View Full Version : Well Done Bohs

mr.untitled
10/10/2008, 9:53 PM
well done to all concerned, enjoy. you had an outstanding season and will be worthy reps in the CL next season

10/10/2008, 10:02 PM
Yeah, fair play ..... hope all works out well for ye, both on and off the pitch.

Tis-smeee
11/10/2008, 12:57 AM
hardly needed to move this thread

stann
11/10/2008, 3:24 AM
This has now become ridiculous.
A thread started to congratulate the league champions, that's champions OF THE LEAGUE, moved to the club fora? Not right.

Anyway, well done Bohs! Top side by miles for whatever reason (and no doubt many will be elucidated :D ), well deserved.

CharlesThompson
11/10/2008, 8:13 AM
This has now become ridiculous.
A thread started to congratulate the league champions, that's champions OF THE LEAGUE, moved to the club fora? Not right.

Anyway, well done Bohs! Top side by miles for whatever reason (and no doubt many will be elucidated :D ), well deserved.

Sshhhh. Don't be giving out too loud. You don't want all and sundry congratulating Bohs now do you. Leave this thread in here, well out of the way of any decent traffic and let the mods use their weight any way they police, (ehrm).... please.

Christ my head hurts...

11/10/2008, 10:01 AM
Well done Bohs. This is the best team I've seen win the league in a while.

robertob
11/10/2008, 10:16 AM
Congratulations Bohs. They are the deserved champion. The best team, with a great quality squad won the league in a brilliant kind.

11/10/2008, 4:54 PM
They moved the thread congratulating the league champions.
That is just so crazy! :D

11/10/2008, 5:15 PM
Congrats. Well deserved.

11/10/2008, 7:40 PM
Thanks all, its been an unreal season, after the last few years I was beginning to think we'd never get back to the top. That was util St. Nutsy worked his magic.

PS. Moving this thread was just plain petty!

11/10/2008, 8:59 PM
Looks like some people round here with agendas don't want to acknowledge the cold hard fact that Bohs were head and shoulders above their little tinpot clubs this season

As some (not so wise) Shels fans once wrote on a massive banner:

JEALOUS

BillyG
11/10/2008, 9:09 PM
Well done Bohs. A remarkable season.

11/10/2008, 11:53 PM
Fair play Bohs, amazingly consistant season and a well deserved title.

Daft stuff, moving the thread BTW.

The Sheliban
12/10/2008, 11:22 AM
No problem congratulating Bohs.
By far and away the best team in the League this year.

12/10/2008, 2:50 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RWM_k6kQBjc

12/10/2008, 9:08 PM
didnt know johnny logan was a bohs fan???:confused:

12/10/2008, 9:31 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BfZEisk6gGk&feature=user

blackholesun
12/10/2008, 9:58 PM
Daft stuff moving the thread, who mods the mods?

Well done to Hoops fan Fenlon on another league title, they were the most consistent team this season and for several seasons.

But the bottom line is that yet again the league has again been bought by a club who are living beyond their means and poorly supported!

It caught up with Shels, Cork and Drogs and will catch up with Bohs soon enough!

As Platini says "its the cheats who are winning" ;-)

bhs

SunderlandBohs
13/10/2008, 12:28 PM
Let me guess? Your a bitter Rovers fan.:D Thanks to everyone for there messages. Also well done to all the Drogs fans & everyone at United Park on Friday. The way you reacted at the end the match and allowed us to celebrate without ounce of trouble. You did yourselves and your club proud. Hope all works out for you in the future!

13/10/2008, 12:33 PM
Oh yeah... congratulations :(
So so well deserved lads :)

13/10/2008, 12:49 PM
How is their only 20 posts before this one?! :D:D

Well done anyway lads

spongebob
13/10/2008, 1:03 PM
May I take this opportunity to congratulate Bohs on their title win.
Your defensive record this year is astonishing and apparently you did
it with an unsettled back four. Looking forward to meeting with you on Friday.

Once again Well Done.
http://foot.ie/images/misc/progress.gif http://foot.ie/images/buttons/edit.gif (http://foot.ie/editpost.php?do=editpost&p=1038856)

13/10/2008, 2:37 PM
But the bottom line is that yet again the league has again been bought

You mean the club with the fourth highest wage bill? :rolleyes:

sligored
14/10/2008, 8:34 AM
Congrats to bohs on being miles ahead of the rest of the league and especially the players with sligo connections- rossi, liam burns and anto murphy. i am not including that halfwit harpal singh in these.

Delighed for rossi because he deserves it after what he has fought back from.
the games i have seen he has been your best player. the best thing that happened to him was the demise of the poisoned dwarf.

14/10/2008, 8:38 AM
Fair play to Bohs, their record speaks for itself. Worthy champions.

14/10/2008, 12:25 PM
Moving the thread back into the main league forum for now.

** Think before you post **

This thread is dedicated to the league Champions 2008. If you are not happy with that then post something in the Suport Forum (http://foot.ie/showthread.php?t=103708). DO NOT post anything negative in this thread, if you have another issue that may even be slightly related to this topic then start a new thread.

Again ...... ** Think before you post **

Bohs won the league, they deserve their day.

wexfordned
14/10/2008, 12:56 PM
Congrats to bohs on being miles ahead of the rest of the league and especially the players with sligo connections- rossi, liam burns and anto murphy. i am not including that halfwit harpal singh in these.

Delighed for rossi because he deserves it after what he has fought back from.
the games i have seen he has been your best player. the best thing that happened to him was the demise of the poisoned dwarf.

Bohs & particularly Rossi has been outstanding this season. He has scored some brilliant goals. Definitely a contender for player of the season.

joey B
14/10/2008, 1:39 PM
Well done Bohs record speaks for its self one defeat all season.Outstanding!!

