Thread: game versus Bray

Quote Originally Posted by the only 1 View Post
    ye are talking like the beginning of last year suppose ye are goin to win the league now after friday
    Yourself & Hoops never have anything good to say about Limerick, that is where ye are from is it? Nearly 100% of people living in any county support the people that represent them in any sport. Whats yere problem with L37?

Quote Originally Posted by Needtoknow View Post
    Yourself & Hoops never have anything good to say about Limerick, that is where ye are from is it? Nearly 100% of people living in any county support the people that represent them in any sport. Whats yere problem with L37?
    You'll always have sad bitter people, its a fact of life. You know the type, werent good enough in anything they do, so now they resent anyone who is. Not good enough to make the grade lads? so now they make up storys to make themselves feel better, i believe the psychological term for what these people do is "blasting", and whats with the Shamrock rovers avatar???

Quote Originally Posted by Monkfish View Post
    You'll always have sad bitter people, its a fact of life. You know the type, werent good enough in anything they do, so now they resent anyone who is. Not good enough to make the grade lads? so now they make up storys to make themselves feel better, i believe the psychological term for what these people do is "blasting", and whats with the Shamrock rovers avatar???
    hey lads ive nothing against lim37 i was there cheering them on friday as for the avatar when i lived in dublin i supported rovers

Smile

Wasn't great but didn't look that terrible either, sort of like a smaller Tommy Barrett only not as good

Team as far as i could make out:
    1 Dave Ryan
    2 Nigel Keady
    3 Brian Buckley
    4 Paul Finucane
    5 Pat Purcell
    6 Pat McGarry
    7 Ross Cosgrove
    8 Dave Conway
    9 Dave Goldbey
    10 Dave Wall
    11 Kevin Waters

Having said that I forgot to bring my glasses

Dave that's your ball,
    Pass to Pat!

The confusion will be great!

Quote Originally Posted by the hoops View Post
    hey lads ive nothing against lim37 i was there cheering them on friday as for the avatar when i lived in dublin i supported rovers
    You'll forgive us for thinking otherwise.

Quote Originally Posted by 4tothefloor View Post
    Conor Molan was no. 3, no. 6 was the biggest player on the pitch no way was he a smaller Tommy Barrett! I also thought Dave Wall was no. 9, maybe I'm wrong?
    Confirmed: I need to start wearing my glasses

Genuinely only took a stab at no.3 because I was on the opposite side of the pitch to him. As for McGarry being biggest player on the pitch my poor-eyesight probably meant himself and Conway being interchangeable in my head

Still Though, Fcukin Hell

Quote Originally Posted by the dazzler View Post
    dont think mc,carry signed anyway as far as i know he was training with pike still he has a match with them 2mro my opinion i dont think he is good enough+interested enough as well
    he signed after the match friday night your probaly right he will lose interest when he doesnt get on

Quote Originally Posted by 2legged tackle View Post
    Dave Wall was no. 10
    Well in that case it was No. 9, Dave Goldbey that I was impressed with, more so than Wall. Where has this Goldbey guy come from?

Quote Originally Posted by 4tothefloor View Post
    Well in that case it was No. 9, Dave Goldbey that I was impressed with, more so than Wall. Where has this Goldbey guy come from?
    Galway, open to correction of course.

Quote Originally Posted by Monkfish View Post
    Galway, open to correction of course.
    Made 6 appearences for Galway last season, two as a sub

Being an ex Galway player he will at least be used to scoring goals in Limerick

International Prospect passinginterest's Avatar
    425 Posts
    Did Limerick 37 play in Wexford on Sunday? It's in the Wexford Youths section that they were playing a friendly which wexford apparently were winning 3-2. But now someone is saying that they don't think it was Limerick 37 at all. Anyone got any info?

Quote Originally Posted by passinginterest View Post
    Did Limerick 37 play in Wexford on Sunday? It's in the Wexford Youths section that they were playing a friendly which wexford apparently were winning 3-2. But now someone is saying that they don't think it was Limerick 37 at all. Anyone got any info?
    L37 Did NOT play on sunday
    "When faced with total negativity, a smile is a weapon of mass destruction"

International Prospect passinginterest's Avatar
    425 Posts
    Thanks for clearing that up. I'll have to find out what was going on.

Quote Originally Posted by passinginterest View Post

Wexford youths played Mary I College team yesterday. Wexford won 3-2 so i doubt theyll be challenging for promotion as Mary I are a poor side.
    "1 day i will start hand.ie"
    Newtown F.C. 1977-2008 R.I.P.
    Hibs goin up!