View Full Version : Home Cyprus game meet-up?
kingdomkerry
03/10/2008, 6:20 PM
For the GAA games im told The Big Tree before the game and Quinns after. Now Ive been to Quinns about 20 times after the game but am rarely in drumcondra before the game. Think I'll check out the Big Tree this time.
............................... Think I'll check out the Big Tree this time.
GT :p :p :p
04/10/2008, 9:35 PM
For the GAA games im told The Big Tree before the game and Quinns after. Now Ive been to Quinns about 20 times after the game but am rarely in drumcondra before the game. Think I'll check out the Big Tree this time.
AidoM take note...
Reddladd suppose the upstairs of the big tree can't get any worse than the downstairs.:D
Claret Murph
05/10/2008, 4:45 AM
G Tribe , I am sure you are missing the Beggers Bush ;) and with a bit of luck we should be back in a couple of years ......
citizenerased
06/10/2008, 2:39 PM
why do you ask citizen?
paul are you the boyfriend then?:D n o only joking lads..Seriously big tree it is, usually a bot of banter in there esp after the game
06/10/2008, 8:35 PM
citizen try another pub for a change! :D
ArdeeBhoy
06/10/2008, 8:49 PM
The BT is sh*t, well mediocre at best. McGrath's or Quinns are where it's at. Or to be more civilized, Fagans or Kennedy's! ;-)
Sligo Hornet
06/10/2008, 9:08 PM
57 posts varying opinions......SO WHERE THE F*CK is the "Meet Up?"
As I get in very early I'll try them all!;)
06/10/2008, 9:12 PM
i know SH, as per usual the meet-up can never be decided.
Our Galway bus should be in about 430pm, i would be happy enough to go to kate's for one, kick neil in the knee and then off to mcgraths/quinns/hogan stand, anywhere but the big tree
06/10/2008, 9:13 PM
I reckon,
4pm Kates Cottage
6pm McGraths
7pm Head to the match
After match drinks can be at the Big Tree.
Thats my view on it.
06/10/2008, 9:15 PM
I reckon,
4pm Kates Cottage
6pm McGraths
7pm Head to the match
After match drinks can be at the Big Tree. :rolleyes:
Thats my view on it.
that's too long at kate's, leave kate's earlier than that! :eek:
Sligo Hornet
06/10/2008, 9:16 PM
i know SH, as per usual the meet-up can never be decided.
Our Galway bus should be in about 430pm, i would be happy enough to go to kate's for one, kick neil in the knee and then off to mcgraths/quinns/hogan stand, anywhere but the big tree
I was thinking slightly higher:D
06/10/2008, 9:17 PM
:D bet ye were
06/10/2008, 9:17 PM
I was just saying that as I thought you were arriving in around 5 or half 5 but I don't mind. Just a suggestion. .
Sligo Hornet
06/10/2008, 9:18 PM
that's too long at kate's, leave kate's earlier than that! :eek:
Just when we finally had a plan:eek:................bossy women!
06/10/2008, 9:18 PM
I was thinking slightly higher:D
You would want a pretty accurate kick.
06/10/2008, 9:20 PM
I was just saying that as I thought you were arriving in around 5 or half 5 but I don't mind. Just a suggestion. .
Thought so, but with the spanking new motorway (although not fully completed) we should get there at 430pm:)
Still need to run this by babysis ye know:p
06/10/2008, 9:22 PM
I am going to go with my plan anyway and sure you can follow me. This forum needs a leader and I am putting my foot down (**** just fell over)
06/10/2008, 9:23 PM
Hop-a-long you are in no position to be asking people to follow ye! :D
Sligo Hornet
06/10/2008, 9:24 PM
I'm going for Neil's Drinks Menu.......we can move on shortly after you arrive GT...although some might want to go BEFORE;)
06/10/2008, 9:26 PM
Oh GT, my younger better looking brother will be there too.
Sligo Hornet
06/10/2008, 9:28 PM
Oh GT, my younger better looking brother will be there too.
In that case The Green hornet may attend!!:D
06/10/2008, 9:59 PM
Thats what I call a fairweather fan.
07/10/2008, 11:24 AM
I'll try and make this. Flight lands around 12. Does it have better totty levels than the Morgan?
citizenerased
07/10/2008, 11:52 AM
Neil, when did you go to Dundalk I.T? Wot year?
07/10/2008, 12:33 PM
Left in 2001 was there from 1996
Moscow Mule
07/10/2008, 4:41 PM
1600 in Kates it is then. As we get in at 0800 what will we do til then...me thinks?