Flexy
14/10/2008, 1:47 PM
Well done Bohs record speaks for its self one defeat all season.Outstanding!!
well done Bohs big difference during the year was that Bohs won 15 matches by the odd goal, this is 30 points extra for them during the season rather than the rest drawing or losing tight matches

lofty9
14/10/2008, 1:58 PM
Well done.

Couldn't see anybody beating them after we pummelled their goal earlier this year. They were outstanding in defence. Even when they had a period of injuries to the centre backs they came through it rightly.

Now that the niceties are over, hope we stuff you on Friday!

14/10/2008, 2:39 PM
Rossi has been outstanding this season. He has scored some brilliant goals. Definitely a contender for player of the season.
Agreed.
Even given the credit for those goals, he has been one of the less prominent successes of the season, because Brian Murphy and lately Mindaugas Kalonas have been getting all the attention. But if any one player embodies the incredible will and spirit of this team, I think it's Rossi.

14/10/2008, 3:16 PM
As I've said elsewhere, congratulations Bohs.

Terms and Conditions Apply.

Rovers meagre 4 wins at home this season, one win in eight against 3 of the bottom 4, Pats' escapades in Europe, Bohs winning the league and three defeats to Bohs in the league and Shels winning the First Division. Ho hum. :o

14/10/2008, 3:56 PM
Congrats to the Bohs.

14/10/2008, 4:03 PM
Cough, splutter, well done Bohs.... :D

CuanaD
14/10/2008, 5:29 PM
Fair play to Bohs - amazing when it was expected to be the tightest league in years with 5 teams showing realistic winning ambitions 9 months ago - now all the talk is of record points haul for Bohs & record points margins :ball:

Take this form on into Europe next year & we could finally have our first team in the CL group stages :eek:

Tis-smeee
14/10/2008, 5:56 PM
Victort!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It was moved back , well done Bohs

wexfordned
14/10/2008, 6:33 PM
Congratulations to Shels (whoops) Bohs on winning the league. However i'm not surprised as they are the big club. Anyone who looks at their forum will find that Bohs see all other clubs as being minnows.

Alot of the credit must go to Nutsy. Proved himself a class act & his short stint across the border with Derry was not a true reflection of him. I'm glad you recognise where Derry stand in comparison to THE BIG CLUB

michaelguineys
15/10/2008, 12:20 AM
Well done to Bohs, by far the best team in the league this year

SeanDrog
15/10/2008, 7:54 AM
Yep well done Bohs - thought you would be in the reckoning but didnt think you would walk away with it so easily. Enjoy the moment - its what footballs all about.

SunderlandBohs
15/10/2008, 10:27 AM
Great to see the the thread back! Just for the record. Derry City fans don't have a problem with Bohs. They have a problem with every club! What is it with you fans?! Those anyone remember the fuzz they kicked up about Sporting Fingal at the start of the season? I'm old enough & smart enough to understand the 90% of Derry fans are brilliant people but its that 10% who are making a show of themselves & the good good name of Derry City Football Club. Sure all clubs have them.

El-Pietro
16/10/2008, 12:50 AM
Congratulations to Bohs

someone was smiling on you this year cos there was no way you should have left The Cross with anything other than a sheepish look on your faces and your tail between your legs, but you came out with all three points.

Worthy Champions

Derry
16/10/2008, 4:37 PM
Great to see the the thread back! Just for the record. Derry City fans don't have a problem with Bohs. They have a problem with every club! What is it with you fans?! Those anyone remember the fuzz they kicked up about Sporting Fingal at the start of the season? I'm old enough & smart enough to understand the 90% of Derry fans are brilliant people but its that 10% who are making a show of themselves & the good good name of Derry City Football Club. Sure all clubs have them.

That's a load of rubbish. Derry City supporters were voted the best supporters this year by the rest of the EL supporters. You have a short memory. When we won the LC every Bohs fan to a man said it was a minnow cup. That they had bigger fish to fry. Not one person from Bohs said congratulations. Now we're all supposed to fawn over them, just because they did a Shels and bought the league.

wexfordned
16/10/2008, 4:46 PM
That's a load of rubbish. Derry City supporters were voted the best supporters this year by the rest of the EL supporters. You have a short memory. When we won the LC every Bohs fan to a man said it was a minnow cup. That they had bigger fish to fry. Not one person from Bohs said congratulations. Now we're all supposed to fawn over them, just because they did a Shels and bought the league.

Don't have to bow down & accept their superiority this season. A well done would do. Should just watch the darts. Only way you will see a treble this season

Don't think they had the highest budget this season either. 3rd/4th highest probably

16/10/2008, 4:55 PM
They have a problem with every club! What is it with you fans?! Those anyone remember the fuzz they kicked up about Sporting Fingal at the start of the season?

Huh?

Congrats anyway. Your defensive record is crazy. I'll applaud your guard of honour tomorrow, ye deserve it.
On that note, is the trophy presentation before or after the game?

16/10/2008, 5:10 PM
it should be after the game - as is the tradition

16/10/2008, 5:11 PM
just because they did a Shels and bought the league.

In all fairness- Shels won a lot of what they did by massively outspending everyone else. Bohs were not the highest spenders this year. They may have been spending beyond their means, but so were other clubs (even more so) and Bohs still came out on top.

16/10/2008, 5:14 PM
How can you buy a league without spending as much as other teams in it...

16/10/2008, 5:37 PM
How can you buy a league without spending as much as other teams in it...

They had money off vouchers iirc

16/10/2008, 6:04 PM
That's a load of rubbish.

Derry, cop on. Stay out of this thread from here on in.

That is the last word on this ..... Stay out of it

placid casual
17/10/2008, 1:46 PM
well done to bohs on avoiding the hangman's noose for another week:)