Page 336 of 394 FirstFirst ... 236286326334335336337338346386 ... LastLast
Results 6,701 to 6,720 of 7867

Thread: The say anything, what's on your mind thread

2,350 Posts
    A sound engineers nightmare...a hardcore punk gig in a small venue. This'll be fun. All noise...just all noise.

290 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by nigel-harps1954 View Post
    All noise...just all noise.
    True, you wouldn't be used to that as a Harps fan I imagine.

2,350 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by thischarmingman View Post
    True, you wouldn't be used to that as a Harps fan I imagine.
    Er, no. We're not quite as rowdy as our doggy loving neighbours. Besides..Derry is more into it's metal rather than punk

115 Posts
    Well that's that bare-looking wall in the front room finally sorted.
    more bass

509 Posts
    Spent the last week designing and printing Christmas cards, not what I call the height of craic, but has to be done, finished today I hope..

1,524 Posts
    I demand that you either show us pictures or tell us a story about violently thwarting criminals.

49 Posts
    Are you selling them Acornvilla

903 Posts
    Or sending them to all the local villains letting them know you're making it a peaceful Christmas?
    Hello, hello? What's going on? What's all this shouting, we'll have no trouble here!
    - E Tattsyrup.

2,350 Posts
    I think it's funny, Donegal GAA County Board blocked the Donegal All Ireland winning team from playing in Kevin McHughs testimonial last year and told them they'd never play for Donegal again if they participated. Now two of that panel are playing in a similar game and there's not a sniff from them. Bitter ar$eholes.

1,813 Posts
    In 1 hour 34minutes I will no longer be a public sector employee.

WHOOP!!!

DID YOU NOTICE A SIGN OUTSIDE MY HOUSE...?

1,524 Posts
    I'd freaking love to work for the public sector!

1,813 Posts
    Dole my friend. Dole.

And redundancy.

1,524 Posts
    Ah. hearty congrats then.

1,813 Posts
    First day of being a bum nearly complete. Success.

509 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Darklordsbane View Post
    Are you selling them Acornvilla
    Indeed I am, myself and my girlfriend have been running a joint venture for the last few years doing cards, invites and all sorts of wedding stationary. To date it's all kept under her name, I just work in the background, coming up with ideas and designs, we've an add on Adverts.ie if you want to have a look, she also has a blog with some more pictures of the cards and contact details etc. I've put them on my etsy too. This is year 3 of our Christmas card endeavours so they're our best batch yet :P

As for the rest of you, if you need me to send letters filled with coal to any criminals I can do that..

For those too lazy to open links here's one example of what the cards look like, we hand draw and colour them before scanning and printing to mass produce.

Last edited by Acornvilla; 20/11/2013 at 3:03 PM.

509 Posts
    I've to do a drawing for someone and I really can't be arsed today, bleeeh, it's also cold and I have to go shopping and the post office, woe is me and my insignificant problems.

509 Posts
    Late for work there half an hour ago and in an awful hurry cycling along with all the might a little Acornvilla can muster, some hoorbag fecked a glass bottle at me, he missed anyway and I had no time to figure out what the heck happened. This city, I swear..

Friend of mine was assaulted last night too, he was drunkenly having a p!ss down an alley as you do, and some lads rounded up on him and broke his nose off a wall and then kicked him on the floor until some bouncers from a nearby club intervened!

2,350 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Acornvilla View Post
    Late for work there half an hour ago and in an awful hurry cycling along with all the might a little Acornvilla can muster, some hoorbag fecked a glass bottle at me, he missed anyway and I had no time to figure out what the heck happened. This city, I swear..

Friend of mine was assaulted last night too, he was drunkenly having a p!ss down an alley as you do, and some lads rounded up on him and broke his nose off a wall and then kicked him on the floor until some bouncers from a nearby club intervened!
    There's a distinct lack of Acornvilla action in this. Needing some serious retaliation work here.

509 Posts
    I'm only one man!