View Full Version : Irish Club Fighting Irish Leprechauns

Henna
05/09/2008, 9:36 AM
First of all I have to say 'Hello'. I'm an Ireland supporter from Germany. Following the International Team and the league Clubs for years now. My first choice are Bohs, as I've had the chance to make a 'Stadium Tour' during my visit to Dublin a few years ago, but I'm supporting every irish team, especially in Europe.

As a little Welcome present I've made some 'Fighting Irish' Leprechauns, feels free to use it:

Bohs1: http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3076/2830380586_907b27192d_o.jpg
Bohs2: http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3255/2829543425_8bbf2fcd45_o.jpg
Celtic/Shamrock Rovers: http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3080/2830380770_678512c150_o.jpg
Cliftonville1: http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3220/2829544283_d4fce2ba19_o.jpg
Cliftonville2: http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3078/2829544091_c00cf66b35_o.jpg
Derry1: http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3266/2830381440_818d4a050e_o.jpg
Derry2: http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3234/2829544745_28a23695be_o.jpg
FAI: http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3055/2829545415_41fd78f58e_o.jpg
St. Pats1: http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3180/2829544969_0f20cc67c2_o.jpg
St. Pats2: http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3221/2829545209_b5400382e2_o.jpg

If there are any other wishes that I should make it for another club, just ask!

05/09/2008, 10:00 AM
Oh dear.

05/09/2008, 10:44 AM
As a little Welcome present I've made some 'Fighting Irish' Leprechauns, feels free to use it:

I dont think people can identify with them though. I'm trying to think of what some of the clubs currently use and there aren't any characters/symbols that are used.

Fair play for the effort though, and welcome, its good to hear from you.

seanfhear
05/09/2008, 10:56 AM
Are those Trolls or leprechauns?

Theskinloyal
05/09/2008, 11:17 AM
Oh dear.

My sentiments exactly.

lofty9
05/09/2008, 11:25 AM

I'd like to see the Bohs one facing the Shamrock Rovers one. Would make an interesting poster.

05/09/2008, 11:48 AM
I don't think I've ever laughed so much! :D

SeanDrog
05/09/2008, 12:51 PM
I'd like to see the Bohs one facing the Shamrock Rovers one. Would make an interesting poster.

Just thinking the same myself :D:D

cheifo
05/09/2008, 12:57 PM
Henna welcome to foot.ie.
Your Derry City one is so lifelike its scary.

boovidge
05/09/2008, 1:01 PM
Might print them off and take them into Carrolls, see what they think.

lofty9
05/09/2008, 1:09 PM
Henna welcome to foot.ie.
Your Derry City one is so lifelike its scary.

he's working on a Harps one. The hands are a lot lower and there is a little woolly creature in front of it.

05/09/2008, 1:14 PM
he's working on a Harps one. The hands are a lot lower and there is a little woolly creature in front of it.Quality:D:D

05/09/2008, 1:48 PM
First of all I have to say 'Hello'. I'm an Ireland supporter from Germany.You're not the German guy off Apres Match are you?
Hello Pixie heads

How about a Cork City one with instead of fists raised, palms out, ,"any spare change?"

irishultra
05/09/2008, 2:04 PM
Cool....however peope on here will take offence to these logos, as they describe this sort of thing as representing the 'orish mentality'....the reason for the replies is because many have self-hatred and even though they tell people to support the league because its irish.....(yet some despise the 'england b' team as they call it because no League of Ireland players are in the squad, and they feel the country doesn't represent them........

I'd love to buy a hoodie like the notre dame one with Cork City on it...

05/09/2008, 2:20 PM
Cool....however peope on here will take offence to these logos, as they describe this sort of thing as representing the 'orish mentality'....the reason for the replies is because many have self-hatred and even though they tell people to support the league because its irish.....(yet some despise the 'england b' team as they call it because no League of Ireland players are in the squad, and they feel the country doesn't represent them........

Oh dear.

L37Ultra
05/09/2008, 2:27 PM

:o:o:o

05/09/2008, 2:29 PM
Cool....however peope on here will take offence to these logos

Nobody's taken offence from them. Jeesh, its dramaqueen central today...

Sniffer
05/09/2008, 2:52 PM
Nutsy looks so different with the beard though..:p

chipsahoy
05/09/2008, 3:30 PM
this thread brings the LOLs all over the place

the-blue-harp
05/09/2008, 3:38 PM
:eek:imagine if germany had of won world war2!

05/09/2008, 4:11 PM
You're not the German guy off Apres Match are you?
Hello Pixie heads

How about a Cork City one with instead of fists raised, palms out, ,"any spare change?"

"Ah - must be going now - the craic is starting again"

oldyouth
05/09/2008, 5:15 PM
Instead of the runners up medal

LeixlipRed
05/09/2008, 6:13 PM
But leprechauns don't exist :confused: I'm so confused. Begorrah

stamullendrog
05/09/2008, 8:11 PM
I don't think I've ever laughed so much! :D

and i tought i was bad for creasing up be gorrah

deecay
06/09/2008, 12:19 AM
These are CLASS :)

06/09/2008, 1:18 AM
But leprechauns don't exist :confused: I'm so confused. Begorrah

They're extinct stupidhead.

