View Full Version : Bray match - K.O 7.35pm

sligored
04/11/2008, 9:27 AM
All the final round of fixtures have to be played at the same time.
Extra time.ie has the match down for 7.45 on friday week.
I presume that the reason for this is so that we do not know in advance what we need to do against bray to secure a uefa spot as cork are playing on the friday night
Just giving people notice if they are planning travelling to what could be a great night.

13/11/2008, 8:16 AM
http://www.sligorovers.com/content/view/670/1/

Seamie is out suspended

Ballagh Red
13/11/2008, 9:34 AM
Think the match starts at 7.35 like the others. didn't realise Seamie was out. Have we any other players missing?
When seamie goes marching down the wing, Coleman Coleman
When Seamie goes marching down the wing that's when you'll hear the rovers sing
we all know that seamies going to score
It's going to be some atmosphere on fri going by our trip to cork. really hope the crowds come out for this.

red bellied
13/11/2008, 4:59 PM
Is Coleman definetely suspended for this one because he is not listed http://www.walkthechalk.com/extras.php?cid=19&id=268

13/11/2008, 5:07 PM
Is Coleman definetely suspended for this one because he is not listed http://www.walkthechalk.com/extras.php?cid=19&id=268

think he is RB. Toolan was talking in the airport about it last friday

Rovers Maniac
13/11/2008, 5:10 PM
Thats a week old lads, and he is deffo out.

Inside Man
13/11/2008, 8:59 PM
Seems to be a bit of confusion about kick off time with a few people I've been chatting to. 7.35 it is.
Up the bohrovers!!!!!!

srfc1928
13/11/2008, 11:00 PM
Please God things work out for us tomorrow night.
It would mean so much to qualify for Europe.
Gettin really nervous now !

Rovers Maniac
14/11/2008, 11:52 AM
We need to get focused on this game if we don't we are done for. Bray are in good form i hope the lads are thinking about Bray rather than whats happening in Dalymount. Bohs seem to have a strong side out tonight. Our lads have fought tooth and nail to get into this position and it would be terrible if we did not do ourselves justice tonight.

brianw82
14/11/2008, 12:24 PM
Bray have been scoring goals, but have been conceding a load too. Our defence should shut them out. Who's playing right back tonight?

srfc1928
14/11/2008, 12:53 PM
just seen on the main forum

4th - €50,000
5th - €30,000

thats decent money,
and that extra 20,000 could go a long way in holding on to players for next season

Nathan
14/11/2008, 1:12 PM
I hear Gary Curran is Starting,
Me Thinks.....
Brush
Peers-Almidia-Ventre-Ryan
Cash- Conor-Curran- Doc
Boco Raf

cant wait, so excited...............

Rovers Maniac
14/11/2008, 1:31 PM
I hear Gary Curran is Starting,
Me Thinks.....
Brush
Peers-Almidia-Ventre-Ryan
Cash- Conor-Curran- Doc
Boco Raf

cant wait, so excited...............

I thought he would chance Curran in at right back Nathan? Although that would be a fair enough team i think.

14/11/2008, 4:09 PM
Brush

Ventre(LB)
Almeida
Peers
Ryan(RB)

Doherty(LM)
Curran
O'Grady
Cash(RM)

Boco
Cretaro
----------------------
That's the team I heard.

Getting fecking really nervous now but confident that team is strong enough to beat Bray...everything else is out of our hands. Just hope Bohs put out a team capable of taking a draw at home to Cork at least.

sligofan4ever
14/11/2008, 4:12 PM
Time and time again we've said "expecting a big crowd for this one" but now we really should be expecting atleast 3k in attendance. will there be any half time updates from the Cork match and the other matches aswell ?

14/11/2008, 4:14 PM
will there be any half time updates from the Cork match and the other matches aswell ?I'd say there'll be one or two people with radios. If you hear a cheer from the Jinks and nothing happened on the pitch, it means Bohs have scored;)

14/11/2008, 4:16 PM
I am absolutely buzzing with both excitement and nervousness...

CMON ROVERS!

Rovers fan
14/11/2008, 4:56 PM
Can't wait:) C'mon the bit o' red!!

14/11/2008, 8:31 PM
Fair play to Sligo.

Brilliant achievement for the club.

Fivesilver
14/11/2008, 9:15 PM
Fair play to Sligo.

Brilliant achievement for the club.

Cheers man - much appreciated.

sligored
15/11/2008, 1:00 AM
this was our worst footballing performance in a while.
conditions were bad but we played the long ball too much.
raf was outstanding.
great scenes afterwards but i was hoping for a bigger self commitment to the future from cookies speech.
Fair play and thanks for a brilliant season to all the players , cookie and carry, the mc and a proper hometown support.
i would not wish to be a supporter of any team irish than thebitored.
onwards and upwards.
ps i cant see what alan cawley can bring extra to the table- lazy, moody and aimless passing at times(has talent but not sure about his application)

15/11/2008, 1:11 AM
Cawley is great to have when you're playing well.

But when the time comes for the whole team to dig in, you can't rely on him.

red bellied
15/11/2008, 2:49 AM
O Grady made a speech afterwards

WE WERE BORN IN THE SHOWGROUNDS!
IF KNIVES WERE MADE FOR STABBING
AND GUNS WERE MADE TO SHOOT

this is our anthem for Europe

Rovers fan
15/11/2008, 4:06 AM
Drink up for the bit o red:D

Ah no,what a night. Great to see a big crowd in the showgies and a feckin great atmosphere. A night i'll never forget. EUROPE!!!

Great scenes in toffs afterwards with players and fans singing songs for about 20 minutes and the bouncers tryin to kick us out.

brianw82
15/11/2008, 6:20 AM
Great scenes in toffs afterwards with players and fans singing songs for about 20 minutes and the bouncers tryin to kick us out.

Feckin' brilliant. I imagine the players' heads will be sore this morning, and I wouldn't begrudge any of them. Damn 12 hour shifts and 7am starts in Dublin, but at least I had the radio updates last night.

Did O'Grady give a speech too? What did he say?

15/11/2008, 8:45 AM
He sang "We were born in the Showgrounds" :D

15/11/2008, 11:41 AM
My head is throbbing. Easily the best night ever. Never thought Cork would be hammered in Dalymount, thank you Bohs. Brilliant!

Nah Nah Nah Nah
15/11/2008, 9:16 PM
Cawley is great to have when you're playing well.

But when the time comes for the whole team to dig in, you can't rely on him.

Always been the impression I got from Cawley as well

And good to see someone is giving out about the Cookie Monster in another post even after a night like that

15/11/2008, 9:31 PM
My head is throbbing.

on 2 pint bottles of Bulmers!??:o:eek::D

15/11/2008, 10:32 PM
EI78mz0v_k4

Nah Nah Nah Nah
15/11/2008, 11:07 PM
EI78mz0v_k4

2 questions

Who the hell was sober enough to be holding a video camera for 7 minutes?

Anyone pull the blonde who walked past on about 1min52?

brianw82
16/11/2008, 6:49 AM
That's indescribably brilliant.

Was McDaid allowed in? :D

16/11/2008, 12:42 PM
I think we out-done our GAA counterparts (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UeEQDRBPBUg&feature=related)...EASY in an English accent:o.

16/11/2008, 3:06 PM
Fair play to the lads over in the Jinks Avenue stand , the virtually non stop chanting was great and a nice touch with the "Theres only one Johnny Chadda" at full time