Page 7 of 7 FirstFirst ... 567

Thread: Wesley Webb 2010

Quote Originally Posted by mouldedstuds View Post
    is there disharmony between hibs and newmarket?
    why were there verbals at the penalties
    bit of rough & tumble during game .. but did not see any real disharmony between players after penalties..

" football is a simple game "

Quote Originally Posted by shannonman View Post
    Think we need to remember this is a pre-season tournament to remember a man who did alot for sport in the community...and there is no room for head butts or punches.
    It's a shame that's what is being talked about.
    Congrats to Newmarket.
    congrats to newmarket deserved the win .. but as a pre-season tournanment involving local teams you always going to get a bit of over zealous rivalary
    5 players sent of in total during the tournament sums it up unfortunatly

Quote Originally Posted by My-right-boot View Post
    He didnt really tho, only 2 of the hibs penaltys were on target. 1 was scored and the other was hit perfect height for him.
    So of the 2 that were on target he saved 1.
    I'll update this next year.

Quote Originally Posted by old git View Post
    congrats to newmarket deserved the win .. but as a pre-season tournanment involving local teams you always going to get a bit of over zealous rivalary
    5 players sent of in total during the tournament sums it up unfortunatly
    Old Git would you ever cop on . This doesn't sum up the tournament at all. Of the games I saw , there was some lovely football played and some great goals scored. None more so than the team goal Olympic got against Newmarket the other night.
    You are always going to have tough tackling and verbals in a local tournament , it's par for the course and what adds an interesting edge to the games.

Yes, there were some bad tackles in the tornament , including the one in the final which caused the row. Yes a player was sent off for his reaction , he said he deserved that himself . Yes other players should have seen the line but they didn't. I for one enjoyed the final and was impressed with Shannon Hibs and the football they tried to play even if some of the tackles were a bit tasty. Reminded me of Newtown / Newmarket clashes of day's gone by.

All in all I thought it was a good tournament , fair play Shannon Town , remembering the whole point of this tournament is the important aspect to it.

Best of luck to all the teams in their respective leagues.
    Last edited by First; 16/08/2010 at 3:45 PM.
    I'll update this next year.

Quote Originally Posted by First View Post
    Old Git would you ever cop on . This doesn't sum up the tournament at all. Of the games I saw , there was some lovely football played and some great goals scored. None more so than the team goal Olympic got against Newmarket the other night.
    You are always going to have tough tackling and verbals in a local tournament , it's par for the course and what adds an interesting edge to the games.

Yes, there were some bad tackles in the tornament , including the one in the final which caused the row. Yes a player was sent off for his reaction , he said he deserved that himself . Yes other players should have seen the line but they didn't. I for one enjoyed the final and was impressed with Shannon Hibs and the football they tried to play even if some of the tackles were a bit tasty. Reminded me of Newtown / Newmarket clashes of day's gone by.

All in all I thought it was a good tournament , fair play Shannon Town , remembering the whole point of this tournament is the important aspect to it.

Best of luck to all the teams in their respective leagues.
    sorry i did not mean the 5 sendings off summed up tournament .. meant in context of local rivalary .. some excellent games during tournament and yes final had a mixture of the old newtown / newmarket clashes,, but also included 2 teams trying to play football .. as did most of the games in tournament and good luck to all teams in their respective leagues

Lads can we close this thread...its fair tiring at this stage....

Page 7 of 7 FirstFirst ... 567