View Full Version : fao galway united players and also supporters

gordongekko
20/09/2008, 3:17 AM
First off fair play for the effort put in on Friday. Ye should have won the game and ye were robbed. However as a supporter of Galway united I make a plea to all the players that can they publically announce that until the end of the season that all players will refrain from drinking and socialising accept for official club outings. I’m sick of going into pubs like the drew drop, the quays ,mixers and cp/halo( yes ye know who ye are ye may not post here but ye have been well spotted during the year). To see a load of ye last night in Halo sickened my hole. Ye are in a relegation battle not in a holiday camp, at least ye should do is try and be professional. im disgusted to think that we are bottom of the table but ye are chuffed with yourselves and happy to drop 2 points last night and hurry out chasing some skirt. There did not seem to be to many missed passes in halo last night and there is a good chance a few of ye scored a few goals off the field last night. What other club in the country would ye get away with this **** . Ye are paid professionals at LEAST BEHAVE LIKE ONE. If I see any of ye out again until the end of the season I will name and shame. Ye have been warned. And I ask every other supporter to also do the same and name and shame them.

gg

Trainee
20/09/2008, 4:05 AM
First off fair play for the effort put in on Friday. Ye should have won the game and ye were robbed. However as a supporter of Galway united I make a plea to all the players that can they publically announce that until the end of the season that all players will refrain from drinking and socialising accept for official club outings. I’m sick of going into pubs like the drew drop, the quays ,mixers and cp/halo( yes ye know who ye are ye may not post here but ye have been well spotted during the year). To see a load of ye last night in Halo sickened my hole. Ye are in a relegation battle not in a holiday camp, at least ye should do is try and be professional. im disgusted to think that we are bottom of the table but ye are chuffed with yourselves and happy to drop 2 points last night and hurry out chasing some skirt. There did not seem to be to many missed passes in halo last night and there is a good chance a few of ye scored a few goals off the field last night. What other club in the country would ye get away with this **** . Ye are paid professionals at LEAST BEHAVE LIKE ONE. If I see any of ye out again until the end of the season I will name and shame. Ye have been warned. And I ask every other supporter to also do the same and name and shame them.

gg

Cop on Im a fan too and the players should be allowed do what they want (even drink) go where they want on nights after games

I only will have a problem with players if the going on nights before games

Trainee
20/09/2008, 4:08 AM
this is going to be a stuiped thread please can it be put to rubbish and locked

20/09/2008, 6:50 AM
sober up Gordon it was the night of a match.

20/09/2008, 7:22 AM
there is nothing wrong with going out the night after the match, it would be a different story if it was midweek before a match ! CASE CLOSED