Shannon Town 0 0 0 0 0
Lisnagry B 2 0 0 2 0
Holycross B 2 0 0 2 0

mundener
05/09/2008, 6:10 PM
why shannon town not played yet ??

lankyboy26
07/09/2008, 5:02 PM
this division is wide open. gonna be tough to get out of, much like all the lower leagues this season

mundener
07/09/2008, 5:04 PM
this division is wide open. gonna be tough to get out of, much like all the lower leagues this season

yea shannon town have got of to a bad start.

lankyboy26
07/09/2008, 5:48 PM
lisnagry are dark horses in this division

banana man
11/09/2008, 12:33 PM
lisnagry are dark horses in this division
is that the same lisnagry team that were in 2b a few years back

Spudd
11/09/2008, 1:00 PM

Park B have a few very good players and should be up there for promotion.
also have a huge squad to give there manager a headache,with about 25+ players signed.

lankyboy26
11/09/2008, 3:54 PM
ya it's basically the same lisnagry team from 2B a few years back. they'll be good i'd say, not an easy place to play. park will definitely go up

quasi
15/09/2008, 12:49 PM
yea shannon town have got of to a bad start.

park b v shannon town b called off again last night for the 3rd time, surely not all of parks 6 pitches were unplayable???

anyone know how park b are doing??? are they playing well, who looks good for them, whats there starting 11,????

i think shannon town are the only team in the whole of junior football not to have played yet

quasi
15/09/2008, 12:50 PM
ya it's basically the same lisnagry team from 2B a few years back. they'll be good i'd say, not an easy place to play. park will definitely go up

why will park def go up????

Spudd
15/09/2008, 1:06 PM

They have a very good chance,they have a huge squad and alot of good footballers,maybe even a few should be playing with the A team,but thats there choice,id be surprised if park'b didnt get out of this league after playing st pauls yesterday,they should be beating most teams in this division comfortably imo.

quasi
15/09/2008, 1:19 PM
They have a very good chance,they have a huge squad and alot of good footballers,maybe even a few should be playing with the A team,but thats there choice,id be surprised if park'b didnt get out of this league after playing st pauls yesterday,they should be beating most teams in this division comfortably imo.

i was very surprised ye didn get out last year( i know it was unlucky), but my point is football always surprises.

which b players should/could play with the a's???

it would be great for football in the town to see park b and shannon town b in the mix for promotion at the business end of the season,, even better if park a get promoted as they'd be playing shannon town a, loads of local derbies to look forward to and would prob attract decent crowds which in turn promotes the game in shannon,

Spudd
15/09/2008, 1:30 PM
i was very surprised ye didn get out last year( i know it was unlucky), but my point is football always surprises.

which b players should/could play with the a's???

it would be great for football in the town to see park b and shannon town b in the mix for promotion at the business end of the season,, even better if park a get promoted as they'd be playing shannon town a, loads of local derbies to look forward to and would prob attract decent crowds which in turn promotes the game in shannon,

Ya it was tough to take because we only missed out on promotion by 1 point,its in the past now so no point dwelling on it,excellent point about the derbies and promoting the game in shannon, the b players i personally think could play for the A' team would be lockers,mckeogh,jamie brennan and a few more but wont mention incase you are 1 of them. :p

quasi
15/09/2008, 1:44 PM
Ya it was tough to take because we only missed out on promotion by 1 point,its in the past now so no point dwelling on it,excellent point about the derbies and promoting the game in shannon, the b players i personally think could play for the A' team would be lockers,mckeogh,jamie brennan and a few more but wont mention incase you are 1 of them. :p

ha, no worries man i aint, im a park man at heart but i dont play for ye,

imo locks will be able but not right now, a season in the b's will do him the world of good, get his fitness and touch back,, totally disagree with mckeogh having seen him play last year but he should prob be good for the b's, cant comment on jamie b as i havent seen him play other than astro,,,

lankyboy26
16/09/2008, 3:43 PM
i think your buddy answered your question for me!!! ya i heard park have some players who are too good for this division, although that's no disrespect to the division. you always have a mixture of youth and experience from the higher divisions, lotsa goals too. i'd be very surprised if park don't get promoted, they surely have to be favourites, best facilities in the division too

gaiscíoch
17/09/2008, 8:03 AM
We were down to play Athlunkard yesterday out in Lee Estate. So that was grand got a text at half one, match tonight in the place just named. So we all dash home from work to try make our way to the game.

