29/09/2008, 6:08 PM
Just to remind everyone it's on at the usual time of 8.00 on RTE 2
tonight.

RĂ©iteoir
29/09/2008, 6:35 PM
Cup draw to be done live as well

29/09/2008, 7:17 PM
Fair play to MNS for the fitting tribute to Noel O'Reilly.

29/09/2008, 7:28 PM
Fair play to MNS for the fitting tribute to Noel O'Reilly.

Yeah it was very good.
Mick Wallace's words were a fitting tribute-"Life is short anyway, all you can do is make a difference........Noel made a big difference!"

Nice to see the little Harps knackers getting thrown out of Bray!:D

29/09/2008, 7:38 PM
They were Bray knackers...

29/09/2008, 7:40 PM
No LC final highlights?

29/09/2008, 7:44 PM
No LC final highlights?

Copyright issues?

29/09/2008, 7:45 PM
No LC final highlights?

coming up.

It's been said before but they really need to get rid of the 60 sec thing

29/09/2008, 7:49 PM
It's been said before but they really need to get rid of the 60 sec thing

Its also been said that it should be kept

gufcfan
29/09/2008, 7:49 PM
Don't know why they had that knacker on 60.

Mr Maroon
29/09/2008, 7:51 PM
who was it?

29/09/2008, 7:52 PM
Greg O'Halloran

29/09/2008, 7:54 PM
Don't know why they had that knacker on 60.

Presumably you were busy

29/09/2008, 7:56 PM
Massive day of football tomorrow. Can't wait!

sligo23
29/09/2008, 8:04 PM
shane guthrie:eek:
now thats just embarrassing:o

29/09/2008, 8:08 PM

Thought thats what I heard.

Greg O'Halloran on sixty was crap. A lot of the questions were mumbled and so were the answers, i'm still trying to work out the first question and answer.........there was never any doubt of there being a Pat Dolan question when you consider this! (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kgMnkj8UxVU):D

HarpsinDublin
29/09/2008, 8:29 PM
They were Bray knackers... Yes indeed they were. First time we have ever had any hint of bother in the Carlisle Grounds. Mind you did their mammies and daddies know they were out?:)

29/09/2008, 8:33 PM
He was asked, what in hendos violins case? To which he answered, not my wages anyway, Brilliant, hes very witty, unlike cummins who answered a violin.

29/09/2008, 8:43 PM
unlike cummins who answered a violin.

Oh christ! Please tell me they didn't let him do it!:eek:

29/09/2008, 8:48 PM
Oh christ! Please tell me they didn't let him do it!:eek:

:D:D............

29/09/2008, 10:09 PM

You heard it too? please get someone who knows the teams to do the voiceovers.

29/09/2008, 10:12 PM
Gavin Jennings should be put down!:mad:

30/09/2008, 8:40 AM
And its Darren Meenan not Meehan who plays for UCD.

Straightstory
30/09/2008, 9:54 AM
That 60 seconds thing REALLY has to go. Nice tribute to Noel O'Reilly. They should have mentioned the Irish football German magazine - big oversight, which would have been very 'MNS friendly'. Hopefully they'll mention it next week.

30/09/2008, 10:01 AM
Nice to see the little Harps knackers getting thrown out of Bray!:D

Nice to see you, as always, have your facts straight before making a comment.

30/09/2008, 10:20 AM
That 60 seconds thing REALLY has to go. Nice tribute to Noel O'Reilly. They should have mentioned the Irish football German magazine - big oversight, which would have been very 'MNS friendly'. Hopefully they'll mention it next week.

You should emal them at mns@rte.ie

celticV3
30/09/2008, 10:38 AM
They were Bray knackers...

Every time we go to the carlisle ground them muppets without fail come over, walk by a few times shouting cmon bray" "yee're sh1te" then try and "start" on one of us before being ushered away by the stewards like prisoners walking the green mile. someone tell them to do us a favour and wait on the dart line!

30/09/2008, 11:58 AM

I apologise. Nice to see the little BRAY knackers getting thrown out of Bray!:D

6yardpunisha
30/09/2008, 6:27 PM

howya sammy boy

30/09/2008, 9:25 PM
howya sammy boy

grand punisha, how life in Cobh? Big draw for ye tonight :mad: we are far from safe yet. :(

6yardpunisha
01/10/2008, 4:09 PM
grand punisha, how life in Cobh? Big draw for ye tonight :mad: we are far from safe yet. :(

squeaky bum time id say:D

01/10/2008, 7:26 PM
BTW parkhouse should have gotten sent off for the elbow, shocking decision how the ref didnt see it i dont know

01/10/2008, 7:35 PM
BTW parkhouse should have gotten sent off for the elbow, shocking decision how the ref didnt see it i dont know

I agree!

Seagull-4-life
02/10/2008, 10:13 AM
I like 60...Hope it stays

02/10/2008, 10:50 AM
I agree!

good for you.

02/10/2008, 10:55 AM
squeaky bum time id say:D

Aye lucky we have the Liverpool Legends game on Sat to lift the spirits (and bank balance) a bit.
Still, if we manage to get anything out of Pats on Friday then we are flying. :p

02/10/2008, 11:52 AM
And its Darren Meenan not Meehan who plays for UCD.
And it was Shane Duggan who had the shot credited to Meenan.

dublinwanderer
02/10/2008, 12:58 PM

the ref obviously saw it, he gave a free kick!!!!!

the ref, not sure what his name is, but he is shocking.. the worst in the league by far. we've had him so many times this year, and some of the decisions have been unbelievable. he is pathetic.....

oh and i am so glad those little knackers got kicked out. they go to most games but they never watch the match, there to busy causing trouble and trying to get to the away fans... oh except rovers, bohs and pats fans for obvious reasons :)....

02/10/2008, 1:09 PM
the ref, not sure what his name is, but he is shocking.. the worst in the league by far. we've had him so many times this year, and some of the decisions have been unbelievable. he is pathetic.....
If you don't know his name, how do you know how many times we've had him this season?

dublinwanderer
02/10/2008, 1:15 PM
well unlike you i've been to nearly all our matches and have seen him before.

and just cause i dont know his name doesnt mean i cant recognise him.....

he is terrible...

02/10/2008, 1:28 PM
well unlike you i've been to nearly all our matches and have seen him before.

and just cause i dont know his name doesnt mean i cant recognise him.....

he is terrible...
I have seen him ref Bray matches this year. We won two of them and he didn't give any bad decisions in those matches.

dublinwanderer
02/10/2008, 1:39 PM
If you don't know his name, how do you know how many times we've had him this season?

after doing a little bit of research superfrank, referee Mark Gough has officiated in nine Prmier Division Matches this season and five have involved Bray....
http://statscentre.independent.ie/?Lang=0&CPID=95&CTID=34&TEID=0&pStr=Comp_Referee

:p