View Full Version : Tonights latest 9/12

Rovers Maniac
12/09/2008, 6:48 PM
Post updates on here, Very small crowd in Terryland could be under a thousand there for a cup quarters that is shocking. Amazing Alan Kelly gets another live game on TV:)

adamd164
12/09/2008, 6:50 PM
9/12?

Stop watching so much American telly!

Rovers Maniac
12/09/2008, 6:51 PM
9/12?

Stop watching so much American telly!

:confused: Since when is TG4 american?:confused:

12/09/2008, 6:54 PM
Feck , the seasons over :(

adamd164
12/09/2008, 6:56 PM
Bray have a shocking crowd down. 10/20 by the looks of it.

12/09/2008, 7:03 PM

What do you expect for early December?

People have other things to spend their money on - like Christmas presents

I'm still raging that the FAI have decided to shunt the Cup Final back to early January so they can go on a junket to Tubbercurry for the Mayo Area Connacht Cup Draw

12/09/2008, 7:05 PM
If you'd seen the last Bray Galway match, you'd know it's nothing to get excited about.

Rovers Maniac
12/09/2008, 7:06 PM
Well in Dublin most people call September the 9th month of the year ! :rolleyes:

adamd164
12/09/2008, 7:06 PM
If you'd seen the last Bray Galway match, you'd know it's nothing to get excited about.

I saw it, this is a cup quarter final!

12/09/2008, 7:08 PM
I saw it, this is a cup quarter final!
Meh. The lads that are there are the ones who make all the away trips.

Bray people don't hop on the bandwagon til the semis. IIRC, we had 1,000 up in Drogheda in 2005.

adamd164
12/09/2008, 7:08 PM
Well in Dublin most people call September the 9th month of the year ! :rolleyes:
And most people in Ireland use the day/month format!

Inside Man
12/09/2008, 7:11 PM
What do you expect for early December?

People have other things to spend their money on - like Christmas presents

I'm still raging that the FAI have decided to shunt the Cup Final back to early January

Are you alright son?

12/09/2008, 7:12 PM
Waterford 1up

12/09/2008, 7:13 PM
Waterford 1-0 Monaghan :(

12/09/2008, 7:13 PM
Waterford 1-0 up.

Inside Man
12/09/2008, 7:14 PM
Waterford 1up

adamd164
12/09/2008, 7:15 PM
Shels need a result with Waterford already 1 up.

Great chances at either end in the cup game so far.

Rovers Maniac
12/09/2008, 7:15 PM
And most people in Ireland use the day/month format!

Not in the business community, i work for a bank here in Dublin and i can tell you only culchies call it like that and they are now disciplined for it. We would not be celtic cubs without changing to somewhat to suit the americans.

adamd164
12/09/2008, 7:16 PM
Not in the business community, i work for a bank here in Dublin and i can tell you only culchies call it like that and they are now disciplined for it. We would not be celtic cubs without changing to somewhat to suit the americans.
Fair enough bud.:)

12/09/2008, 7:19 PM
Lenister 20 - Edinburgh 6, Half-time

12/09/2008, 7:22 PM
Lenister 20 - Edinburgh 6, Half-time

Do either side have a goalkeeper on!?! :confused:

12/09/2008, 7:23 PM
Drogs 1up

Drogheda 1 up, Zayed.

Drogs 1-0 up, Zayed 19.

12/09/2008, 7:25 PM
Drogs 2up

adamd164
12/09/2008, 7:26 PM
Fat lady has sang for Harps, 2-0.

12/09/2008, 7:36 PM
Galway 1-0 Bray.

It's been coming.

12/09/2008, 7:38 PM
3-0 Drogheda.

adamd164
12/09/2008, 7:43 PM
Galway 1-0 Bray.

It's been coming.
Galway are a better team in truth. But Bray probably more effective over a season in grinding out points here and there.

Iorfa
12/09/2008, 7:55 PM
Waterford 1 Mons 1

Blues down to 10 men

12/09/2008, 7:55 PM
Waterford 1-1 Monaghan.

Waterford also down to 10 men.

12/09/2008, 8:12 PM
Bray equalise.

12/09/2008, 8:14 PM
Myler with two in two! :eek:

12/09/2008, 8:23 PM
Limerick 0-1 Shelbourne..

12/09/2008, 8:26 PM
Harps pull one back- Parkhouse penalty.

12/09/2008, 8:26 PM
Harps down to ten. McCafferty, 64.

exiled_gufc_fan
12/09/2008, 8:29 PM
Myler with two in two! :eek:

Don't be giving me a heart attack! TG4 web streaming is playing up and i've got fast forward pictures with smurf commentary when i have anything!

12/09/2008, 8:31 PM
Don't be giving me a heart attack! TG4 web streaming is playing up and i've got fast forward pictures with smurf commentary when i have anything!
Sorry, that should have been "two in two games".

Shels 2-1 up now.

Hibs4Ever
12/09/2008, 11:02 PM
What was Stephen Quigley sent off for :eek: Not like him :confused:

jeff24
12/09/2008, 11:41 PM
he got sent for a great challange and a over reactingplayer, and cost us da game and prob da league

13/09/2008, 12:40 AM
Harps defending is pure comedy at times. Improved in 2nd half but still a very poor side.

13/09/2008, 12:51 AM

Nonesense - the Banking sector in England (London being the world´s financial capital these days) seems to have no problem with grasping and maintaining the simple day/month/year convention.

If Irish banks are bending over to change dates for Uncle Sam, then that´s just another good reason to thank Buddha for recessions and Al Queda....

higgins
13/09/2008, 1:01 AM
Big night for Shels..
Dundalk and Waterford up in the next two games.

If we want it bad enough I think we can win both games and go top. However, the hunger hasn't been there for the past 10/15 games so who knows what team will turn up.

Tonight could signal the end of Waterford as title contenders ??? With Shels in Tolka coming up they need to start winning games..

13/09/2008, 2:58 AM
Tonight could signal the end of Waterford as title contenders ??? With Shels in Tolka coming up they need to start winning games..

Draw, draw, draw! :D

shep
13/09/2008, 10:45 AM
he got sent for a great challange and a over reactingplayer, and cost us da game and prob da league

Slight overreaction???:D

13/09/2008, 11:25 AM
Shels were better than us last night, but they're not good enough to go up. Dundalk or Fingal for me, and I reckon Fingal might nick it