View Full Version : Predictions for tomorrow night
The Rebel Ram
26/09/2008, 4:42 PM
Back to what this club is about.........
What are the predictions for tomorrow night
I think we will get a draw, Team are on a bit of a run so lets hope they can keep it going..............
Claret & Blue
26/09/2008, 4:45 PM
A hard fought 2 - 1 win to us!
Kavanagh to score the winner!
C'mon the Rams!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
26/09/2008, 4:45 PM
any team news down there lads?
The Rebel Ram
26/09/2008, 5:05 PM
any team news down there lads?
All clear as far as I know, Greg O'Halloran is suspended alright. Will be a big loss, that's why I'm only going for a draw:cool:
Any team news for Sligo? How do you rate your chances?
don ramo
26/09/2008, 5:13 PM
many traveling, im heading up myself with a few lads, think its 4 maybe 7,
id say we may sneak one, were on a good run and sligo are in no threat of relegation, no offence but they have noting to play for, maybe one place,
davin to score, sligo level, and kavs for the winner:ball::ball::ball:
26/09/2008, 6:06 PM
Any team news for Sligo? How do you rate your chances?
TBH Rebel im not sure, think were all clear except Butler obviously, not sure if Mauro is back for this one.
i rate our chances quite highly, expect a win, but as the lads here are sayin, ye really have something to play for. The Sligo public would expect us to win this. Doubt therell be a great crowd....
anyway safe journey to all travelling
Rovers fan
26/09/2008, 8:32 PM
not sure if Mauro is back for this one.
He is...
Feeney and butler are the only ones missing for us.
jamesd
26/09/2008, 9:21 PM
We never get things easy up in Sligo, but tomorrow night I will go for a 2 nil win for Rams. Have great memories of trips to Sligo and sorry i can't be there. Safe journey to all.
26/09/2008, 9:34 PM
HUGE game when you consider that because of Harps win tonight were now 8 points off safety. A win is a must!
Sadly the way things are now though we could beat Sligo, UCD and Rovers and still come nowhere because of our poor form against the teams around us:(
Well Red
26/09/2008, 10:02 PM
Like most Sligo Rovers supporters, we all have a soft spot for the Rams and we hope you win every game after tomorrow night.
26/09/2008, 10:10 PM
:(
Just to bring to your attention some sad news before the game.
Some of ye may not know him but long-time Cobh Ramblers supporter Mick O'Donovan sadly passed away last night.
Despite being into his nineties Mick attended every single home game and knew the clubs history like the back of his hand.
On match-days he could be found in luka's hut but that changed AFAIK on the completion of the new stand.
R.I.P to a true fan.:(
corkboy360
26/09/2008, 11:38 PM
Sligo 6-0 Ramblers :D:D:D
MainManRam
27/09/2008, 8:56 AM
Sligo 6-0 Ramblers :D:D:D
Theres always 1. Nothing happening again on ur own site corkboy? And with ALL those fans of yere's. Quite sad really.
Rams to win 2-1. I fancy Murray to get one tonight.
Cmon You Rams
Forever Claret And Blue
MainManRam
27/09/2008, 8:57 AM
Some of ye may not know him but long-time Cobh Ramblers supporter Mick O'Donovan sadly passed away last night.
Despite being into his nineties Mick attended every single home game and knew the clubs history like the back of his hand.
On match-days he could be found in luka's hut but that changed AFAIK on the completion of the new stand.
Sorry to hear that. :(
R.I.P. Mick
corkboy360
27/09/2008, 10:30 AM
Theres always 1. Nothing happening again on ur own site corkboy? And with ALL those fans of yere's. Quite sad really.
Rams to win 2-1. I fancy Murray to get one tonight.
