Thread: the following need to be thanked

Thanks to the trust for organising buses to some away games, without them, I would have missed them all,.

27) sean conner again...for gettin the shed re-opened....
    28) olly davey...for millin that crusty...
    29) all the REAL supporters...not those who came to only the ''big'' games(there all big games)

30) John O Hara== for being rock solid all year

also lads ye should congrat yerselfs, without the fans the club wouldnt exist so well done lads.

Cheers!

31..The good people at Bus Eireann who cleaned puke off the back seat of the bus twice on our recent visit to Limerick.

Quote Originally Posted by feo123
    29)
    Surprised at that as most sligo fans condoned what he did.
    www.galwayunitedfc.net -----New GUFC fans forum and Gust Website.

Europe's Big Club.
    "Cause Galway are MASSIVE"-RW Rover on 24/8/07 00:29am

Quote Originally Posted by feo123
    27)
    you were going grand till dat, wats the point, and wat d hell is a crusty.
    if you keep your head while all around you have lost theirs, then you obviously don't understand the seriousness of the situation!!

Utd Tilll I Die

how are we the huns?that what they used to call the english and were not english.BAN these fellas,they are clearly not talking about the subject matter...Throlling

good to see that the galway fans are still sticking by the clubs mission statement of "jealousy will get us everywhere". enjoy another season of **** crowds, **** players&****t football in da graveyard lads
    "Even if the sun ceases to rise, Even if the sea ceases to flow, Even if the wind stops to blow, The name of Sligo Rovers will shine and shine forever like the morning, glinting star in the sky."

ok,I know youre slagging but dont call us huns....call us anything but not huns.
    Anyway,our rivalry is now over,we have bigger fish to fry now...

1).banana:he's a pure legend and provides us with weekly entertainment in toffs.

2)gareth gorman:lads how did ye forget this man!pele of the team.thank you gareth for your wonderful input of sitting on the bench/in the stands every week!ah lads we had good laughs about him on this forum anyway...some of them songs were priceless!

3)sligoman....simply for continually telling us that sean flannery is sh!te and continually being proven wrong

Quote Originally Posted by kickR
    Just don't post nosensce feo, lets not let the subject go of topic fair play, good luck Sligo. We never called you a hun Stars keep to the point
    No we did but that's all been cleared up.
    www.galwayunitedfc.net -----New GUFC fans forum and Gust Website.

Europe's Big Club.
    "Cause Galway are MASSIVE"-RW Rover on 24/8/07 00:29am

Quote Originally Posted by kickR
    We never called you a hun Stars keep to the point
    Conor H did call us Huns but that post seems to be missing now, surprise surprise

Quote Originally Posted by roversforever
    3)sligoman....simply for continually telling us that sean flannery is sh!te and continually being proven wrong
    It's nice to be appreciated, thanks roversforever

Quote Originally Posted by sligoman
    Conor H did call us Huns but that post seems to be missing now, surprise surprise
    Conor himself deleted presumably he thought better of it so lets just leave it at that

Quote Originally Posted by gustavo
    Conor himself deleted presumably he thought better of it so lets just leave it at that
    I already have. I was just pointing out to kickR that he had called us huns

im not jealous mate of yer success, fair play to ye and hope ye have a good season.Cant say for the rest of the Utd fans though.

Quote Originally Posted by Da Real Rover
    22] Paul Duddy and Frau Hilda for some exemplary performances and a real demonstration of refereeing quality in this quality league. And to a lesser extent Dolye and who could ever forget the campest man in the showgies, no its not Lally, only one Paul Deering.
    They did their worst to foil us, alas for them their worst wasn't good enough! They can now look forward to a long and dreary Winter studying the FIFA Rulebook so they might have some idea of the rules of the game for next season!

Thanks to all those involved with the club for a great season. Lets hope that we can go out and finish it in style, and that this is just the start of a bright future for the club, and for us, the fans!!
    The fight is won or lost far away from witnesses - behind the lines, in the gym, and out there on the road, long before I dance under those lights.
    Muhammad Ali

Roy Keane is still a pri*k!

The "unsung" heroes. Match day stewards, Turnstile attendants, Halftime raffle sellers, Lotto sellers who week in week out go out and raise funds to keep us on the road. Supporters clubs, Programme sellers, Showground Shop attendants, People who look after the special guests, and I'm sure many more. These are the people who work unselfishly week after week so that the likes of us can sit on our asre, and watch football.
    I have scattered my dreams underneath your feet, tread carefully, cos it's my dreams you walk on.