breakfast !!

20/10/2003, 3:43 PM
Originally posted by Stevo
they probably decided against the outside broadcast after the amount of drunken ranting that was going on in the cat & cage!!

what do u expect when u have stuie bryne's 4 breakfast !!

Hmmmm 4 lovely stueys and a bottle of 'fast... Great day....

Anyone now which entrance we'll be using - i.e. Lansdowne Road or Havelock Square....

Lansdowne Road entrance I'd suggest somewhere on or around Upper Baggot Street.... The Wellington, Searsons or the (ponced up) 51 on Haddington Road....

Havelock Square entrance, The Lansdowne Bar/ Cheap Cans from the Offy outside the Lansdowne Bar (just like internationals in the eL section)

Xlex
22/10/2003, 8:51 AM
well theres a bus and a half going to the 51, the reason Shannonside aren't doing an outside broadcast is because they wouldn't cover the cost, they wanted the club to shoulder it...

Xlex
22/10/2003, 4:12 PM
shannonside still feel like interviewing players each day of the week all the same, protraying themselves as some kind of saviours to the game of soccer in Longford...

Stevo
23/10/2003, 12:21 PM
ENJOY THE COMPLETE
CARLSBERG CUP EXPERIENCE!
Tue Oct 21st 2003
It’s only the second time we have been in the final – so you want to enjoy the day – right?
Why not let Carlsberg look after everything for you next Sunday – so all you have to worry about is having enough voice left to shout on the Town in Lansdowne Road!
We will look after your transport to the game, on board one of theCarlsberg Official Supporters Buses, drop you close to the ground with enough time to enjoy the pre-match build up in the Official Longford Townsupporter pub, AND give you an exclusive Carlsberg Cup Footie Pack.

To be in with a chance to win a place on the Fan’s buses for yourself PLUS one friend, all you have to do is email carlsbergcup@ogilvy.com with the answer to the following question.
Longford Town beat Limerick 2-1 in the third round of the Cup – but who scored the goals?

ANYONE KNOW WHAT PUB IS THE OFFICAL TOWN SUPPORTERS PUB???

23/10/2003, 12:31 PM
Apparently its the 51. We have the Lansdowne Bar

23/10/2003, 12:41 PM
Poncey place now... used to be great..... Full of Ross O'Carroll Kelly knobs these days....

23/10/2003, 1:57 PM
according to an e mail being sent with details about the carlsberg bus, Murrays on bath road is the offical town pub, first i've heard of it ??

Danny
23/10/2003, 2:16 PM
a few of us just got a mail saying we're on the carlsberg bus and that the Lansdowne bar is our official pub. Murrays is just beside that so should be good craic.

cmon the saints

SEI
23/10/2003, 3:37 PM
fair play to carlsberg most of our lot have places on the buses now it seems so should be good craic. see yiz all outside the sandymount credit union we'll be the ones still drinking free cans of carlsberg

Xlex
23/10/2003, 3:41 PM
see on your forum youse have got two buses....

SEI
23/10/2003, 3:42 PM
ye two buses so far and theres also buses running from mcdowells(orgainised by some one from dublin bus) and a bus from kellys pub i think aswell.

23/10/2003, 3:48 PM
Is that bus from Longford? Anyone want to donate those bus tickets to the Roundwood and Manchester Supporters Clubs?