View Full Version : MyTeam.ie

Pages : 1 [2] 3

sparkey
19/11/2008, 10:22 AM
Also on the myteam website there is now pictures of the official launch of the gear and the quality of the products looks quite good.
Roseanna doesnt look to bad either, even with the Bray scarf:D

Hibs4Ever
11/12/2008, 11:31 AM
Am hearing people that order a month or so ago are still awaiting delivery, and IF they get a reply from myteam it so far been lies (about the packs being sent)

Not a good start from them

Titan
11/12/2008, 12:13 PM
Am hearing people that order a month or so ago are still awaiting delivery, and IF they get a reply from myteam it so far been lies (about the packs being sent)

Not a good start from them

Lies? what lies were told?

If you are going to make accusations about lying back it up with facts.

All packs ordered up to last Friday have been despatched
Anyone who either e-mailed or phoned have been given the status of their order. Did you order a pack? If you did and you live in the Republic Of Ireland you will have it today or tomorrow.

Danny
11/12/2008, 12:47 PM
Titan,

one bloke on the pats mb said he contacted myteam last week and was told pack would be with him the following day.
up til yesterday he hadnt recieved it
i ordered mine on 31st oct but hadnt heard a thing.
i sent a mail yesterday and got a reply this morning saying that it should be with me tomorro.
something in the mail about it bein a recalled pack ?
dunno what thats about.
once its with me before xmas i dont care really.....

11/12/2008, 1:24 PM
I ordered mine when they were launched and it appears to have arrived today. Will be able to confirm when I get home.

Hibs4Ever
11/12/2008, 2:08 PM
Lies? what lies were told?

If you are going to make accusations about lying back it up with facts.

What Danny said above

Anyway, even if they do arrive today or tomorrow. SIX weeks for delivery within Ireland is a joke

Titan
11/12/2008, 3:19 PM
Titan,

one bloke on the pats mb said he contacted myteam last week and was told pack would be with him the following day.
up til yesterday he hadnt recieved it
i ordered mine on 31st oct but hadnt heard a thing.
i sent a mail yesterday and got a reply this morning saying that it should be with me tomorro.
something in the mail about it bein a recalled pack ?
dunno what thats about.
once its with me before xmas i dont care really.....

Nobody was told last week that their pack would be with them the following day. In order to be able to say that it would have had to leave that day.

Yeah the pack you ordered had to be recalled. Funny story actually!

Titan
11/12/2008, 3:22 PM
What Danny said above

Anyway, even if they do arrive today or tomorrow. SIX weeks for delivery within Ireland is a joke

To be honest I dont mind criticism but I dont like being called a liar. You havent backed your claim up with facts so maybe a retraction is in order?

forza rovers
11/12/2008, 3:22 PM
when will the Sligo rovers one be up?were not changing are crest!

Titan
11/12/2008, 3:25 PM
when will the Sligo rovers one be up?were not changing are crest!

Dont get me started! Ask the club again about that!

Danny
11/12/2008, 3:26 PM
Nobody was told last week that their pack would be with them the following day. In order to be able to say that it would have had to leave that day.

The same guy just posted on our board to say he recieved his today and is happy with it

Yeah the pack you ordered had to be recalled. Funny story actually!

ah go on tell us. need cheering up.....

11/12/2008, 3:26 PM
To be honest I dont mind criticism but I dont like being called a liar. You havent backed your claim up with facts so maybe a retraction is in order?
What fact. The guy said thats what he wa told. I know him personally and he isn't the lying type. He posted this a few minutes ago

just got mine today folks, not bad no a.team logos on any of them the hat & scarf are very good quailty, not sure what the thing is with the velcrove on it! the towel is not as big as i expected but its fine (wash the towel before you use it) overall happy enough with it but i would of ordered another 1 for xmas but could not depend on the delivery time!

Titan
11/12/2008, 3:36 PM
ah go on tell us. need cheering up.....[/QUOTE]

I will one day but not today!

What fact. The guy said thats what he wa told. I know him personally and he isn't the lying type. He posted this a few minutes ago

Dont have a clue what this means. I was asking Hibs4ever for a retraction of his earlier lies statement.

HarpoJoyce
11/12/2008, 3:38 PM
Reckon the LTFC beach towel looks great as does the gym bag. Surely a holdall is better than a luggage spotter? And the myteam.ie motif seems a bit dodgy.... its about the club you support, not the website.