Ringo
06/09/2008, 6:20 AM
Might print them off and take them into Carrolls, see what they think.

I think they'd tell you he's just changed a registered trademark:rolleyes:. See you in the high court. We had a viking charactor for Dublin city.

06/09/2008, 8:23 AM
We had a viking charactor for Dublin city.

How appropriate. Turned up, ****ed everyone right off for a while and then disappeared from whence they came.

Bohemian1890
06/09/2008, 9:07 PM
First of all I have to say 'Hello'. I'm an Ireland supporter from Germany. Following the International Team and the league Clubs for years now. My first choice are Bohs, as I've had the chance to make a 'Stadium Tour' during my visit to Dublin a few years ago, but I'm supporting every irish team, especially in Europe.

Bohs1: http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3076/2830380586_907b27192d_o.jpg
Bohs2: http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3255/2829543425_8bbf2fcd45_o.jpg
Celtic/Shamrock Rovers: http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3080/2830380770_678512c150_o.jpg
Cliftonville1: http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3220/2829544283_d4fce2ba19_o.jpg
Cliftonville2: http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3078/2829544091_c00cf66b35_o.jpg
Derry1: http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3266/2830381440_818d4a050e_o.jpg
Derry2: http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3234/2829544745_28a23695be_o.jpg
FAI: http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3055/2829545415_41fd78f58e_o.jpg
St. Pats1: http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3180/2829544969_0f20cc67c2_o.jpg
St. Pats2: http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3221/2829545209_b5400382e2_o.jpg

All i get is photo unavailable,Celtic are a British club they are not Irish.

boovidge
06/09/2008, 9:18 PM
celtic are more irish than bohemians

Bohemian1890
06/09/2008, 9:33 PM

:confused:Did you mean to say that Celtic are closer to ireland than Bohemians??If that is what you mean i agree Scotland is closer to Ireland than the Czech Republic.

Boh_So_Good
06/09/2008, 10:54 PM

The barstoolers would be fighting over which club is the most Irish: Bayern, Dortmund or Hamburg and the Ireland match today would of really been a home game for several thousands Irish patriots living in this county who would have Mainz season tickets. Niall Quinn would be telling us that Stuttgart is so much like home and why Irish people should support them instead of the plastic paddy club in Hanover.

You know I'm right.

Boh_So_Good
06/09/2008, 10:58 PM
But leprechauns don't exist

Neither does Miriam O'Callaghan's "beauty" and "style" but that hardly prevents the RTE marketing department from flogging these concept constantly now does it.

Saint_Charlie
06/09/2008, 11:18 PM
Well the poor chap got a lovely welcome for all his effort....

cheifo
07/09/2008, 2:18 AM

Celtic are more Irish than anybody or anything, they even wear green.

stann
07/09/2008, 8:07 AM
Well the poor chap got a lovely welcome for all his effort....

In fairness, although it's a bit of a :D thread for me as well, I think it could be said the chap got off somewhat lightly!
I wish I could draw to illustrate this better, but imagine if you went onto fuss.de and said you'd done up a load of comedy nazis in the Dortmund, Schalke, Bayern colours. What kind of reception would you get I wonder? :D
Welcome nonetheless Henna. :)

cheifo
07/09/2008, 6:53 PM
Hmmmmm...Its a big market in Germany.Do you intend copyrighting that idea Stann or can someone else give it a go €€€€€€€€€€€€€€€.

stamullendrog
07/09/2008, 8:28 PM
:confused:Did you mean to say that Celtic are closer to ireland than Bohemians??If that is what you mean i agree Scotland is closer to Ireland than the Czech Republic.

well ya did put black in yer kit to mourn queen victoria.............................

cheech
07/09/2008, 11:10 PM
Ha ha ha ha ha ha ha!!!

Best thread on here in long time!

Bohemian1890
08/09/2008, 12:24 AM
well ya did put black in yer kit to mourn queen victoria.............................
Black was put on our kit a few years or so before she died:cool:

Since your a Drogheda fan i will let you away with it.After all a Drogheda fan wouldn't know much about history as they have none.

08/09/2008, 8:58 AM
Now here's someone who actually could use a leprechaun logo.

stamullendrog
10/09/2008, 9:55 PM
two bites on my fishing expedition thats not bad thanks lads.probably woudlve got more if i had a hoops reference in my user name:cool:

SwanVsDalton
10/09/2008, 10:50 PM
"Ah - must be going now - the craic is starting again"

Exactly what I was thinking.

'Ah you Irish and your scoops no?'

11/09/2008, 7:08 AM
two bites on my fishing expedition thats not bad thanks lads.probably woudlve got more if i had a hoops reference in my user name:cool:
That's a nibble, not a bite. :p

11/09/2008, 10:13 AM

God bless her noble soul!

stamullendrog
11/09/2008, 10:08 PM
God bless her noble soul!

just backing up drogmanforevers sig on the drogs message board there are you bp:D

Sniffer
16/09/2008, 4:46 PM
Faith & begorrah, sure 'tis only me auld friend Ryan Guy