Cmon You Rams
Forever Claret And Blue
No im banned off ccfcforum.com actually:p ye have no fans :D they all got lost when ye got promoted;)
marty
27/09/2008, 11:59 AM
FCUK u can keep all your so called Fans,sadly the biggest--i mean only asset ye have.....
corkboy360
27/09/2008, 12:28 PM
At least we are saved;)Hope ye end up with danny drew and he does to ye what he done to limerick.:D
6yardpunisha
27/09/2008, 12:37 PM
jebus/slk
will ye please take this dumbass out of here,what a fckn fool:eek:
27/09/2008, 12:42 PM
3-1 win to us me thinks. No offence, but we're a much better side and although we have little to play for, there is still seven games left and the players won't be let drift off yet.
jamesd
27/09/2008, 12:57 PM
Mick was a true gentleman and a true Ram. He will be very sadly missed. Our sympathies to his family at this time, and hopefully he will continue to inspire us from above. R.I.P.
27/09/2008, 11:27 PM
jebus/slk
will ye please take this dumbass out of here,what a fckn fool:eek:
Infraction given. He's at much the same type of childish nonsense in the Wexford forum. He won't last long.
corkboy360
28/09/2008, 1:05 AM
So basically you have to post all positive stuff on this forum your not aloud be negative?
What a load of tripe
srfc1928
28/09/2008, 1:44 AM
Like most Sligo Rovers supporters, we all have a soft spot for the Rams and we hope you win every game after tomorrow night.
Ramblers played well at times,
but still got beat 4-0
As Well Red said a lot of A Rovers would love to see Rams survive.
I am one of them.
but i am surprised that everytime we play yous'
ye expect to win,
don ramo
28/09/2008, 3:14 AM
well we have to win somtime ;)
rams played very well and did not in anyway deserve to loose 4-0, it was extremely flattering, there should have only been a goal, if anything at all in it, bilko should have caught the ball for the first goal, and he was lobed for the second, 3rd and 4th he couldnt do much, but the damage was done, (we really need a new keeper), i thought gutsie looked off the pace tonight he was second to to many balls, not really like him, carey had his usuasl nightmare and was replaced late on, i dunno how he even started considering how good kenny coleman played last week, colin o brien might aswell have been invisable, thought davin played very well, but tried to be to clever with one attempt that could have been a goal, also dont think he was used as much, he was often in space roaring for the ball but didnt get service, kavs looked a bit distracted also,
even bar all that we aquited ourselves well until they got the first 2,
The Rebel Ram
28/09/2008, 7:49 AM
well we have to win somtime ;)
rams played very well and did not in anyway deserve to loose 4-0, it was extremely flattering, there should have only been a goal, if anything at all in it, bilko should have caught the ball for the first goal, and he was lobed for the second, 3rd and 4th he couldnt do much, but the damage was done, (we really need a new keeper), i thought gutsie looked off the pace tonight he was second to to many balls, not really like him, carey had his usuasl nightmare and was replaced late on, i dunno how he even started considering how good kenny coleman played last week, colin o brien might aswell have been invisable, thought davin played very well, but tried to be to clever with one attempt that could have been a goal, also dont think he was used as much, he was often in space roaring for the ball but didnt get service, kavs looked a bit distracted also,
even bar all that we aquited ourselves well until they got the first 2,
Coleman didn't start, Davin didn't get the service, Carey was his usual self!!!
Doesn't take much to figure it out does it?
Here's hoping for a bit of sense on Tuesday night. We have to go for 3rd from bottom, City have still more points to be deducted IMO!
marty
28/09/2008, 12:06 PM
Carey isnt up to it and never has been this season too many ppl saying it now,he has made sacrifices for the club but its still not good enough.Im sure we will have a new keeper next year and need one Bilko way too small and no physical build.Greg will be back tuesday night heres hoping he"l start along with kenny.
28/09/2008, 12:31 PM
I think that could be it for us lads:(
It was good while it lasted!.........................wasn't it?
I wasn't at the match but the general consensus seems to be:
Bilko crap and at fault for 2 (I've been saying it since he signed that he's not good enough for Cobh Ramblers and ye all murdered me over it................How times have changed?:D), Carey crap, Coleman dropped, Davin got no service, Gutsie was off-pace.............all in all, the story of our season! :rolleyes:
How many times have we said all of the above after a game this season?......nearly everytime!!!
28/09/2008, 12:51 PM
I'm still p!ssed about Carey playing bad AGAIN.