There we are in Lee Estate all togged out passing the ball around. Until half six comes and we find out that the games were all cancelled for this week. No fault of our manager or any of the players . But indeed of our own committee. Not one person found it within themselves to tell us. Very nice of them indeed.

B team football how are ya!!!!

Spudd
17/09/2008, 8:09 AM
We were down to play Athlunkard yesterday out in Lee Estate. So that was grand got a text at half one, match tonight in the place just named. So we all dash home from work to try make our way to the game.

There we are in Lee Estate all togged out passing the ball around. Until half six comes and we find out that the games were all cancelled for this week. No fault of our manager or any of the players . But indeed of our own committee. Not one person found it within themselves to tell us. Very nice of them indeed.

B team football how are ya!!!!

Shambles if true!!

gaiscíoch
17/09/2008, 9:16 AM
Yes it is true I'm afraid. Not alone have we been pushed to argueably the poorest pitch of the lot. I hope we all find out when the agm is on because this is not on..

Spudd
17/09/2008, 9:33 AM
Yes it is true I'm afraid. Not alone have we been pushed to argueably the poorest pitch of the lot. I hope we all find out when the agm is on because this is not on..

No its not on,but could have been a simple mistake that a club man thought tommy knew already,i dont know im just guessing,i think there was club meeting monday night.

old git
17/09/2008, 10:41 AM
No its not on,but could have been a simple mistake that a club man thought tommy knew already,i dont know im just guessing,i think there was club meeting monday night.

looks like the dream amalgamation is going along smoothly then :D:D

simple mistake it may have been but it should not happen either somebody has to be responsible and take the blame ... wont be long getting players p*ssed of with this type of carry on and cause a rift in club

mogus
17/09/2008, 10:55 AM
Mogus Teamates (Athlunkard Villa)

Best Trainer ?

Keith 'Notebook' Jackson

Worst Trainer ?

Joe Fitz of the players that turn up, he alway has injuries midweek but recovers for the weekend. But at least he turns up.

Most Skillful ?

Cristian Kerley, don't know if he counts he is 11 but he is brilliant, Jaime Kerley would be the B players most skill full

The Joker ?

Don Moore, can't ever take him serious off the pitch

Fastest ?

Olatz, spainish *******

Most Intelligent ?

Trevor Burns is an accountant so i'll say him

Least Intelligent ?

Way too many, Keith Jackson hasn't a lot going on up there but there are others. But Jackson's Bebo page means it has to be him

Worst Dress Sense ?

Olatz by miles seriously have no idea where he gets that stuff

Worst Taste in Music ?

No idea, the young fellows at the club listen to absolute ****. So we will say all players under 21

Who's the longest in the shower ?

We have no showers but Jackson has highlights in his hair so vanity wise him,

Spudd
17/09/2008, 10:56 AM
looks like the dream amalgamation is going along smoothly then :D:D

simple mistake it may have been but it should not happen either somebody has to be responsible and take the blame ... wont be long getting players p*ssed of with this type of carry on and cause a rift in club

No one said nothing about a dream amalgamation,this was done for 1 specific reason schoolboys,your getting a bit carried away now,of course it was a simple mistake,the under 9's all the way up to youths,B'team,A'team are all treated the same,everyone is in it together,someone will apologise for this slip up and thats that.

old git
17/09/2008, 11:56 AM
No one said nothing about a dream amalgamation,this was done for 1 specific reason schoolboys,your getting a bit carried away now,of course it was a simple mistake,the under 9's all the way up to youths,B'team,A'team are all treated the same,everyone is in it together,someone will apologise for this slip up and thats that.

chill out only stirring the sh*t... amalgamation for 1 specific reason schoolboys :confused: . so screw all the rest of teams / players who suffered because of this amalgamation . you still need junior teams for all these schoolboys to come through and you want junior teams playing at a decent level 4a / 1b not good enough... club needs to be run right from start and an apology may not be good enough if somebody not capable for doing their job... what about players who finished work early / gave up overtime drove into limerick how do you think the feel .. but i'm sure an apology and keep them playing on crap pitch in ballycasy will really make them proud to be part of the new park afc ( schoolboys ) club

gaiscíoch
17/09/2008, 12:15 PM
chill out only stirring the sh*t... amalgamation for 1 specific reason schoolboys :confused: . so screw all the rest of teams / players who suffered because of this amalgamation . you still need junior teams for all these schoolboys to come through and you want junior teams playing at a decent level 4a / 1b not good enough... club needs to be run right from start and an apology may not be good enough if somebody not capable for doing their job... what about players who finished work early / gave up overtime drove into limerick how do you think the feel .. but i'm sure an apology and keep them playing on crap pitch in ballycasy will really make them proud to be part of the new park afc ( schoolboys ) club

Old Git your dead right. Both teams need to be heigher up the leagues if they want the schoolboys to progress. It's not fair on Spudd or any of the players for that matter to say the club is only taking care of the schoolboys.

