View Full Version : Frankfurt Hahn-Saturday Morn

Erimusred
04/09/2008, 10:35 AM
Anyone flying into this god forsaken airport with ryanair on saturday morning?

Dotsy
04/09/2008, 11:16 AM
Two of us arriving 10:55 from Dublin.

Erimusred
04/09/2008, 11:22 AM
how are u gettin to mainz? Bus leaves bang on 11

Dotsy
04/09/2008, 11:46 AM
We won't have any check in luggage so hoping we can leg it to the bus. If not I suppose we will have to wait for the next one. I checked with a couple of cab companies online and its €120 to Mainz

Erimusred
04/09/2008, 11:48 AM
We won't have any check in luggage so hoping we can leg it to the bus. If not I suppose we will have to wait for the next one. I checked with a couple of cab companies online and its €120 to Mainz

Neither do we.Hoping that ryanair somehow arrive early!!cant see it happening though. Yea we got quoted that aswell

04/09/2008, 12:05 PM
why dont ye book an eight seater and share at under 20 a piece?

Dotsy
04/09/2008, 12:09 PM
How many of you are there.

That's a good suggestion from Paul if we can get a few more heads to go for it.

Erimusred
04/09/2008, 12:54 PM
How many of you are there.

That's a good suggestion from Paul if we can get a few more heads to go for it.

Just 2 of us.

Id say we would get a normal taxi for €100 outside.bit of bartering with them like.

Dotsy
04/09/2008, 1:02 PM
Definitely worth a try if we miss the bus.

Just to be on the safe side I would be on for booking a cab if we can get few more interested.

Anyone else on this flight?

04/09/2008, 1:43 PM
lads i dont think i ever saw any cabs outside hahn, been there twice now this to be my third, its in the middle of nowhere! there isn't even a village near by!!! although there is a great pub if you want some german beers and hit a nail into timber, tis great craic. mad how oleary can pick out these places and ppl fly, 3rd time there and dont know why but its been handy to get to places from there.

Erimusred
04/09/2008, 2:52 PM
Anybody else??????????????????????

04/09/2008, 3:59 PM
last time i was there, we arrived very late, but ryanair had a coach for all, only cost a euro or two, so i wouldnt worry:)

Torn-Ado
04/09/2008, 4:06 PM
Neither do we.Hoping that ryanair somehow arrive early!!cant see it happening though. Yea we got quoted that aswell

Don't Ryanair usually over estimate their flight schedules (on purpose?) by about half hour or so? I always found that to be the case.

04/09/2008, 4:28 PM
They do.

Dotsy
04/09/2008, 5:23 PM
It is probably the first flight of the day for this aircraft out of Dublin so should leave on time.

Erimusred
05/09/2008, 8:39 AM
Dotsy,

Trying to send u a pm reply there.Says you cant receive them?

Dotsy
05/09/2008, 8:46 AM
Dotsy,

Trying to send u a pm reply there.Says you cant receive them?

For some reason my details were changed overnight not to receive pm's. I have just turned it back on.

05/09/2008, 8:47 AM
Don't Ryanair usually over estimate their flight schedules (on purpose?) by about half hour or so? I always found that to be the case.

Torn-Ado , ive been telling this to people for years, no one beleived me, its so that they always keep within the ratings for 96% of flights on time. They add an extra 15 mins to flights to ireland from england too. Well spotted.

05/09/2008, 8:48 AM
im sure there will be other lads on the flight who would be willing to pay for a taxi.

Dotsy
05/09/2008, 8:48 AM
Torn-Ado , ive been telling this to people for years, no one beleived me, its so that they always keep within the ratings for 96% of flights on time. They add an extra 15 mins to flights to ireland from england too. Well spotted.

Paul, I work in Aviation and they all do it not just Ryanair.

05/09/2008, 9:12 AM
last time i was there, we arrived very late, but ryanair had a coach for all, only cost a euro or two, so i wouldnt worry:)

That'll get them into Frankfurt alright.

only1kilb
05/09/2008, 5:35 PM
Hiring a car tmow morning driving straight to ground to pick up tickets then heading back on sunday night. 2 of us in car so if another 2 want a lift just let me know.

Dotsy
05/09/2008, 7:51 PM
sent you a pm