I know a good few people who won't go to games anymore because they refuse to pay money to watch him and his lacklustre attempt at defending.
In their words "he's only captain because he won the raffle..............I wouldn't let him captain a sinking ship!":D
corkboy360
28/09/2008, 2:22 PM
I wasn't far off the mark
No im banned off ccfcforum.com actually:p
http://www.ccfcforum.com/forum/Auction-Item-52-t27808.html
Right.........;)
28/09/2008, 7:08 PM
Whats it like to be unemployed?,
Whats it like to,
Whats it like to be unemployed?
AAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!
:D:D:D
6yardpunisha
28/09/2008, 7:42 PM
Right.........;)
superb luka:D
passerrby
29/09/2008, 12:49 PM
Whats it like to,
Whats it like to be unemployed?
AAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!
:D:D:D
I thought that village idiot was a job
29/09/2008, 5:00 PM
Have to disagree with ye bout carey lads, i felt davin made his job twice as hard, davin was very good attacking(hitting form now) but lazy for use of a better word defending, carey was outnumbered alot on the night. He made two terrific last ditch tackles which were bankers for goals, so he saved our blushes twice in fact. As with Carey i think john meade had no protection from lally, outnumbered alot but coped really well to be fair. I agree Colin was non exsistent saturday night. Cannot believe we lost 4 nil, we played the best in a long while, there was prob more positives from the sligo game than the city game yet we lost 4 nil, davin had great chance in the first, as did daryl, guthries header, gaynor had at least two, colin o brians, all goal scroring oppportunitites that youd expect them to take yet we took none. Amazing.
29/09/2008, 5:04 PM
davin was very good attacking(hitting form now)
About 30 weeks too late!:(
don ramo
29/09/2008, 5:44 PM
carey was outnumbered alot on the night.
what about the rest of the season:confused:
29/09/2008, 7:29 PM
what about the rest of the season:confused:
is this thread not about the sligo game, were analysing the sligo game you said he was bad i said he was good, gave my points, and you came back with the rest of the season.
don ramo
29/09/2008, 7:39 PM
is this thread not about the sligo game, were analysing the sligo game you said he was bad i said he was good, gave my points, and you came back with the rest of the season.
well you said in this game he played well, meaning you think he plays bad just never say it, results and performances are judged throughout the season bella we are always talking about the season
carey needs to improve, he was good last year, not so much this year, he is captain after all, he needs to start roaring at the back line to get into shape, they loose there shape to often, colin o brien was telling them what to do saturday night,
do you honestly think ken coleman deserved to be dropped given careys performance, do you think it was justified
29/09/2008, 7:42 PM
do you honestly think ken coleman deserved to be dropped given careys performance, do you think it was justified
Yes, not about coleman more about carey for me.
don ramo
29/09/2008, 7:57 PM
Yes, not about coleman more about carey for me.
if you think careys performance saturday night justified the decision to drop coleman, sorry but you dont know much about football my friend,
coleman had a brilliant game against city, there is obviously something going on with coleman that is totally unfair i pay twice so as to go see the strongest team possible take to the field every second week and travel when im able,
sadly this is not happening, ken colman is a better player than carey, and you will be hard pressed to find somone that wont agree with me,
29/09/2008, 8:30 PM
if you think careys performance saturday night justified the decision to drop coleman, sorry but you dont know much about football my friend,
coleman had a brilliant game against city, there is obviously something going on with coleman that is totally unfair i pay twice so as to go see the strongest team possible take to the field every second week and travel when im able,
sadly this is not happening, ken colman is a better player than carey, and you will be hard pressed to find somone that wont agree with me,
Straight off the top of my head, hendo.:D
Ken Colemans probably the best footballer but IMO is far too unfit. And his professionalism if thats a word leaves alot to be desired too, again, IMO.
Where as Carey is a model pro, the fittest player we have, the best delivery of the ball in the team, and far quicker than coleman.
I repeat i think carey played well saturday night, didnt do nothing wrong and did alot right along the way.
