Page 3 of 12 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast

Thread: Stephen Ireland

Haire transplants are really painfull. Banging a load of hair in one spot. I knew a bloke who had his fringe done but either too painfull or expensive when the inevitable decline set in, to get the rest done. He was left with a line of hair he couldn't get rid of and got knicknamed zippy. No joking mattter. My advice: Spam with dignity.
    This is the cooooooooooooolest footy forum I've ever seen!

Quote Originally Posted by lopez View Post
    : Spam with dignity.
    The creeping alopecia gets us all in the end

a lot of his performances have been a cut above the others but he needs to brush up on his act if he wants to win over the fans again..... or else he'll just curl up and dye... heard he scored a great scissors kick in training last week
    I have a head only Snow White would love

International Prospect tricky_colour's Avatar
    621 Posts
    A bit here from Stuart Pearce, seems like his problems are genuine enough whatever the case maybe with his hair.

http://www.skysports.com/story/0,195...802858,00.html

seemingly errickson is prepared to let him go for a snip............ yeah he preferred his hair the way it was!
    I have a head only Snow White would love

230 Posts
    A Manchester Newspaper is reporting that Stephen Ireland didn't show up for training on Monday morning. Friends and family are still combing the area.
    Did you ever notice that in every painting of Adam & Eve, they have belly buttons. Think about that...take as long as you want.

175 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by mattie
    The energy (in these terms) needed to come to Dublin, play for Ireland is different to that needed to play in Manchester.
    This is the Richard Whiteley thread.

Regarding the footballer however, he has to summon up the overwhelming energy to go to Dublin, a journey of 35 minutes. It's not exactly like travelling to Dubai. It's about the same distance as travelling to London for matches. That never stopped him.

His issues aside, I still stand by saying he should never play for Ireland again, mainly for the grossly insensitive and disrespectful way he handled the Prague issue.
    Last edited by mypost; 16/10/2007 at 1:34 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by Morbo View Post
    he needs toupee the fans back
    LOL

I think I should the parachute, because I'm great.

In fact, I think I should get both parachutes, in case one doesn't work.

International Prospect tricky_colour's Avatar
    621 Posts
    I hear Wig-on may be interested in signing him.

161 Posts
    Luckily for Ireland Erickson dose'nt use the hairdyer treatment.
    Heres the link to the real story http://www.grapheine.com/bombaytv/pl...php?id=1866756
    Last edited by Noelys Guitar; 16/10/2007 at 4:26 AM.

I think this whole episode over the advances his fringe has undergone are a bit of a grey area......

111 Posts
    Claire Balding was interviewing him on the telly earlier. Followed by Michael O'Hehir. I dont think he's going to move to Trim. Is this thread Just For Men? He might not be Head and Shoulders above the rest but stick with him in the long run...... Because He's Worth It.
    Last edited by Pauro 76; 16/10/2007 at 7:59 AM.
    'Fascists dress in black and go round telling people what to do, where as priests.....'

646 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by greendeiseboy View Post
    a lot of his performances have been a cut above the others but he needs to brush up on his act if he wants to win over the fans again..... or else he'll just curl up and dye... heard he scored a great scissors kick in training last week
    Curl up and Dye! I seen a barbers with that name on it. Craiced me up. but there was a place next to it called the Hairport, I had to shake my head in disgust.

Quote Originally Posted by depor View Post
    absolute ********. even if he did have transplants its his own buisness. its not something id mock someone about. the fact is he has great ability, and can become one of the best. and Btid1 u should ask yourself if he was a jackeen would you get the pleasure ur clearly getting from his problems. i bet we wouldnt even be tal;king about it now if he wasnt from cobh. roy keane was right , them dubs love putting everything and everyone from outside the pale down.
    Noel Mooney former goalkeeper got hair transplant and has got stick for years over it, its all a bit of craic. At the same time i do understand that some people can take a slagging but others can't.
    If you're in the penalty area and don't know what to do with the ball, put it in the net and we'll discuss the options later

FORM IS TEMPORARY, CLASS IS PERMANENT

maybe he is able to play for Man City as the lads there don't slag him! Or perhaps they do but in their own language and he can't understand it!!

On a serious note, if he didn't come to Dublin to play this week because the lads slagged him before the Slovakia game does this not cast doubt on the whole miscarriage story??? It does for me anyway.

What a tosser, he is so vain that he goes and gets hair implants and then goes off crying when his peers slag him off about it. Grow up you muppet! Shave you fookin head and stop acting like a girls blouse.

646 Posts
    Exactly, It's only a slagging, if it emerged they were slagging him about the miscarriage, then fair enough, but hair plugs???? Grow up. When people start slagging me about something, i just grab there balls.... End of....

82 Posts
    RIGHT, That's enough... SAID FRED!!
    I pity the fool!.... But suggest ways that he might improve himself.

www.thefastleague.com

Quote Originally Posted by joe_denilson View Post
    Exactly, It's only a slagging, if it emerged they were slagging him about the miscarriage, then fair enough, but hair plugs???? Grow up. When people start slagging me about something, i just grab there balls.... End of....
    what are you tony friggin soprano or something?
    I

Quote Originally Posted by as_i_say View Post
    what are you tony friggin soprano or something?
    Alright keep your hair on!

646 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Dun Laoire View Post
    Alright keep your hair on!
    Exactly, lets be Piece-ful about this.....

Page 3 of 12 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast