View Full Version : FAO: Section O/ Quick Nip Faction/ Continuity Buckfast Army
Can you hold off on getting tickets....
One of our number is trying to organise that we get a block of tickets together to avoid a repeat of the Tolka debacle where we were all spread out, resulting in a crap atmosphere and mither from people when we were standing to try and get songs going......
Tell all the singing heads that might not have access net as well - we need the singers together as in the semi....
We'll keep you informed, but I doubt there's any need to panic for tickets yet....
Worst comes to the worst - the terraces are open with unreserved bucket seats...
There's absolutely no need to panic but the club aren't going to help us by keeping a section back for us...
The simplist solution is to meet at the same time and buy the tickets like that... but how would that work...
The club have shafted any hope of getting all singers together and thus the athmosphere will suffer... we'll either get seats close together by buying at the same time or cause trouble with security trying to get together for the game...
:mad: :mad:
like to see IS have the same trouble organising this....
my soluton to the problem is to buy tickets on the day... one after another...
FFS...... Pats have two blocks kept for the SEI.....
Who's on for the terrace then? Fook it - unreserved seats so once we all arrive together, no problems...
Can't believe the club are being such muppets about this...
:mad: :mad: :mad:
16/10/2003, 12:38 PM
Our club have been great. We asked them over the phone. They met a couple of us and basically asked us what we wanted to do. Did we have any block preference? How did we want to go about selling those tickets? I think they're even mentioning it in the programme tomorrow night.
Originally posted by Macy
Who's on for the terrace then? Fook it - unreserved seats so once we all arrive together, no problems...:mad: :mad: :mad:
I am... silent protest would be the way to go....
North or South Terrace? Where's the entrance to the East stand?
I haven't a clue, North Terrace and East Stand enter the one way... methinks
We either go on the day and get seats for the East Stand...
Or just go to the terrace...
Personally I'm on for tickets on the day... and into the East Stand... There's no real other way to achieve what we want to do...
You do realise Pats have the east stand, don't you?
sh!te okay then West Stand, so fookin p!ssed off that I'm not thinking straight....
Macy'svery confused...
Well then it's the West Stand/South Terrace which share the same entrances.... but What the **** we gonna do? shows what the ****ing club think of supporters... :mad: :mad: :mad:
Take back everything I said....
Need Numbers ASAP.... Get on to anyone you know as regards tickets....
Been one of those days..... Sh!te traffic the whole way in, a load of sh!te jobs in work, now this....
Only highlights so far are obviously winding up Bohs fans without even trying on the eL board and seeing that Conor is obviously sh!tting himself about Labour under Rabitte....
see announcement for confirmation of a reserved singing section to be confirmed by 3.3opm tomorrow...
16/10/2003, 2:39 PM
As i said in a previous post there won't be a problem reserving a section wherever you want it..One group from Kenagh have already reserved a block of ninety tickets..Just numbers is all that is required and a rough idea of where you want to be seated. Could be selling them in the Shopping Centre myself yet...Reckon everyone should go into the West Stand it's the only way to get a proper atmosphere going..No point having one group of isolated singers
The power of giving out fook on the net? ;)
Take back what I said, and apologies to the club.....
Originally posted by The Longfordian
As i said in a previous post there won't be a problem reserving a section wherever you want it..One group from Kenagh have already reserved a block of ninety tickets..Just numbers is all that is required and a rough idea of where you want to be seated. Could be selling them in the Shopping Centre myself yet...Reckon everyone should go into the West Stand it's the only way to get a proper atmosphere going..No point having one group of isolated singers
Could you help secure this section... It could be left as the last section to sell... it's great to have tho....
16/10/2003, 2:53 PM
I'll ask for Buckfast/Quick Nip ID before handing over any tickets :-) Back of centre i suppose would be best? Rough numbers would probably be needed. Don't know what the best way of organising it is but i've already mentioned to committee members so as i say it's no problem..tickets will be on sale at Flancare from Saturday evening and every other evening and in the Shopping Centre from Sunday on..Hopefully in all the towns around the county too. Maybe Saturday night is best for sorting out something.
We've been in contact with Frank and It's all sorted in that regard... we estimate about 75 but it will be hard getting all over numbers by tomorrow, what you could do is suggest selling those same tickets to known singers and mention it to anyone who maybe interested, from the point of sales position...
What we're trying to achieve is the athmosphere present at most games in Richmond Park... with everyone together backing the town to win... no point having two drummers 25 rows apart...
Originally posted by Macy
sh!te okay then West Stand
From a TV point of view it would look a lot better if ye went to the south/north terrace.
If someone can get there hands on these tickets before the ucd game then they can be sold to known singers in section o and the bit between block b & c of the stand (we try)
Glad to see the allocation is sorted but one thing is theres no childrens tickets for it so what about our young drummers
Right then Bosco.... I'll ask Frank to hold out until Sunday/Monday, you get the work out at the UCD game... The Drummers are well known and will get Childrens tickets of the commitee, they just have to ask for the tickets reserved for singers, which may not be at the game... We'll have to get on to people at the UCD game, really need all singers together... end of story, I'll ask if they be sold at the Shopping centre, but we really need to get the word out to ask spacifically for these tickets.... and get that word out quick...
oh how the tables have turned..... you boyz get sorted with a nice singing section near the half way line by your club yet we get shafted all the way down to block p by our club. theres no bloody roof over block p!!
all... let it rain, let it rain.... wash the junkie scum, let it rain...;)
all the more room for us to flare up the place
Originally posted by SEI
all the more room for us to flare up the place
Madchester obsessives....