Personally I finished work at 4 O clock drove from Annacotty back to Shannon to collect my gear. Then turned around and drove back in. I don't want an apology I want my time back!!!

We all paid 60euro at the begining of the year which is a fairly large amount. The least any of the players should expect is a bit of common courtecy and to be treated like members of the club not the team nobody wants...

Spudd
17/09/2008, 12:20 PM

Seems thats all you do on this site,you are lost pal,we have went over this a number of times,why keep bringing it back up,its main reason was to cover all age groups at schoolboys,to bring shannon soccer to a new level,it will take time to adjust,for the juniors it benefited us because we get a few quality newtown players to our addition,4a/1b...no not good enough,its been 4 weeks into the season easy saying that now,like i said it will take time but the club is going in the right direction.

Oh ya if your that obsessed with the B teams problems,why dont you come out of your cave and bring it up at the next meeting,or someone from the committee when your down watching a match,easy knocking a club on foot.ie.

old git
17/09/2008, 1:25 PM
Seems thats all you do on this site,you are lost pal,we have went over this a number of times,why keep bringing it back up,its main reason was to cover all age groups at schoolboys,to bring shannon soccer to a new level,it will take time to adjust,for the juniors it benefited us because we get a few quality newtown players to our addition,4a/1b...no not good enough,its been 4 weeks into the season easy saying that now,like i said it will take time but the club is going in the right direction.

Oh ya if your that obsessed with the B teams problems,why dont you come out of your cave and bring it up at the next meeting,or someone from the committee when your down watching a match,easy knocking a club on foot.ie.
spudd see post above your reply looks like axe man current player has the same thoughts as me.. previous experience with dealing with commites / meetings usually a waste of time . i am not obsessed with b team problems have a lot more problems than that living in my cave :D:D .if you look at thread here most of the problems so far have been with b team just adding a bit of fuel to the fire ..

Spudd
17/09/2008, 1:39 PM
spudd see post above your reply looks like axe man current player has the same thoughts as me.. previous experience with dealing with commites / meetings usually a waste of time . i am not obsessed with b team problems have a lot more problems than that living in my cave :D:D .if you look at thread here most of the problems so far have been with b team just adding a bit of fuel to the fire ..

What thoughts do ye share?

old git
17/09/2008, 5:31 PM
What thoughts do ye share?

quote from the axe man ... Old Git your dead right. Both teams need to be heigher up the leagues if they want the schoolboys to progress. It's not fair on Spudd or any of the players for that matter to say the club is only taking care of the schoolboys.

Personally I finished work at 4 O clock drove from Annacotty back to Shannon to collect my gear. Then turned around and drove back in. I don't want an apology I want my time back!!!

We all paid 60euro at the begining of the year which is a fairly large amount. The least any of the players should expect is a bit of common courtecy and to be treated like members of the club not the team nobody wants... :p

Grinder64
17/09/2008, 6:58 PM
i think your buddy answered your question for me!!! ya i heard park have some players who are too good for this division, although that's no disrespect to the division. you always have a mixture of youth and experience from the higher divisions, lotsa goals too. i'd be very surprised if park don't get promoted, they surely have to be favourites, best facilities in the division too

Have you been out in Newport, their pitches are excellent their like billard tables

Spudd
18/09/2008, 7:22 AM
quote from the axe man ... Old Git your dead right. Both teams need to be heigher up the leagues if they want the schoolboys to progress. It's not fair on Spudd or any of the players for that matter to say the club is only taking care of the schoolboys.

We all paid 60euro at the begining of the year which is a fairly large amount. The least any of the players should expect is a bit of common courtecy and to be treated like members of the club not the team nobody wants... :p

Oh right ye agreed that the 2 teams should be higher up the league i think ive said this already,old git your like talking to a wall.

Spudd
18/09/2008, 7:24 AM
[QUOTE=Axe Man;1022752]Old Git your dead right.. It's not fair on Spudd or any of the players for that matter to say the club is only taking care of the schoolboys.

