View Full Version : Rovers vs City
BohsLhad
25/09/2003, 3:25 AM
Originally posted by WeAreRovers
Yes. The Shed is for home fans only which on Saturday is Rovers. Cork City don't own Turners Cross. We're renting off the MFA same as you do. Get used to it and stop your poxy whinging. Anyway the stand isn't that bad or you could always go to the St Annes End.
I hope there's no trouble:rolleyes:
Originally posted by BohsLhad
I hope there's no trouble
There could very well be.
Rovers 'fans' travelling down on Saturday, drinking all day, lovely.
More of them are likely to travel it being a Saturday.
Things could get nasty.
I hope Rovers are going to cough up for an increased Garda presence.
The Gardai should make this a lunch time kick off.
Herd them in, Herd them out, cattle prods all round.
I really dont think there will be trouble, unless some of the Rovers scum element actually try to 'take' the Shed. WAR is winding ye up lads I just hope the Rovers scum element realise that.
25/09/2003, 6:04 PM
Originally posted by SÓCcfc
I WAR is winding ye up lads
Me? Never! :D
Originally posted by SÓCcfc
WAR is winding ye up lads I just hope the Rovers scum element realise that.
You'd have to assume they were educated and have a bit of intelligence for them to realise it though Sean!
I don't think this is any place to be making unrealistic assumptions like that!
25/09/2003, 8:57 PM
Shamrock Rovers vs Cork City: Details
As Saturday’s game is officially classified as a Shamrock Rovers ‘home’ game Cork City FC Season Tickets will not be valid for this game. Provision has been made for those who have reserved seats in the Donie Forde stand, that these seats will be kept vacant for those regular patrons.
Supporters are advised that the normal ticket selling arrangements will apply on the evening of the game with tickets on sale from the Cabin outside the ground and from the Horseshoe Inn also.
25/09/2003, 8:57 PM
Shamrock Rovers vs Cork City: Details
As Saturday’s game is officially classified as a Shamrock Rovers ‘home’ game Cork City FC Season Tickets will not be valid for this game. Provision has been made for those who have reserved seats in the Donie Forde stand, that these seats will be kept vacant for those regular patrons.
Supporters are advised that the normal ticket selling arrangements will apply on the evening of the game with tickets on sale from the Cabin outside the ground and from the Horseshoe Inn also.
Lads enjoy the game a petty i will be hear in thailand. So the h shoe is the local for the rovers fans so i take it.
anyone see the echo tonight? apparently city will be wearing their home strip tomorrow
The whole thing is a joke anyway, why not have the official away team in home colours. Didn't see the Echo, unfortunately doesn't reach this far from the Motherland
27/09/2003, 12:11 AM
Originally posted by ian
Lads enjoy the game a petty i will be here in thailand.
haha make sure if u score with one of the local "ladies" that they have nothing tucked away
p.s. if u have a few bob left over bring us back a wife. ill sort u out
Hopefully we will be in the shed. considering it is a home game.
27/09/2003, 12:18 PM
Did youse not stay in the away section in Inchicore??
Ye are enough trouble as it is, stop trying to wind people up and cause more.
U'll never be in the Shed.
Originally posted by thecorner p.s. if u have a few bob left over bring us back a wife. ill sort u out [/B]
LOL