View Full Version : MNS

20/10/2008, 7:31 PM
Pat Scully's interview was interesting!

20/10/2008, 7:34 PM
Twas a funny one alright.

That really was a great peno from Dan Connor all those years ago. Top drawer finish.

20/10/2008, 7:37 PM
Great save from the Harps outfield player too, just lucky we were 2-0 up anyway.

20/10/2008, 7:46 PM
*switches on subtitles for Keith Fahey interview*

What happened with him and Drogheda? He didn't go into it, but anyone know?

20/10/2008, 7:50 PM
What happened with him and Drogheda? He didn't go into it, but anyone know?
According to one Drogs fan on here around the time, he turned up drunk for training.

Rambling Along
20/10/2008, 7:52 PM
Alan Gough: Do you realise there are cameras at the games and that they allow people to see when you leave in goals like Vinny Feherty's 2nd?:mad:

sonofstan
20/10/2008, 7:55 PM
Anyone care to explain the Something or Oxford University Question asked of the Cobh lad Cummins in 60?

20/10/2008, 7:56 PM
Anyone care to explain the Something or Oxford University Question asked of the Cobh lad Cummins in 60?Martin Cambridge or Oxford, Cobh's assistant manager.

20/10/2008, 7:56 PM
Alan Gough: Do you realise there are cameras at the games and that they allow people to see when you leave in goals like Vinny Feherty's 2nd?
Did you see the goals he conceded in his debut against Cork? He made a mistake in the first minute.

sonofstan
20/10/2008, 8:30 PM
Martin Cambridge or Oxford, Cobh's assistant manager.
D'oh...
Didn't hear it properly - thanks

gilberto_eire
20/10/2008, 8:51 PM
Alan Gough: Do you realise there are cameras at the games and that they allow people to see when you leave in goals like Vinny Feherty's 2nd?:mad:

How did he let it in?. i was beside that goal and it dipped right under the bar, you'd swear it was falling short!!. :rolleyes:

20/10/2008, 8:52 PM

scully seemed to have an aw tiff with the board he was at our match fri nite.. wonder is he toutin himself for the big seat with us????:rolleyes:

Rambling Along
20/10/2008, 8:54 PM
How did he let it in?. i was beside that goal and it dipped right under the bar, you'd swear it was falling short!!. :rolleyes:

Come off it! My mother would have saved that. All Gough had to do was move his feet!

20/10/2008, 8:56 PM
even that is hard at his age !

gilberto_eire
20/10/2008, 9:03 PM
Come off it! My mother would have saved that. All Gough had to do was move his feet!

Ok what goalie ever stands right on his line?.... they don't as to make the goals that bit smaller, with that the chip landed right below the bar, not many keepers can dive backwards at that height to catch a ball dropping that high up the goal mouth!!

Say it was poor positioning if you must, but to accuse him off letting in the goal is sad really, we're more then one goal ahead of ye on it.

20/10/2008, 9:07 PM

All Galways games are fixed since they started doing well.

I thought that was established fact?? :confused:

Although Gough has been a leper for about five years now so......

DeNiro
20/10/2008, 9:28 PM

Wonder what he was getting at when he said he liked to work in an honest environment? Con H looked a bit startled when he heard that.:D

villager
20/10/2008, 10:39 PM
Tonights result a disaster for Cork football. I was hoping Ramblers could manage to stay up as City are going to get sent down to the first division with two teams now to be promoted but it looks like Galway will pip Cobh now leaving us with no Cork team in the premier division next season.

Battery Rover
20/10/2008, 10:52 PM
No chance of Cork being relegated through licensing

20/10/2008, 11:02 PM
:mad::rolleyes:

DonO'Bate
20/10/2008, 11:23 PM
What about Rico's choice of shoes, highlighted in the Good, the Bad and the Ugly, for which he paid €275, does he not know that there is a global financial crisis, he could buy himself an Icelandic Bank for that money, Rico the Imelda Marcos of the Eircom League.:D

KevB76
21/10/2008, 7:45 AM
What about Rico's choice of shoes, highlighted in the Good, the Bad and the Ugly, for which he paid €275, does he not know that there is a global financial crisis, he could buy himself an Icelandic Bank for that money, Rico the Imelda Marcos of the Eircom League.:D

The shoes got more air-time than the first division :(

21/10/2008, 8:02 AM
No chance of Cork being relegated through licensing

Did this come up?

Battery Rover
21/10/2008, 8:34 AM
Did this come up?

No but if you look at licensing the biggest issues are the financials which all are easy pass except for a few parts

First is the TCC which can be achieved by making an agreement for payment whick Cork have already achieved so they will be ok with that

Secondly is the matter of an auditor signing the accounts and stating that the club is a going concernt going forward. If they haqve managed to get out of examinership then the courts must believe they are capable of being a going concern so can't see any auditor not signing the same to the accounts

Lastly players wages I would be sure that agreements have been achieved with players about a payment schedule for owed wages

So my reading of that a premier license as all other parts would be in place

21/10/2008, 8:42 AM
Oh, fair enough. I didn't read the post above your original post. I thought you were commenting on something you heard on MNS. I was thinking it was a little premature for anyone official to say anything about licensing on TV

I agree BTW, I think cork will be fine

21/10/2008, 8:46 AM
Keith Fahey doesn't interview very well does he? He was like a rabbit in the headlights. Then again he's had a fairly controversial career so I suppose he was nervous about a lot of that being brought up. He'll need to work on his media personality for when he moves to the English Premier League in January and makes the break into the Ireland midfield in time for the Italy game!

21/10/2008, 8:47 AM
Unless they get further points deductions from this year to relegate them 'on the filed'.

Can't see it happening though.

Duggie
21/10/2008, 10:40 AM
Keith Fahey doesn't interview very well does he? He was like a rabbit in the headlights. Then again he's had a fairly controversial career so I suppose he was nervous about a lot of that being brought up. He'll need to work on his media personality for when he moves to the English Premier League in January and makes the break into the Ireland midfield in time for the Italy game!

i didnt think he was to bad. might just be a bit shy in front of the camera which is ok. top player.

21/10/2008, 11:48 AM

I thought it just sumed up what happens to hundread upon hundreds of players that go across, they get messed about big time and end up dropping out. Fair play to Blue Bell for looking out for him, more that Arsenal or Villa cared after he was disposed of.

There is something seriously wrong in our game when this is still happening. FAI are entrusted with the administration of the game at all levels and this should include the welfare of players, even the ones who have no education and are drop outs at 20 years of age away from home.

Sniffer
21/10/2008, 3:04 PM
What about the Amstrad techno whizz-bang gadget that they used to embarrass Harps' 'keeper? Sky Sports must have had a car boot sale!

21/10/2008, 5:38 PM
What about the Amstrad techno whizz-bang gadget that they used to embarrass Harps' 'keeper? Sky Sports must have had a car boot sale!

Ha ha, it was good to get another perspective on it though, i dunno how accurate it would. I mean it would have to err on either side a fair degree before you could conclusively decide the outcome of a goal attempt or what ever

Tir Oilean
21/10/2008, 5:49 PM

It did look odd on the telebox but I was pretty much level with it and he mis-judged the flight of the ball it was a fairly fast move and we rarely shoot from distance so there was an element of suprise too! Twas right under the bar great shot from Vinny