27/10/2008, 6:43 PM
Always is. :eek:

Bringing our biggest travelling support in decades to Oriel aswell. :ball:

About 12 at my last count. :D

28/10/2008, 7:40 AM
Always is. :eek:

Bringing our biggest travelling support in decades to Oriel aswell.

About 12 at my last count. :D

I'll be 13 if not already counted. :D

Monkfish
28/10/2008, 8:36 AM
I'll be 13 if not already counted. :D

You are first on the list as always. :cool:

GenerationXI
28/10/2008, 12:15 PM
I'm heading up from Cork. Any idea how long that's gonna take me? I'm finished college at 3pm, KO at 7:30-ish?

Monkfish
28/10/2008, 12:39 PM
I'm heading up from Cork. Any idea how long that's gonna take me? I'm finished college at 3pm, KO at 7:30-ish?

Your heading up for what? :eek:

GenerationXI
28/10/2008, 12:45 PM
Your heading up for what? :eek:

The game on Thursday.:cool:

Monkfish
28/10/2008, 12:47 PM
The game on Thursday.:cool:

Your going on what Thursday? :eek:

GenerationXI
28/10/2008, 12:57 PM
Dundalk
v
Limerick 37

Oriel Park, 7.45pm, Oct 30.

I'll bring you back a stick of rock, Monk. :)

Monkfish
28/10/2008, 12:59 PM
I'll bring you back a stick of rock, Monk. :)

A sticky what? :eek::eek:

jinxy lilywhite
28/10/2008, 1:22 PM
We'll welcome everyone of ye. Always like ye Limerick lads coming down to us. Hopefully ye can do us a favour and Roll over but Limerick has a habit of turning up against the big boys.
BTW have ye any injury worries to contend with. I hope Sheehan is struck with a mystery virus (just for Thursday mind you).
Big game for us as Limerick are really our last proper test of the season and victory for us will go a long way.

GenerationXI
28/10/2008, 2:21 PM
We'll welcome everyone of ye. Always like ye Limerick lads coming down to us. Hopefully ye can do us a favour and Roll over but Limerick has a habit of turning up against the big boys.
BTW have ye any injury worries to contend with. I hope Sheehan is struck with a mystery virus (just for Thursday mind you).
Big game for us as Limerick are really our last proper test of the season and victory for us will go a long way.

We'd love to roll over for you, but then the Shels boys would expect the same on the last day of the season. In the interest of getting rid of these awfully inconvenient Thursday night fixtures, however, I'm sure something could be arranged. :D

My Advice: Get the lads to slap together a badly-lit, second 'training pitch' and try and force us to warm up on it. Three points right there. ;)

jinxy lilywhite
28/10/2008, 2:32 PM
Your warming up in the Esso forecourt outside the ground. Watch for the petrol pumps

GenerationXI
28/10/2008, 2:33 PM
Your warming up in the Esso forecourt outside the ground. Watch for the petrol pumps

Sounds safe enough...are you sure it'll be badly lit!? :(

28/10/2008, 10:09 PM

Not a prayer

You'll see as much of it as we saw of the first one earlier on in year, aint that right Mr. Fish ;) :p :D

GenerationXI
29/10/2008, 8:04 AM
Not a prayer

You'll see as much of it as we saw of the first one earlier on in year, aint that right Mr. Fish

sh:(tty

29/10/2008, 10:16 PM
Prediction:

Dundalk 2-1 Limerick :ball:

jaorta
30/10/2008, 7:16 PM
listen to match live on dundalkfm.ie.0-0 after half hour playing well

30/10/2008, 7:27 PM
excellent cheers. listening now myself. They are saying Dundalk should be playing the way Limerick are at the moment, head up all the time making space and looking for the passes.

jaorta
30/10/2008, 7:33 PM
:D:D
excellent cheers. listening now myself. They are saying Dundalk should be playing the way Limerick are at the moment, head up all the time making space and looking for the passes.

they are full of praise for us.especially sheehan up front.0-1 danagher.half time:D

30/10/2008, 7:40 PM

they are full of praise for us.especially sheehan up front.0-1 danagher.half time:D

ya i'm only listening 5 minutes and all they have talked about is the way Limerick have been playing. Making Dundalk do all the chasing and playing all the football. Deserved lead according to them. Its great to hear the team are playing like this, now just to be able to break down the more defensive teams :ball:

jaorta
30/10/2008, 7:52 PM
. Its great to hear the team are playing like this, now just to be able to break down the more defensive teams :ball:

agree big time.found athlone very frustrating but took a bit of six to one tonight cos dundalk had to come at us and try to win:D

jaorta
30/10/2008, 8:39 PM
1-0.under pressure in second half but held on thankfully:D:D:D

31/10/2008, 2:10 AM
Didnt just hold, dominated. proof yet again that they are the best team in the division. last five mins had dundalk playing a 3 0 7 formation

oldyouth
31/10/2008, 7:52 AM
Excellent result L37, it shows you what you can achieve if you are allowed to warm up properly:D

Seriously though, well done, I bet you wish the season was only just starting, with the run of form you have had lately

31/10/2008, 8:56 AM
This result should and probably will cost Mr. Gill his job. A nice little way to pay him back for butting his nose in to what was clearly not his business regarding the Wexford fiasco.

