View Full Version : Change needed .. and fast
offside rule
02/10/2008, 8:12 AM
Look, we all used that gate, whether it was to sell programmes outside or for other related activities but therein lies the problem. If we bend the rules once, where does it end -we know and can see exactly where it ends. You can only break the rules if you know you will be allowed to.
As for Sanchez idea of cameras and schaners -I dont know if they are installed in the turnstyles but they are not on the main gate where everyone is presently focussed -Why? Could we borrow Nick Leeson & Co for a season?
I thought it would be compulsory for all clubs to have a camera on their main entrance/gate, . . . obviously for security reasons!, ie: identify anyone entering or leaving.
In Rams case - identify anyone coming in gate- then you could check who is paid up members, or who is gettin left in the 'charity' entrance.
don ramo
02/10/2008, 6:40 PM
ok lads, your gettin way off base
alright i think nobody should use the gate, i dont mind if people helping out use the gate, i do mind when i see people who do not help out being let in the gate, for free, some show ticketmaster tickets (which are not inspected), sure i have 20 there in the cupboard, i wouldnt be complaining if it was the likes of luka or rambler 1 coming through the gate, its the others that enter it are my problem,
Rambler1
02/10/2008, 10:19 PM
ok lads, your gettin way off base
alright i think nobody should use the gate, i dont mind if people helping out use the gate, i do mind when i see people who do not help out being let in the gate, for free, some show ticketmaster tickets (which are not inspected), sure i have 20 there in the cupboard, i wouldnt be complaining if it was the likes of luka or rambler 1 coming through the gate, its the others that enter it are my problem,BTW Don Ramo , I do agree with you on that, ie anyone just going to watch the game should go thru turnstiles, I was only standing up for people who need to be in there for club duties such as Luka , myself, shop girls etc who would sometimes be late if they had to Q (BTW still not even condoning free entrys as all of us have season tickets also)
No one should get in free and pesonally i have not seen it but will take your word on it and it should stop if it is happening
Redshanks
03/10/2008, 3:02 AM
We're going around in circles here guys. The point I was trying to make is that the persons operating the main gate do allow in people they percieve to be club people/workers, even if they hadnt worked for the club for some time.
Christ, it doesnt have to be so complicated. Special volunteer passes for anyone working for the club. That eliminates the chronyism, and improves our club image all in one stroke!
The Rebel Ram
03/10/2008, 4:34 AM
We're going around in circles here guys. The point I was trying to make is that the persons operating the main gate do allow in people they percieve to be club people/workers, even if they hadnt worked for the club for some time.
Christ, it doesnt have to be so complicated. Special volunteer passes for anyone working for the club. That eliminates the chronyism, and improves our club image all in one stroke!
Should make for some interesting viewing on Saturday night, I just pity the poor young fella caught to do the gate!!:)
03/10/2008, 12:55 PM
Should make for some interesting viewing on Saturday night, I just pity the poor young fella caught to do the gate!!:)
Ye should get onto Jebus to do that for ye too. :)
chimpster
03/10/2008, 5:01 PM
Simple solution: Gate stays closed, and anyone with a justified reason not to pay in gets a special pass and goes in through the turnstile. Easy!
Rambler1
03/10/2008, 11:48 PM
Simple solution: Gate stays closed, and anyone with a justified reason not to pay in gets a special pass and goes in through the turnstile. Easy!Hi Chimpster, you missed a few posts earlier regarding why we need to use it. Anyway, I have stuff to do for club, and have a special pass and a season ticket so i'll still be using it . and so will anyone else who officially needs to.
I just pity the poor young fella caught to do the gate!!
I don't. The chap doing that gate tonight is well enough able to handle himself. There'll be no unjustified entry through that gate tonight though.