Page 58 of 114 FirstFirst ... 848565758596068108 ... LastLast
Results 1,141 to 1,160 of 2276

Thread: Anthony Stokes (F free agent b.1988)

488 Posts
    He's just got a goal. Hibs could be the right club for him. He did well in Scotland before and he will learn his trade at that club, and experience playing on abig stage in Ibrox and Parkhead

same applies to Stack, although he's a bit older. I think Stack can still become the regular cover for Given if he gets football

3,322 Posts
    second goal on 73 for Stokes

2,643 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by backtowalsall View Post
    He's just got a goal. Hibs could be the right club for him. He did well in Scotland before and he will learn his trade at that club,
    more to do with the manager than the club to be honest. Hughes got the best out of him before and it looks like he is going to do it again...

International Prospect Razors left peg's Avatar
    856 Posts
    Needs a run in a team as a striker, he hasnt had that since he was at Falkirk.If it happens and he gets his confidence back he could still develop into a very good player.
    Its really not that complicated!!!

I dont care for his 2 goals against less-than worthy opposition. This kid has an attitude. Like Roy said, dont be surprised to see him playing non-league football in a couple years. Clearly in the game for all the wrong reasons...
    I have seen him do the same when hes on the **** in Dublin as well.

http://www.thesun.co.uk/scotsol/home...lub-brawl.html

Quote Originally Posted by dodgycanadian View Post
    I dont care for his 2 goals against less-than worthy opposition. This kid has an attitude. Like Roy said, dont be surprised to see him playing non-league football in a couple years. Clearly in the game for all the wrong reasons...

Was Roy talking about himself as a manager.
    In Trap we trust

3,322 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by dodgycanadian View Post

Saw that on saturday, looks like his mate started a fight, and he got in the middle of it

Lads, in GAA and soccer clubs all over the country there is rivalry, and often if lads meet out on a night out they end up in fights. But when they are well known soccer players htey get grief and probably rightly so as they should be acting as role models, however they are generally of a lower intellect and therefore dont know any better.

having said all that, i met stokesie out paddys night in London, he is the biggest knob ever, especially given that he was at palace at the time or whatever and he isn't that big a name only to a few irish. I know people would say ah sure he was probably drunk, etc etc, but he didnt appear to be drunk at all. Loads of women were getting ****ed off with him as well.

Stokes just scored again against St. Johnstone, thats three in a week against them, so far...

I was in Edinburgh for a few months until recently, and I heard from a few Hibs fans there that there's a silent investor who tops up Stokes' Hibs wages to match his Sunderland ones until that contract reaches its end. Bizarre situation.

20 Posts
    I hope he does well but he needs to cut out these sorts of things:

http://www.eleven-a-side.com/acrosst...ws.asp?n=37215
    There is no such thing as a miracle cure, a free lunch or a humble opinion.

401 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Fergie's Son View Post
    I hope he does well but he needs to cut out these sorts of things:

http://www.eleven-a-side.com/acrosst...ws.asp?n=37215
    What else is there to do in Eidenburgh? I dont even know how to spell it.
    No Somos muchos pero estamos locos.

60 Posts
    Stokes scored again last night in first minute. However they lost 3-1 at home to Graham Gartland’s St Johnstone in the CIS Cup,
    Always look on the bright side of life

130 Posts
    In his boozer in Fairview last night, great place to watch a match to be fair!

The bar is good, the lounge is a nightmare though. Full of prams and buggies and bottles of 7 up and crisps and tracksuits out for the day.
    In Trap we trust

You think he haved learned his lesson by now.

He has looked the part for Hibs so far but if this lad had cop on he be playing for Arsenal now.

We wondered why Wenger did not keep him at time and we can see now why.

Quote Originally Posted by Drumcondra 69er View Post
    In his boozer in Fairview last night, great place to watch a match to be fair!
    I was in a pub in fairview at the hurling all-ireland. just wondering if its the same one.
    Is his pub the sports bar theme one, with beer garden that serves food??

60 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by aidz1 View Post
    I was in a pub in fairview at the hurling all-ireland. just wondering if its the same one.
    Is his pub the sports bar theme one, with beer garden that serves food??
    Thats the one. The Players Lounge. http://theplayerslounge.biz/
    Always look on the bright side of life

229 Posts
    Is it not his da's pub?

Good place for a swally post Italy game....
    I thought you were off the drink Ronnie?

"No, I drink to help me mind my own business....can I get you one? (c) Ronnie Drew

Quote Originally Posted by Hibernian View Post
    You think he haved learned his lesson by now.

He has looked the part for Hibs so far but if this lad had cop on he be playing for Arsenal now.

We wondered why Wenger did not keep him at time and we can see now why.
    Thats a lie hes not at arsenal/ even playing in the prem anymore because he is bang average