Saint Tom
07/10/2008, 6:16 PM
neil, sligo, moscow and Gt - I'll meet you lot at Kate's so for four. Just be prepared for a big night out because ive booked Thursday off work :)
Sligo Hornet
07/10/2008, 6:39 PM
neil, sligo, moscow and Gt - I'll meet you lot at Kate's so for four. Just be prepared for a big night out because ive booked Thursday off work :)
Good man Tom........I'll try to get John Joe to meet us there:D
Moscow Mule
07/10/2008, 7:11 PM
I'd better bring an extra fiver so. :)
07/10/2008, 7:36 PM
ah jaysis, i'm back to galway that night for work thursday morning, i'll be pacing meself :(
(probably won't):p
See yous in kate's as soon as we get in(will drop yis a text, no doubt traffic will be shocking on approach to dublin), babysis up for it too.
Saint Tom
07/10/2008, 7:38 PM
Good man Tom........I'll try to get John Joe to meet us there:D
No need, I spoke to him already.:eek:
07/10/2008, 7:59 PM
This thread has had a lot of views, think we'll get some gatecrashers :D
Who is John Joe.
Sligo Hornet
07/10/2008, 8:04 PM
This thread has had a lot of views, think we'll get some gatecrashers :D
Who is John Joe.
Mr.O'Toole......Tom had a long chat with him in Mainz!;)
Saint Tom
07/10/2008, 8:34 PM
me and John Joe go way back.. thought I told you that story GT!
looking forward to the game now. hopefully a vocal home crowd and three badly needed points.
07/10/2008, 8:50 PM
it does sound vaguely familiar now you mention it saint tom
07/10/2008, 11:12 PM
Yeah I am booking the next day off work too day so I will be prepared. Just no dancing on the tables for me thats all.
See you all so at Kates Cottage at four. And if any of the lads who were on the bus I organised to the game in Montenegro want to come along, the more the merrier, as it was a sound set of lads and a couple of girls too on that bus.
08/10/2008, 9:26 AM
ye boys did talk to him alright ;)
The closest ye got to him was the closest we got to winning out in ruislip!
And if any of the lads who were on the bus I organised to the game in Montenegro want to come along, the more the merrier, as it was a sound set of lads and a couple of girls too on that bus.
Neil, would ye?
08/10/2008, 1:42 PM
This one is for you Paul.
08/10/2008, 3:04 PM
Affirmative, the answer is NO! looks like something you would "catch" in flannerys alright.
the one in the middle reminds me of these ones: http://internetakias.gr/wp-content/uploads/2008/02/burma-long-neck-2.jpg
kingdomkerry
08/10/2008, 5:43 PM
Some meeting at 4 o'clock. Do any of ye work till half five. I'll be in connely station at 6 with a can of 'ken in hand (as they say in D4)
08/10/2008, 5:47 PM
There are numerous, reasons. Not everybody works till half 5. Annual Leave, Flexi Time. Drawing the dole , being a student etc.
Moscow Mule
08/10/2008, 7:18 PM
Yeah I am booking the next day off work too day so I will be prepared. Just no dancing on the tables for me thats all.
See you all so at Kates Cottage at four. And if any of the lads who were on the bus I organised to the game in Montenegro want to come along, the more the merrier, as it was a sound set of lads and a couple of girls too on that bus.
It now has the makings of being a messy one! Suggest we wipe Thursday from the calendar.:D
Sligo Hornet
08/10/2008, 7:27 PM
There are numerous, reasons. Not everybody works till half 5. Annual Leave, Flexi Time. Drawing the dole , being a student etc.
...flying in at 07.35 am!!
09/10/2008, 8:29 AM
Don't you mean, not everybody works till 5, Civil Servants.
Curtains
09/10/2008, 10:36 AM
...flying in at 07.35 am!!
Were hitting the big tree at bout 2pm. You and moscow mule can buy me a drink when i get there. Cheers lad!! :D
09/10/2008, 11:58 AM
Don't you mean, not everybody works till 5, Civil Servants.
I was quoting the guy that said do people not work until half five. So I meant to say half five.
09/10/2008, 12:53 PM
so kate's then up to mcgrath's etc then.
No big tree, happy days
09/10/2008, 1:01 PM
Oh there will be a Big Tree GT, dont you worry ha ha !!!
kingdomkerry
09/10/2008, 1:02 PM
Oh big tree and quinns all the way!