Dave Ryan (tall)
Dave Ryan (small)
Paddy
Danno
Tommy
Yellow
Jason Hughes
Gary Sheehan
More to follow..............................
To the best of my limited knowledge:
Dave Ryan (tall)
Dave Ryan (small)
Paddy
Danno
Tommy
Yellow
Jason Hughes
Gary Sheehan
More to follow..............................
your right there with your limited knowledge :eek::eek:
L37Ultra
30/10/2008, 10:46 AM
Which bloke is a joke?
He named eight players there sure.
Welcome to the forum :rolleyes:
GenerationXI
30/10/2008, 11:16 AM
Tommy Barrett has been brilliant this season when he has had to play at centre-back. Hes not getting any younger and seems to have lost a bit of pace with injuries and that so why not have him as a centre-half?
I don't see the fact that someone is slowing down to be a good reason to just let them fill-in at centre-half until they retire.
I don't mean to labour the point but that statement seems to be almost blase about the position of centre-half.
What did you learn?? :p :D
That my wet weekend hasn't ended yet. :(
GenerationXI
30/10/2008, 11:19 AM
Wow with only your fourth post you took a shot at LTID. :eek:
*GXI ducks for cover in anticipation of the reply*
L37Ultra
30/10/2008, 1:02 PM
I don't see the fact that someone is slowing down to be a good reason to just let them fill-in at centre-half until they retire.
I don't mean to labour the point but that statement seems to be almost blase about the position of centre-half.
Yes, but you do need that extra bit of fitness and pace in centre midfield
Sure if all fails he can always go in goals, not much pace needed.:D
Wow with only your fourth post you took a shot at LTID. :eek:
*GXI ducks for cover in anticipation of the reply*
and? i know him well ye must admit he is a bit of a dick;)
jaorta
30/10/2008, 2:24 PM
[QUOTE=Lim till i die;1049200]To the best of my limited knowledge:
Dave Ryan (tall)
Dave Ryan (small)
Paddy
Danno
Tommy
Yellow
Jason Hughes
Gary Sheehan
have to agree with 08.your knowledge is very limited as time will tell.a number of these players have not signed but hopefully will soon:)
Treaty Gooner
30/10/2008, 3:34 PM
and? i know him well ye must admit he is a bit of a dick;)
Attack the post, not the poster, kid.
only stating what a lot of thelads think ok ltid:eek:
Lamper.sffc
30/10/2008, 9:06 PM
Cheers for tonight lads. Now do the same to shels.
3 or 4 more wins this season and you would have challenged. I bet yous cant wait for next season.
jaorta
30/10/2008, 9:18 PM
Cheers for tonight lads. Now do the same to shels.
3 or 4 more wins this season and you would have challenged. I bet yous cant wait for next season.
unfortunately next season will be a lot harder with what is left in the first and what three will come down.we will be there or thereabouts but it will be very tough for everyone:ball:
Lamper.sffc
31/10/2008, 9:52 AM
unfortunately next season will be a lot harder with what is left in the first and what three will come down.we will be there or thereabouts but it will be very tough for everyone:ball:
Winning a league is always hard. But i doubt all 3 relagated teams will challenge, Im guessing 1 out of the 3 will. There is an extra place for promotion aswell.
I dont think waterford will challenge next year if they are still in the league because they will lose some players.
I think we will lose some also.
Its important you dont lose the players you have and maybe add a few.
31/10/2008, 12:24 PM
Did anyone ever notice the "special" posters always have the year in their username??
Would you prefer if I dealt in rumours. Because in that case:
A fella outside the Parnell Grill told me Bobby Ryan is signing.
A fella in the Pike Club swears to God that Cork City are sgning 23 of our players.
A woman with a wooden leg told me Bunny Carr is coming back as a player manager.
Ably assisted by Bubbles Tobin.
We'll be playing our home games in Bateman Park next year
That Jack McCarthy has no money.
That Jack McCarthy is loaded.
Tony Izzi is signed.
The club is gone bust.
Galway are signing our entire squad.
Ray O'Halloran is coming back for another money spinning spell at centre half.
Your ma is fugly.
Ticket prices are going up to €26 next year.
Pike Rovers are joining the League.
Pike are going bust.
Boro are joining the league.
So Bubbles Tobin has a dilemna.
Celtic are coming to Thomond Park.
Rangers are coming to Thomond Park.
Thomond Park is falling down.
Falling Down.
My Fair Lady.
Limerick are playing their home games in Kilkenny next year.
Ebbie Quigley and his sister both signed.
Tommy Lynch is back.
Arsenal are looking at Sheehan.
So are Pike.
Decisions.
Decisions.
That's just a few of the rumours doing the rounds of the town kid. Itrust enough to keep your lil brain occupied
31/10/2008, 12:26 PM
Oh, so you're just "the lads" gimp??
That explains it.
KevB76
31/10/2008, 12:30 PM
Did anyone ever notice the "special" posters always have the year in their username??
:confused: :( :mad:
31/10/2008, 12:35 PM
:mad:
You're special not "special" ;) :p
GenerationXI
31/10/2008, 3:54 PM
only stating what a lot of thelads think ok ltid:eek:Wow that's gotta hurt him. For as long as I know LTID he's been petrified by what the lads think of him. *my smiley faces aren't working, but that's probably a good thing because there aren't any which could portray my exasperation accurately*LTID: I keep telling you, Ebbie's sister is class - bring on next year.
KevB76
31/10/2008, 4:34 PM
You're special not "special" ;) :p
mmmmmmmkay, thats all right then :D
Monkfish
02/11/2008, 9:51 AM
Sure if you've something to say, say it to him when you meet him. Or are you just another coward? my guess is ummmmmm yes you are!