Page 1 of 56 1231151 ... LastLast

Thread: FAI Junior Cup 2012/13

FAI Junior Cup 2012/13

Will get this one up and running early. huge incentive this year with final being played in the aviva stadium to mark fai junior councils centenery year. Whatever 2 clubs make it to final they are insured a memorable day out in Aviva. I suppose early favourates are again Sheriff and probably biggest threat from munster region being Janesboro
    if it wasnt for birds and booze id have played for ireland juniors!!!!!

pike will have more of a chance than boro id fancy them to go all the way this year they building a nice squad this season

37 Posts
    sherriff and pike the favourites,pike putting huge resources into their squad,look like they will be very strong.

Quote Originally Posted by balls View Post
    Will get this one up and running early. huge incentive this year with final being played in the aviva stadium to mark fai junior councils centenery year. Whatever 2 clubs make it to final they are insured a memorable day out in Aviva. I suppose early favourates are again Sheriff and probably biggest threat from munster region being Janesboro
    Why in gods name do you think janesboro will be the biggest threat in Munster when you have the likes of st michaels and pike who are better sides than them,pike proved that last year beating them to the major trophies locally and also knocked them out of FAI ,Clonmel Celtic will be a big threat this year,but then again you need the luck of the draw as well.

Quote Originally Posted by hotspur View Post
    Why in gods name do you think janesboro will be the biggest threat in Munster when you have the likes of st michaels and pike who are better sides than them,pike proved that last year beating them to the major trophies locally and also knocked them out of FAI ,Clonmel Celtic will be a big threat this year,but then again you need the luck of the draw as well.
    I think he is putting us as second favs is because we are the best in Munster just like sheerif are the best in Ireland..it only the mans opinion just because he didn't say pike you jump down his throat.

well said Boroman, I fancy Boro to go further than Pike in all competitions this season

Quote Originally Posted by hotspur View Post
    just opinion hotspur. just think judge and kavanagh are a loss to pike. dont think hartnett will do much in bigger games. top player going back few years but has lost a fair bit of pace and i thought form had deserted him even back in 2010 when he captained ye to fai. Kilmallock signings have it all to prove . Not sure they will have major impact although they are very good players, just may take season or two for them to establish themselves. only saw a handfull of games in limerick last season so will trust an expert opinion like yours if you say pike are better, fair enough.
    seen plenty tsdl action though and unless saints and celtic get in few players each they wont threaten in fai. so you may be a bit of the mark yourself there with your predictions
    if it wasnt for birds and booze id have played for ireland juniors!!!!!

last year was boro's first year together as a team theyl be better again d this year,,i c hightackle has d pike blinkers on already without even a ball been kicked

37 Posts
    pike were the top team locally last season which was to be expected given the quality of the squad,however that same top quality squad were a major disappointment in the two big trophies which they would have had ambitions to win.janesboro made great strides last season and will be a major threat in the two big ones.would probably agree on luck of the draw though pikes handy draws last year brought them no comfort in the end.

pike will be a lot weaker this season john boyle is another big loss to them and hartnett wasnt good enough last season so wats changed

sure didn't hartnett leave Pike last season because he wanted to better himself, isn't that what he said in the paper interview, if kavanagh comes back and signs for Pike so that mean he will want to leave again to better himself again, he must have no ambition this year so.

Quote Originally Posted by hightackle View Post
    i will ask you knob head again are town the second best team in munster so.
    No body remembers second..Ok so we're ye the best in Ireland when ye won the fai yes or no..you see posters on this slate pike it's because of the likes of you..and yes ye won the league beating us and losing to us in the process what's better league or Munster I no what I'd pick.

247 Posts
    If you can't keep it civil and non personal don't bother posting it.

Lads a bit early to be predicting possible FAI winners,but most of the clubs mentioned will be there or there abouts if the draw is kind to them,remember last year Pike and Boro in first round,I believe Clonmel Celtic have strengthened and St Michaels will always be in the thick of it.i think Pike and Boro are limericks best chances and the above mentioned from TSDL will be theirs.but then again you just never know,not many people thought that Kilbarrack would have made last years final now would they??

Any word on the draw.

Quote Originally Posted by The Don View Post
    Any word on the draw.
    The draw will take place tomorrow in Dublin afaik

Quote Originally Posted by deadly man View Post
    The draw will take place tomorrow in Dublin afaik
    correct and MJC draw is on 10th sept

FAI Junior Cup 2012/13

Draw been made today as far as I know, who are ye're favourites and teams to watch?

any idea what time the draw is on?

Quote Originally Posted by celticlads View Post
    any idea what time the draw is on?
    Not sure but we probably won't hear until during The week there always slow giving it out

Page 1 of 56 1231151 ... LastLast