View Full Version : Under 17 Football.....

Pages : 1 [2]

KilmallockYouth
15/04/2009, 12:30 AM
Sunday April 19th
FAI Under 17 Cup Semi-Final
Kilmallock v Monaghan UTD
2 O Clock Kick off in Kilmallock

oscar
15/04/2009, 3:48 PM
best of luck to ye

Grinder64
15/04/2009, 10:11 PM
Good Luck to ye at the weekend

oscar
16/04/2009, 9:06 AM
U17 DIV 2

Moyross V Mungret/Reg 6.30
Hyde V Janesboro 6.30

KilmallockYouth
16/04/2009, 7:55 PM
Thanks lads it would be nice to win it and have a Kilmallock team in a final of the FAI for the first time in the clubs history. But we know it will be hard as Monaghan have already beat a good Limerick team in Newcastle West in the last round but we have home advantage and will be well up for it. We wont look past Monaghan but if we do win the Final wii be held in Jackman Park which has to be good for us

buddygeary23
17/04/2009, 12:14 PM
best of luck to kimallock this weekend..monaghan beat us (ncw afc) in the quarter finals 3-1 and we shud have at least a draw...their goalie is a great goalie and plays for ireland u-17s...hope ye win

KilmallockYouth
17/04/2009, 11:54 PM
thanks buddy.....we will give it our best shot ,the town is buzzing and confidence is high within the team!!I think we will beat them,home advantage means a lot to these young players as the big crowd will drive them on!!!

leather
18/04/2009, 8:30 AM
best of luck from all in janesboro...enjoy it aswell

Boroman
18/04/2009, 9:31 AM
Good luck lads

Balbec77
18/04/2009, 5:37 PM
Best of luck to the lads tomorrow

oscar
18/04/2009, 8:20 PM
Hyde 2-2 Janesboro
David Corbett and Jamie Kelly for Boro

Boroman
19/04/2009, 12:28 AM
A bit of a set back for the lads tonite,are they still playing Sunday and Monday?It's a bit of a farce

oscar
19/04/2009, 12:30 PM
A bit of a set back for the lads tonite,are they still playing Sunday and Monday?It's a bit of a farce

yes they are and yes it is:mad:

Balbec77
19/04/2009, 3:34 PM
kilmallock have won there semi final match 3,2 great team effort came from 2,1 down

oscar
19/04/2009, 7:23 PM
well done to Kilmallock super result best of luck in the final

KilmallockYouth
22/04/2009, 8:42 AM
U17 Premier League
Kilmallock 5 Regional 2
Good result for Kilmallock who were missing 4 of the starting team that played at the weekend against Monaghan. Kilmallock were 4-0 up at half time and went 5-0 up early in the second half however Kilmallock started to look tired as the game went on and fair play to Regional they never gave up and contuined to push forward and pulled two goals back. Its was a good game and well contested by both teams but wasn't helped by some strange calls by the ref against both sides. Scorers for Kilmallock Anthony Punch 2, Donal Barry, David Barry, Kiven O'Donnell

Grinder64
22/04/2009, 7:39 PM
well done to Kilmallock super result best of luck in the final

Great win lads and good luck in the final:ball::ball::ball:

KilmallockYouth
23/04/2009, 11:44 AM
Thanks lads it is a great achivement for our players and club to reach an FAI final and we are delighted to be there. Now all we have to do is perform on the day and prove we r not there just to make up the numbers. A few teams have written us off this year before a ball was even kicked :mad: i.e Greenwood, Salthill Devon, Monaghen UTD and we have proven them wrong so fingers crossed we can do it one more time:).

oscar
23/04/2009, 7:09 PM
where and when is the final on

balls
23/04/2009, 7:47 PM
who they playing in final??

Jock MIB
23/04/2009, 10:27 PM
where and when is the final on

i thought i heard the final is on at tolka park not sure of date might be wrong though

oscar
23/04/2009, 10:30 PM
how was the seminar jock...will anything come out of it

oscar
23/04/2009, 10:35 PM
jackman i think its on

the 2 of us could do the line:D:D:D

Balbec77
23/04/2009, 10:42 PM
the 2 of us could do the line:D:D:D
kilmallock will play belvedere on may 24th in talka park 3pm kick off

oscar
23/04/2009, 10:45 PM
i'll be there in spirit:)

Jock MIB
23/04/2009, 10:48 PM

with a pint in one hand and a flag in the other....if carlsberg do linesman they probably be the best in the world :D

Balbec77
23/04/2009, 10:53 PM
cheers oscar would be great for the club and limerick soccer if we can get the win up there

oscar
27/04/2009, 6:17 PM
Youth Div 2

Janesboro V Croom 6.30
Hyde V Moyross 6.30

KilmallockYouth
04/05/2009, 9:24 PM
Kilmallock 1-1 Fairview (Kilmallock win 4-3 on penalties)

KilmallockYouth
11/05/2009, 10:33 PM
U17 Cup final

Kilmallock v Granville ,Wednesday 7.30 Jackman Park

oscar
13/05/2009, 10:47 PM
U17 DIV 2

Mungret/Regional V Janesboro

KilmallockYouth
14/05/2009, 8:56 AM
u17 Billy Brosahan Cup Final

Kilmallock 2-1 Granville

Paul Doona put kilmallock 1 up before the break,chris todd made it 2 for kilmallock but against the run of play as a determined granville side piled on the pressure and were unlucky not to win,granville pulled 1 back with minutes left but kilmallock held on to win,kilmallock were far from their best but dug deep to get the win,granville were the better team on the night

oscar
17/05/2009, 12:04 PM
U17 DIV 2

Mungret/Regional V Janesboro

this game finished 4-1 to the home side and was enough to secure the league for them,well done to Mungret/Regional
Dean Glasheen was on the score sheet for Boro

Boroman
17/05/2009, 12:42 PM
Hard luck Boro but a big improvement on last year,at least ye got promoted,next year will be a big test in Div 1:ball:

KilmallockYouth
20/05/2009, 4:00 PM
FAI U17 Cup Final
Sunday 24th in Toalka Park 3pm kick off
Kilmallock v Belvedere Boys

bigballs2
22/05/2009, 5:50 PM
best of luck to kilmallock sunday big day for limerick soccer

bring home the gold boys

KilmallockYouth
22/05/2009, 8:52 PM
best of luck to kilmallock sunday big day for limerick soccer

bring home the gold boys
Cheers lad we will do our best anyway the lads are well up for it and if our Junior A's can win tomorrow night and stay up it will be a big boost to the boys going into to game Sunday and could end up being a great season for the club.

abbeyvale
24/05/2009, 12:19 PM
FAI U17 Cup Final

Best of luck to Kilmallock today.....

allab
24/05/2009, 5:06 PM
FAI U17 Cup Final

anybody got the result?

24/05/2009, 5:12 PM
Belvedere won. Can't remember score- report on FAI.ie

abbeyvale
24/05/2009, 6:02 PM
Belvedere won. Can't remember score- report on FAI.ie

Belvedere 3-1 Kilmallock.

Kilmallock were 1 up but Belvedere hit 3 without reply.

Football Alien
25/05/2009, 7:16 AM
unlucky kilmallock, at least ye can walk away with yer heads held high, fantastic effort for a small country club against the big boys from dublin

oscar
26/05/2009, 12:26 PM
hard luck Kilmallock