Axeman read my post properly,i didnt say they were just looking after schoolboys.

old git
18/09/2008, 8:38 AM
Oh right ye agreed that the 2 teams should be higher up the league i think ive said this already,old git your like talking to a wall.

selective vision then spudd .. :D read his quote and a few other replys '. axe man seems to be a bit upset that b team are not being treated properly within club :ball:

Spudd
18/09/2008, 8:58 AM
axe man seems to be a bit upset that b team are not being treated properly within club :ball:

B team not being treated properly,this is you starting again,like i said could have came down to someone that thought tommy kelly knew already that the match was off,will you just give up and stop having a dig at the club because you know your not good enough to play anymore.

old git
18/09/2008, 10:14 AM
B team not being treated properly,this is you starting again,like i said could have came down to someone that thought tommy kelly knew already that the match was off,will you just give up and stop having a dig at the club because you know your not good enough to play anymore.

i was never that great of a player anyway would not have been up to super 1b standard :D :D
if park players continue to post threads on 4a . we are all entitled to reply if you dont like it just ignore our open discussions

Spudd
18/09/2008, 10:30 AM
i was never that great of a player anyway would not have been up to super 1b standard :D :D
if park players continue to post threads on 4a . we are all entitled to reply if you dont like it just ignore our open discussions

Everyone is entitled to their own opinion,but your opinion is just digs at park making out that the B'team dont even exist by club members,if anything that thing that happened the other night was a freak accident,like i said everyone is treated the same with Park F.C ,end of.

old git
18/09/2008, 10:34 AM
park b protest march

recent unrest in shannon has resulted in large numbers of park b players marching through shannon in protest to highlight their plight of trying to obtain equal rights withing park afc :D:D

Spudd
18/09/2008, 10:44 AM
park b protest march

recent unrest in shannon has resulted in large numbers of park b players marching through shannon in protest to highlight their plight of trying to obtain equal rights withing park afc

:D:D Half of them should be on the A'team dont mind the B'team.

old git
18/09/2008, 11:25 AM
Everyone is entitled to their own opinion,but your opinion is just digs at park making out that the B'team dont even exist by club members,if anything that thing that happened the other night was a freak accident,like i said everyone is treated the same with Park F.C ,end of.

end of !! no problem when are the b team playing next may go down and see what all the fuss is :ball:

gaiscíoch
18/09/2008, 11:39 AM
end of !! no problem when are the b team playing next may go down and see what all the fuss is :ball:

We will see you after christmas so because it looks like it'll be around then by the time we play our next match!:( Did you know Sean Lyndsey is down training with us. He still has it....:ball:

quasi
18/09/2008, 12:19 PM

just a bit of advice for you axeman, gear in the boot when your goin to work, save you alot of time and petrol money,

gaiscíoch
18/09/2008, 12:43 PM
So that was grand got a text at half one, match tonight in the place just named. So we all dash home from work to try make our way to the game.

just a bit of advice for you axeman, gear in the boot when your goin to work, save you alot of time and petrol money,

Unfortunately I don't carry my gear bag around in my car all week waiting to hear there is a match in few hours. Believe it or not we do wash our gear.
Just a bit of advice read the thread before you post.....
It's diesel aswell.

Spudd
18/09/2008, 1:14 PM
Unfortunately I don't carry my gear bag around in my car all week waiting to hear there is a match in few hours. Believe it or not we do wash our gear.
Just a bit of advice read the thread before you post.....
It's diesel aswell.

Im getting worried about your reading kid!!

old git
18/09/2008, 1:37 PM
We will see you after christmas so because it looks like it'll be around then by the time we play our next match!:( Did you know Sean Lyndsey is down training with us. He still has it....:ball:

smashing player .. will be a big bonus for ye if he signs :ball:

old git
18/09/2008, 1:42 PM

just for you spudd me on my way to work :D:Dcaving 9

Spudd
18/09/2008, 1:49 PM
just for you spudd me on my way to work :D:Dcaving 9

Wheres the tasher and that wee bit of grey hair your holding on to. :p

old git
18/09/2008, 3:18 PM
Wheres the tasher and that wee bit of grey hair your holding on to. :p

got rid of tasher about 6-7 years ago trying to look younger :D

lankyboy26
18/09/2008, 5:10 PM
Have you been out in Newport, their pitches are excellent their like billard tables
ya i actually have been out in newport. excellent pitches alright. our B team played them last season. by the way what's all this about Park Rangers??? jesus lads calm down like!!! at least ye have a B team. some clubs don't