I want to get at least one of these packs.
If only 'cos the UCD towel..
http://www.myteam.ie/ucd.htm

.... looks like Towelie from South Park
http://imagecache2.allposters.com/images/pic/HPM/SM1105~Don-t-Forget-To-Bring-A-Towel-Posters.jpg

11/12/2008, 3:41 PM
Dont have a clue what this means. I was asking Hibs4ever for a retraction of his earlier lies statement.

You said he hadn't backed it up with facts. I asked "what facts"? (with an admitted typo). Basically, how do you expect him to prove anything? He told you where the original claim from, and I repeat the guy who made that claim is both genuine nad honest. He as since posted that he received it today (quoted above in my post)

11/12/2008, 5:04 PM
Dont get me started! Ask the club again about that!Check the Rovers forum, club crest is not changing. That's come from a club statement.

Iorfa2MaccaJim
11/12/2008, 5:34 PM
I got my pack today.

I have to say, the quality of the stuff is excellent.
I'm delighted with mine. I would reccommend everyone
to get one.

11/12/2008, 5:47 PM
Is the www.myteam.ie website still on the items?

Hibs4Ever
11/12/2008, 6:20 PM

I'm retracting nothing, and believe the guy who told me this.

I note you're dodging an explanation for 6 weeks delivery from the day of payment :rolleyes:

12/12/2008, 8:26 AM
I got mine as well.

Good quality items. The towel looks good. The only gripe is the crest on the Limerick hat and scarf looks like it was done by a kid and is a poor imitation of the club crest.

forza rovers
12/12/2008, 8:36 AM
Dont get me started! Ask the club again about that!from Sligo rovers.com
Following recent speculation with regards to the club crest Sligo Rovers Football Club would like to issue the following Statement.
The club crest will not be changed for the 2009 season, and we have decided to keep the same home jersey for next season which means it will not have changed in two years.

Titan
12/12/2008, 8:37 AM
I'm retracting nothing, and believe the guy who told me this.

I note you're dodging an explanation for 6 weeks delivery from the day of payment :rolleyes:

Not dodging anything. I said the criticism was fair.We had a problem with the pin badges and had to get them redone. Any orders placed now will be delivered within 4 days.

you said there were lies told. Thats wrong. You got your info second hand. Is it not possible that the other person got it wrong about what they were told? I dont mean that they lied just that they got it wrong. You shouldnt accuse someone of lying when you dont know exactly what happened.

Anyway Im glad the people that got them are happy with them.

Titan
12/12/2008, 8:38 AM
from Sligo rovers.com

Watch out for another statement;)

Hibs4Ever
12/12/2008, 11:15 AM
The only gripe is the crest on the Limerick hat and scarf looks like it was done by a kid and is a poor imitation of the club crest.

Anyway Im glad the people that got them are happy with them.

Not completely happy ;)

12/12/2008, 1:49 PM
Titan can you please tell us what the holy hell is going on with the Sligo Rovers crest. I know people are annoying you with constant questions, but in fairness your the nearest link we have to myteam.ie. First we are told it is changing, then the the statement on sligorovers.com says the board have discussed it and it isnt, now myteam.ie have sent out packages with a new crest. im confused.

Titan
12/12/2008, 3:22 PM
Titan can you please tell us what the holy hell is going on with the Sligo Rovers crest. I know people are annoying you with constant questions, but in fairness your the nearest link we have to myteam.ie. First we are told it is changing, then the the statement on sligorovers.com says the board have discussed it and it isnt, now myteam.ie have sent out packages with a new crest. im confused.

We were told on Tuesday that there would be 2 crests used next season. The current one on the home kit and the new one on the away and Euro/setanta kits. Thats all we know for now. We were expecting further word this week on an official statement which hasnt happened. We couldnt hold the packs back any longer as some of them were headed for USA/Canada. I cant help any further sorry.

12/12/2008, 4:18 PM
We were told on Tuesday that there would be 2 crests used next season. The current one on the home kit and the new one on the away and Euro/setanta kits. Thats all we know for now. We were expecting further word this week on an official statement which hasnt happened. We couldnt hold the packs back any longer as some of them were headed for USA/Canada. I cant help any further sorry.

thanks very much Titan. :ball: fair play

LeixlipRed
13/12/2008, 4:21 PM
Can you pay with laser or do you need a CC? Apologies if this is answered somewhere else but I'm lazy :)

13/12/2008, 7:16 PM
I was selling them in the shopping centre today. I had one person that bought one off me. It is very good quality..