Dundalk have struggled all season against teams with pace who keep the ball on the ground, and the only bad thing about this result is that we'll have to play them again next season, although given the amount of points we've taken from them, maybe thats no bad thing.

KevB76
31/10/2008, 12:18 PM
the only bad thing about this result is that we'll have to play them again next season

Not at all, we should have no reason to fear anybody next season :ball:

jinxy lilywhite
31/10/2008, 12:22 PM
Your a good side. young team. good manager. interesting to see if you can do it next season. As I said on the 1st div thread if ye had a better start you'd win the leage

31/10/2008, 12:48 PM
Amazingly easy overall last night.

Dundalk had a few chances towards the end (well done Mr. Hancock.) but we had some great chances on the break ourselves.

Dundalk panicked after half time and just started lumping it while we cleaned out.

Delighted for Gill.

harpin
31/10/2008, 1:03 PM
. As I said on the 1st div thread if ye had a better start you'd win the leage

We didn't have the players then

31/10/2008, 1:14 PM
Amazingly easy overall last night.

Dundalk had a few chances towards the end (well done Mr. Hancock.) but we had some great chances on the break ourselves.

Dundalk panicked after half time and just started lumping it while we cleaned out.

Delighted for Gill.

and what about the 4th official, living in the Limerick Tech area, lecturing the coaches and not even looking in Dundalks direction. Hancock on the other hand was classic. First ten mins gave dundalk several frees to settle their nerves, and as for his last ten mins awarding them frees edge of box etc, :rolleyes: But fear not lads shels will drop points in their last three ye should gain all six against Athlone and Kildare....should!

jinxy lilywhite
31/10/2008, 1:18 PM
and what about the 4th official, living in the Limerick Tech area, lecturing the coaches and not even looking in Dundalks direction. Hancock on the other hand was classic. First ten mins gave dundalk several frees to settle their nerves, and as for his last ten mins awarding them frees edge of box etc, :rolleyes: But fear not lads shels will drop points in their last three ye should gain all six against Athlone and Kildare....should!

Didn't really matter. Our set pieces are crap as you saw. Defensively and attacking.
I hold no qualms over Limerick and you fully deserved your victory but the team and Gill where scared sh*tless of you. Our avg age must be 26/27 probably only young mulvenna is under 21 and we where taught a lesson.

The Lilywhites
31/10/2008, 2:07 PM
Hancock wasn't the ref.

31/10/2008, 2:57 PM
Hancock wasn't the ref.

edit Derick Tomney, he was still ****e. Rest easy lads ye'll still go up

GenerationXI
31/10/2008, 3:46 PM
How much do they want to win this league? :pLimerick were in great form last night. Tommy Barrett could easily have made it 2 with an excelent effort from a free kick just outside their area in the middle of the second half. We looked composed, comfortable and if you asked a neutral which of the two teams he was watching were vying for promotion he'd never have picked Dundalk. Bring on Shels and next season!!!

31/10/2008, 8:47 PM
Hancock wasn't the ref.

I call him Hancock.

He calls me Dave.

It's a thing we have.

da bishop
01/11/2008, 11:15 PM
super result,its just great to do the lilys,just might do the same to shels now but still think keely will be top at seasons end,unlike dundalk shels dont do mental weakness.

02/11/2008, 8:21 AM
Didnt just hold, dominated. proof yet again that they are the best team in the division. last five mins had dundalk playing a 3 0 7 formation

The league table says I'm optimistic about next season .

We are capable of eating anybody in the division but also of losing to anybody including Kildare. Consistency wins leagues. I would not be at all surprised if we beat Shels away after losing to Kildare.

Monkfish
02/11/2008, 9:57 AM
Could feel the nerves around Oriel from the start, was it just me or were the Dundalk fans expecting to be beat?

Glad to see so many of us won a few quid on it though, 7/1 in a Paddy Powers in Dundalk apparantly! :eek:

(Boylesports in Kells 9/2 :()

see's it
02/11/2008, 6:48 PM
The league table says I'm optimistic about next season .

We are capable of eating anybody in the division but also of losing to anybody including Kildare. Consistency wins leagues. I would not be at all surprised if we beat Shels away after losing to Kildare.

when did the cannibals sign?

GlasnevinRed
02/11/2008, 9:11 PM
when did the cannibals sign?

Beat me to it see's it;)

Seriously though fair play and thank you to Limerick, lets just hope we can get the better of you's on the last day. Great win:D