Unhappy

rte2 won't work for me for some reason!

The 3 guests look like they've had a rough bank holiday weekend!

Well done to RTE for showing the midweek game too.

FORMERLY: City till I Die Aaron's Avatar
    74 Posts
    Who's your favourite muppet? "Steve Staunton"

Quote Originally Posted by Rovers fan View Post
    rte2 won't work for me for some reason!
    our me aswell

Quote Originally Posted by forza rovers View Post
    our me aswell
    what are ye watchin on?, chorus?

Thought Eddie was the best one.

He had to wait to shake Scully's hand while Scully was signing an autograph. Has a quick glance at the watch and then quickly shakes Scully's hand, not saying a word.

He must've known the cameras were on him.
    Extratime.ie

Yo te quiero, mi querida. Sin tus besos, yo soy nada.

Abri o portão de ouro, da maquina do tempo.

Mi mamá me hizo guapo, listo y antimadridista.

Ah crap, i thought Con would go into another fit of laughter like Friday Sportsnight

FORMERLY: City till I Die Aaron's Avatar
    74 Posts
    I entered the GOTM, voted GOAL H, Owen Morrison against Harps

238 Posts
    Mooneys against Sligo was prob the best goal, Owen Morrisons against us would be up there too.
    Shocked that Parkhouse's strike for Harps against Galway wasn't included tbh.

International Prospect DmanDmythDledge's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by City till I Die View Post
    I entered the GOTM, voted GOAL H, Owen Morrison against Harps
    From what was there I'd go for Mooney's.

However, I thought Galway's second against Pats was better than any of the goal nominated.

Quote Originally Posted by DmanDmythDledge View Post
    From what was there I'd go for Mooney's.

However, I thought Galway's second against Pats was better than any of the goal nominated.
    I only caught the first month's but from what i've heard of there choices since it's a bit of a farce of a competition, i heard they had a peno' in there last month(?). Did'nt see this months yet but i can be confident enough there's at least one that was'nt as good as our second or even Harps 2nd against us, only thing i'd say against Harps second was the build up ended when the shot was blocked down(and the ball broke nicelyy for the follow up shot), thus making the goal only a good strike with nothing before it!
    There's the right way, the wrong way.... and the Max Power way!! :-D

74 Posts
    Absolute disgrace that Vinny's goal wasnt included.It was probably up there with the best Team Goals scored in Terryland ever 6 passes from inside our own half and a super finish.Rico was at the game and reckoned it was goal of the season never mind goal of the month.
    We are the Galway Boys Stand up and make some noise"

Every time Collins is on MNS he comes up with "when I had him at ...."

Angry

Quote Originally Posted by Boo_Boy View Post
    what are ye watchin on?, chorus?
    No just normal rte! it said something about a transmission,i think there was lightening or something. I miss lost as well.

What do people think of Galway United's penalty claim? Didny see the programme tonight.
    "Are those my feet" Fr Jack Hackett

74 Posts
    still believe the ref was wrong for not giving a peno and a **** for booking deego.
    We are the Galway Boys Stand up and make some noise"

53 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by superfrank View Post
    Thought Eddie was the best one.

He had to wait to shake Scully's hand while Scully was signing an autograph. Has a quick glance at the watch and then quickly shakes Scully's hand, not saying a word.

He must've known the cameras were on him.
    Scully was acting the maggot, Gormley shook hands with the rest of the Rovers bench, Scully saw him and started to flute around with his clipboard , leaving Eddie standing there. Then he barely acknowledged him. Thought Scully would've learned how to be a good loser by now, he's had plenty of practice!
    All you zombies tweet tweet tweet.

Quote Originally Posted by City till I Die View Post
    Who's your favourite muppet? "Steve Staunton"
    That was gas

And Irelands Call over Amhrain na Bhiann

Voted goal b

Yeh, Joey tin hat on here as well, Roddy brings a bit of craic to it IMO.