LeixlipRed
13/12/2008, 8:22 PM
You only sold one??

13/12/2008, 8:39 PM
Interesting to see they've gopt Glentoran on-board as well.

Though them and City fans will be fecked by the exchange rate at the moment. I'd have bought a City one out of curiousity - but not at almost £70.

13/12/2008, 9:07 PM
I was selling them in the shopping centre today. I had one person that bought one off me. It is very good quality..One? And you're supposed to be a sales man...tut tut Martinho!

L37Ultra
13/12/2008, 9:45 PM
Can you pay with laser or do you need a CC? Apologies if this is answered somewhere else but I'm lazy :)

Yes, you can pay with laser.

LeixlipRed
14/12/2008, 9:26 AM
Sweet. Ordering mine without getting out of bed now :D

LeixlipRed
14/12/2008, 9:31 AM
Ordered. Can't see it coming yet. Wtf is the deal with that. Terrible service...

14/12/2008, 6:20 PM
One? And you're supposed to be a sales man...tut tut Martinho!

ah but i had to sell other things too to do like the club lotto xmas hamper draw plus the legends dvd.. i had three of those packs one for viewing and two for sale.. :p

LeixlipRed
20/12/2008, 11:03 AM
Got the pack the other day. Have to say I'm fairly disappointed. The stuff seems to be of decent quality. However, the branding is inconsistent and fairly amateur tbh. The hat looks very very cheap. And the pin badge is off poor quality. The branding on the bag is also very cheap looking. Lots of improvement to do for next year I think lads.

19/02/2009, 8:33 AM
Pats were selling this pack as individual items last night. A mate go the bach towel for €15

LeixlipRed
19/02/2009, 10:48 AM
Wouldn't pay 2 euro for that towel tbh.

19/02/2009, 10:52 AM
I got the pack and the Harps towel is very cool.

19/02/2009, 12:56 PM
We were given the packs to sell as individual items but to be honest I'd almost
be embarrassed to even give some of it away for nothing!

Crest on the hat and scarf look like they were drawn by a child and when you
put on the hat the name becomes illegible.

Gym sack is Ok but the material is so light you'd spit through. Towel looks Ok.

Overall I'm glad I didnt fork out for a pack when they came out.

fionnsci
19/02/2009, 3:36 PM
Crest on the hat and scarf look like they were drawn by a child and when you
put on the hat the name becomes illegible.

Yeah, I bought the Pats hat last night but felt pretty stupid wearing it!

corkboy360
19/02/2009, 3:50 PM
Pats were selling this pack as individual items last night. A mate go the Beach towel for €15
Will my club ever get one of these:mad:

19/02/2009, 7:47 PM
Will my club ever get one of these:mad:
I think they couldn't sign a contract at the time it was all set up. Might be worth emailing the myteam guys about it. Chances are they'll happily push for it to happen.

corkboy360
19/02/2009, 8:04 PM
I think they couldn't sign a contract at the time it was all set up. Might be worth emailing the myteam guys about it. Chances are they'll happily push for it to happen.
Anyone have their email address? or even a picture of one of the towels ?

HarpoJoyce
19/02/2009, 8:15 PM
Anyone have their email address? or even a picture of one of the towels ?

info@myteam.ie

The UCD towel is very cool, before.......
http://images.marketworks.com/hi/33/32878/sm1105.jpg

.... during.
http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c253/poisonivy611/towelie5wk.gif

19/02/2009, 8:23 PM
info@myteam.ie

The UCD towel is very cool, before.......
http://images.marketworks.com/hi/33/32878/sm1105.jpg

.... during.
http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c253/poisonivy611/towelie5wk.gif

Was just chatting to a lad about the towels .. he reckoned you'd be better
advertising it as Club Sandpaper :eek:

HarpoJoyce
19/02/2009, 8:29 PM

Loufa......... totally dude! Great idea.

Philly
19/02/2009, 9:49 PM
Kildare County are giving the whole myteam package away free with adult and student season tickets. http://www.kildarecountyfc.com/news/news-details.asp?NewsID=1126

20/02/2009, 7:49 AM

Well infairness they do advertise it as a beach towel (which means its supposed to be lay on, rather than used to dry you coming out of the shower)