As for not knowing much about football, how many years did you play?:p
Last time you questioned my knowledge of football was in a thread about sacking hendo, same season we win the league. So hopefully your proven wrong again, and carey scores to give us 3 points tomorrow or saturday.
Oh how refreshing it is to have a arguement about soccer i must admit
29/09/2008, 8:41 PM
Where as Carey is a model pro, the fittest player we have, the best delivery of the ball in the team, and far quicker than coleman.
I'm going to intervene here.
Alright Carey is a model pro, thats why he's captain and the PFAI rep, he probably is one of the fitter players and i've never seen the two of them race so i'll assume Carey's faster.
But how in the name of god can you say he's the best deliverer of a ball on the team. That is the one area of his game that has let him down the most this year. His free-kicks and corners havn't been close to being as good as they were. If you listen closely on match-day you will actually hear fans telling him to "get the fcuk away from the ball!". as he goes to take set-pieces.
Kenny in my opinion has surpassed him as the best deliverer of a ball on the team. His distribution this year has been great.
29/09/2008, 8:57 PM
But how in the name of god can you say he's the best deliverer of a ball on the team. That is the one area of his game that has let him down the most this year. His free-kicks and corners havn't been close to being as good as they were. If you listen closely on match-day you will actually hear fans telling him to "get the fcuk away from the ball!". as he goes to take set-pieces.
Kenny in my opinion has surpassed him as the best deliverer of a ball on the team. His distribution this year has been great.
Na i dont think you can lose your ability to deliver a ball in all fairness.
If you think about, do you not think being told "get the fcuk away from the ball!". would put somebody off their delivery id certainly bottle it and shank it, in rugby the ground goes silent, imagine o'gara had munster fans shouting "get the fcuk away from the ball!". , do you think he'd score?? Maybe think a little deeper into this, its the abuse which might put him off, i started a thread few weeks back after hearing the fans shout this **** at the man. I repeat you cannot lose your ability to deliver a ball, you lose the confidence to deliver the ball, i see him training and the delivery is perfect, walks up to repeat this but gets shouted at, and ****s it up.
Who to blame.
29/09/2008, 9:19 PM
Who to blame.
............the parents!:rolleyes:
29/09/2008, 9:24 PM
No, no i don't think ur gettin me. You have seen this totally upside down bella!
The most common answer to a question of who do we blame?..........is the parents!
Just to clarify, I wasn't referring to the fans or Carey with that answer. I was just using a general answer! If ye search through my post history I think you'll find that i've used that answer to that question 3 or 4 times in the last month on both foot and OFF.
29/09/2008, 9:27 PM
No, no i don't think ur gettin me. You have seen this totally upside down bella!
The most common answer to a question of who do we blame?..........is the parents!
I wasn't referring to the fans or Carey with that answer. I was just using a general answer!
Fair enough i thought that was a bit too below the belt alright
29/09/2008, 9:31 PM
Fair enough i thought that was a bit too below the belt alright
I box fair!:D:D I'd never sink that low, i'm appalled that you think I would!:(
Anyway as for the real situation about who to really blame..................
As an experienced footballer he should know by now to ignore the crowd and block everything out so by he should take some of the blame himself for listening to them. He seems to be eager to take every set-piece but he should have the know how to realise that even after he's fcuked 4 or 5 in a row up he should hand the duties over to someone else but he never does it.
The rest of the blame should be shifted to the fools shouting at him.
don ramo
29/09/2008, 10:51 PM
in all fairness, ill agree last year he was awesome, this year he hasnt been anywhere near as good at deadballs, and is to often second to balls, untill i see ken coleman colapse on the pitch with exhaustion i wont agree hes unfit, he may look it, but look at andy reid for ireland he wouldnt be to far off,
really if hes that unprofessional whats he still hear for, and how is he unprofessional, seeing as you seem to be in the know
don ramo
29/09/2008, 10:53 PM
and carey didnt get abuse untill he ****ed up about 50 free kicks,
29/09/2008, 10:54 PM
and carey didnt get abuse untill he ****ed up about 50 free kicks,
in a row!:D