View Full Version : Athlone derby
08/09/2008, 9:10 PM
What time is kick off next Saturday?
08/09/2008, 9:12 PM
:)assume seven thirty kickoff unless things change.. if i hear anything different will text u sligoman!
08/09/2008, 9:14 PM
Cheers Marty. Predictions anyone? Athlone are doing well, 3-2 to them I reckon.
08/09/2008, 9:26 PM
I reckon **** them, just back from Germany and a bit of a trapnpony, Gints to hopefully get his clearance and score a get us on the way to beating the puss infested ****ers.
Rocky77
08/09/2008, 9:39 PM
puss infested ****ers.
A Jaysus, come on now Ronnie. That should be hyphenated and well you know it! ;)
08/09/2008, 9:58 PM
A Jaysus, come on now Ronnie. That should be hyphenated and well you know it! ;)
:) It has been a very long few days since Saturday and much German beer and Footie. Work tomorrow :(
09/09/2008, 7:32 AM
Missing out on eL Classico. Gahhh. Puss infected ****ers? Im absolutely appalled with you RonnieB.
Puss should be spelt pus....
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pus
hollocaine
09/09/2008, 8:20 AM
Freimanis 2-1 Athlone
Massop 10
09/09/2008, 9:32 AM
Before he has kicked a ball the pressure is on the new lad, you need to give him a game or two to settle in !
09/09/2008, 10:51 AM
Before he has kicked a ball the pressure is on the new lad, you need to give him a game or two to settle in !
Got to agree, Freimanis I'm sure could be a class act, but he could be another Sinisa Savic for all we know. ;)
Rocky77
09/09/2008, 11:42 AM
Got to agree, Freimanis I'm sure could be a class act, but he could be another Sinisa Savic for all we know. ;)
Famous last words perhaps, but my sources on Leeside suggest he's a quality player.
Salmon Coloured
09/09/2008, 4:32 PM
Famous last words perhaps, but my sources on Leeside suggest he's a quality player.
I sadly reside down Leeside & my experience of people down here is that they would tell you the Priest cursed at Mass. Pinch of salt anyone?
Keen2win
09/09/2008, 5:35 PM
I would be so p.$$ed off if we lost this game
09/09/2008, 8:26 PM
Will the Section O faithful be in John Joe's after?
09/09/2008, 8:57 PM
Will the Section O faithful be in John Joe's after?
as always to come and serve the beer!;)
12/09/2008, 12:18 AM
accordin to Town website,kick off is 7pm.... is that correct?
hollocaine
12/09/2008, 3:36 PM
7.30pm kick off
Cabs88
13/09/2008, 11:01 AM
wouldnt be holdin my breath re Freimanis lads :(
Hopin for a win tonite, id take the dour game in athlone, and if we came out of it with the win!
Hopefully McKenna will keep up his form from midweek
13/09/2008, 11:45 AM
wouldnt be holdin my breath re Freimanis lads :(
Did he fail to get clearance?:confused:
Rocky77
13/09/2008, 1:05 PM
wouldnt be holdin my breath re Freimanis lads
What sort of a statement is that?
From what I heard the club completely ****ed up and missed the registration date which was the 31st of August?Anyone know if thats true?
13/09/2008, 3:11 PM
If it is true someone needs a severe shoe up the hole.
13/09/2008, 3:57 PM
if thats true thats pretty bad form ..he would have brought good pr ..:(
13/09/2008, 4:08 PM
We shall soon see for sure, gona head for Longford in a few minutes see ye later lads :)
14/09/2008, 3:26 AM
jaysus I could have been in john joes tonight. Feck sake.
Keen2win
14/09/2008, 8:38 AM
Oh damn!
I thaught we could have kept going and got the win...
And McKenna seemed less lazy than usual...
I think things are starting to get a bit brighter but time will tell
14/09/2008, 4:19 PM
Oladele looks a good player.
Who was the number 13 that came on towards the end?
14/09/2008, 8:34 PM
jaysus I could have been in john joes tonight. Feck sake.
why wot r u on about magicme??:confused:
15/09/2008, 10:39 AM
Possibly the funniest thing I've ever seen at a LOI game was the Athlone fans behind the goal.
They diminished in numbers from six to one and there was just one fella playing I think three drums as if it were a drum kit. Still laughing now.....quality
01/10/2008, 8:17 PM
Possibly the funniest thing I've ever seen at a LOI game was the Athlone fans behind the goal.
They diminished in numbers from six to one and there was just one fella playing I think three drums as if it were a drum kit. Still laughing now.....quality
thanks rory h for the good writeup on the midland derbies .. an excellent article...:) see below link
http://www.rte.ie/sport/soccer/mns/features/eircomleague/elfrory5.html
hollocaine
01/10/2008, 9:09 PM
Great article Rory.
"The players have made their way back on the pitch, completely unknown to me as I was lost in the paragraphs of the match programme." :D
01/10/2008, 9:10 PM
Very enjoyable article alright, well done! :)
01/10/2008, 9:27 PM
i love Rory
he is great
01/10/2008, 11:11 PM
I heard Rory owns RTE, is that true?
02/10/2008, 12:09 AM
Nice article Rory, made me chuckle yet it's quite sad that we're back to that level again where the game is almost an irrelevance. Money makes the world go around I guess.
Deadly report ... you could almost swap out the 2 team names and use the same report for almost every game in this division :p
02/10/2008, 8:16 AM
I noticed the vanishing of the Athlone lads behind the goal, one moment there was a fair few and lots of flags etc, the next there was only one?!
Send in Edward Woodward to investigate...
02/10/2008, 8:30 AM
Paranormal ****!
02/10/2008, 1:09 PM
I heard Rory owns RTE, is that true?
no, his Dad does
02/10/2008, 8:40 PM
that was because they all ventured outside to join their mates who couldnt get in.. could you not see them outside the gate???:eek:
02/10/2008, 10:29 PM
I saw a bunch of hormonal teenagers getting off a bus but I was in the ground early.